Home > Men > First Sip Brew Box > Reviews
First Sip Brew Box
A subscription specializing in the craft beer story!

Plans as low as $20.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

by Heather P., Feb 12, 2019

The box was great! It was fun to open and included a cute mini pint glass which we love!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Shane S., Jan 08, 2019

I bought this as a Christmas present. The whole family was as interested in its contents as he was. I was not disappointed. He makes his own beer and was super excited with the variety of swag that was in the box. I also had to contact Dennis about a question before purchasing. I had a response in less than 24 hours. This is definitely a company I will be recommending to other people. Not just beer lovers.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Excellent customer service

by Lisa B., Jan 07, 2019

I purchased a First Sip Brew Box for my husband's birthday. According to the tracking provided it was delivered on Friday but it wasn't. I contacted Dennis via email and he asked me to wait one more day and if it wasn't delivered he'd send out another box free of charge or if I needed it sooner he would deliver it my house in person. The package showed up on Monday but my husband's birthday isn't until the end of the month so I am excited to see what's in it! What wonderful customer service to email back and forth and make sure I had a package for a present in time for his party. I'm blown away by the prompt responses and care.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Good Brewery Swag

by Aaron R., Jan 06, 2019

I just received my first, First Sip Brew Box and I love it. It came with a shirt, pint glass, stickers, pins and some other brewery swag. Customer service is awesome! I had to contact them because I had an issue with the coupon code and Dennis replied instantly with help. He was even awesome enough to hook up my box with some extra items!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Father’s Day gift

by Joseph K., Dec 31, 2018

My husband enjoyed the brew box very much. He got a lot of shirts and cool glasses. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Christmas gift

by Samantha U., Dec 28, 2018

I purchased a 3 month subscription from First Sip Brew Box for my husband for Christmas. He opened his first box and received some really cool merch from Geary Brewing in Portland Maine. We have never heard of them before but he was so excited and already poured a beer in his glass. Cant wait to see what he gets next month!

|Report abuse

Christmas Brew Box

by Jackie B., Nov 22, 2018

I ordered a Brew Box last Christmas. I know I'm a bit late doing a review but I felt obligated. First Sip personally reached out to me to see if I wanted to get a brew box this holiday season. That is great customer service! I am getting 3 brew boxes this year. It saves me a bunch of time I will let them do the shopping for me!!

|Report abuse

Fun and tasty Gift

by Amanda R., Nov 21, 2018

Purchased this box for a birthday gift for my son. He enjoyed the delicous treat and BBQ sauce. The beer soap was a hit and smelled great. It was really nice to see them supporting these small businesses in their boxes.

|Report abuse

Best Brew Box Gift

by Jeff R., Nov 21, 2018

I bought this gift for my husband and he loved it. He is so hard to shop for and this is such a unique idea. He loved the BBQ sauce! We will continue to subscribe especially since they are a Veteran Owned business. You have to support the troops.

|Report abuse

Value not there

by Laura C., Nov 21, 2018

I just got my second connoisseur box. I was skeptical with the first one bc I calculated value to have me break even. I sub to different boxes and the draw is value out weighs the cost But I figured let's try a second time. The value doesn't even come close to 60. I got beer soap again, bbq's sauce, ton of of free stickers which I get from beer fests. Then I saw the pumking glass very cool, I got excited when I saw the black shirt. I was assuming southern tier. Instead it is a cheap shirt and free advertising for the company!!!! Actually I paid them to advertise for them! The worst is the DIY label is crooked, and peeling at the edges. They say they high light a different brewery each month. Instead I got a cheap self advertising shirt. Alas, I am going to cancel. Not worth the money.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details