Luxurious Artisan Handrafted Self-Care box curated with items such as Candles, Soaps, Melts, more

Plans as low as $14.17 / month

Fire and Nice reviewsReviews

Write a Review

“Forgot” to ship 2/3 boxes.

Jul 26, 2020
Haley B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 3-month subscription as a gift to a loved one. The first box shipped without any issues, I received a shipment notification and tracking number. The box was beautiful. When I checked in to see if my loved one had received their 2nd box, I was told they hadn’t. I checked the website and it showed that the 2nd box had been sent although I had never received a shipping confirmation. I reached out inquiring what happened and received a response that they “forgot” to ship the box. They shipped the 2nd box within a few days of me contacting them. The 3rd box also failed to ship. I reached out again and she again had forgotten to ship the box and reported her notes said to ship it in August although they were supposed to be shipped May, June and July. A week later and the 3rd box had still not shipped. I had to reach out again. There was no apology. While I understand that accidents happen, this happened two months in a row for a gift. It’s quite embarrassing when your loved one has to tell you they didn’t receive their gift. I also don’t want to have to babysit a company to ensure they follow through on their end. Would not recommend due to the inconvenience.

Verified Purchase
Fire and Nice said...Jul 26, 2020

Thank you for your review! The second box was not "forgotten", when you reached out for the tracking number, it had already been delivered, the tracking numbers are automatically sent through Cratejoy when shipped, sometimes they go to the Spam folder. I definitely made a mistake on the July box and had it slated to ship in August instead. I sincerely apologize for my mistake, as I stated in my email. Ideally I would love each and every transaction to be absolutely perfect and I do my absolute best to try and ensure that it happens. Unfortunately, mistakes do occur and all I can do is learn from them and do better in the future. So happy to...

was expecting more honestly not my fav

Jun 25, 2020
Lauraanna Q.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

worth the 15 but had DUST on some of the products which leads me to believe that the items have been sitting around for awhile.... also the beach themed scents were too light for my liking

Verified Purchase
Fire and Nice said...Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for your review! Sorry to hear you didn't like the beach themed scents! Unfortunately, we do not have the space to allow products to sit around for a while so they are made fresh every month. Interesting to hear that there was dust on the products, as there was a bag of bath bomb dust included in each box. Thanks for reviewing, best of luck with your aspiring You Tube channel! -Laura

It’s pretty to look at

Jun 07, 2019
Nina D.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The candle didn’t have much of a scent

Verified Purchase

Nov 03, 2018
Jennifer A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is a spa and self-care box but it's brought me more stress than its worth. Products are very small and do not last very long.

Verified Purchase
Fire and Nice said...Nov 15, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our box. The products in our boxes are full sized and we put as much product as we can fit into the small sized boxes, and price accordingly-$14 including shipping. We do, however, offer larger boxes with larger candles and products for the customers who prefer larger sizes. These boxes are priced differently than our smallest box, as the small box is one we designed to fit every budget for those who love subscriptions but don't want to dive fully into the largest sizes or want a small monthly treat without breaking the bank. Thank you,Laura

Less than Luxurious

Dec 17, 2019
Susan M.
1 Review
Overall
Quality
Curation

I was given this box subscription a gift for my birthday. Honestly, I wish the giver had just held on to their money. This box felt like a sophomoric craft project. These items weren't luxurious nor were they well made. I gave my box to the 9 year old who lives next door - she seemed excited about it.

Fire and Nice said...Dec 18, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your box, Susan! I notified the gift giver and sent a refund to him promptly for the unsent boxes. You received the Mini box, and we do offer a Deluxe version as well. The mini box has a sampling of smaller sizes of the items from the Deluxe box. This is perfect for people who like to try before they buy the larger box and we also offer a discount for upgrading. Thanks again, Susan, and have a Merry Christmas! -Laura

Buying Options