Beautiful Discovery

by Beautiful Discovery
Rekindle awe and wonder. Get STEAM skills while discovering nature's beautiful patterns & rhythms.

Plans as low as

$29.00/ month

Buying Options

Beautiful Discovery reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Beautiful Discovery is FANTASTIC!

Apr 26, 2021
Kimberly L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a FANTASTIC subscription box! We are homeschoolers and I have a tween who loves science, patterns, and nature and this box has the most wonderful combinations of all three! I was specifically looking for boxes for older kids, since many subscriptions are geared toward the younger elementary age group. Each box has *lots* of activities, experiments, and information - enough to spread out over the course of a month until the next box comes. I can't recommend Beautiful Discovery highly enough!

Verified Purchase
Beautiful Discovery said...May 01, 2021

That is so gratifying to hear! This review perfectly captures what our box should do for kids. We will be quoting this to reach others. Great photos too. Thank you so much!

Good overall

Feb 13, 2021
Sharon K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Items in the box are good, but there is too much reading involved.

Verified Purchase

So cool!

Apr 24, 2021
Alice P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the Beautiful Discovery boxes. My middle and high school children have loved exploring each box especially since they have been stuck at home. The hands-on objects are always the first things examined and then we all want to know what pattern or math concept we could possibly be learning about.
I have artistic girls who, while good at math, find their schools' curriculums rather boring and there never seems to be any "isn't this cool!" stuff. They also don't get to experience the beauty of math, literally and figuratively. These boxes help bring their awareness to the power and prevalence of math outside of skills needed to pass standardized testing.
As an elementary teacher, I have loved having ideas to use in my classroom to entice those who feel they aren't "good" at math find mathematical access, relevance, or just plain fun.
Thank you for perfectly themed and curated boxes!

Beautiful Discovery said...Apr 26, 2021

Thanks! Your description of our box is beautifully written, better than our own description. We are thrilled your artistic girls are experiencing the beauty and power of math.

Great for older kids too!

Dec 15, 2019
Sara M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this product! So many different options, and different ways to explore it!
I tried it with my friends' two kids: A 14 year old who is super into science, but doesn't think of themselves as creative AND an 11 year old artists who "isn't that into science". They both loved it, AND they worked on it together, making up their own games with it! Total win! Strongly recommended.

Verified Purchase
Beautiful Discovery said...Apr 26, 2021

Thank you! That is so great to hear.

Fun and educational

May 25, 2019
Michelle L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the box as something for my niece and I to do together. We loved all of the lil things that came in the box. And we learned a lot to. It's a great way to introduce science, games, nature and art into a kids life, as well as, for us adults. Fun for all ages.

Verified Purchase

Fun and educational

Apr 01, 2019
Laura S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

We loved opening the first box and discovering all the items inside. The activities provided opportunities to discuss the natural world around us and the games were fun for all.

Verified Purchase

Dec 28, 2018
Christopher K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Our family and friends love to explore this kit.

Verified Purchase

A Wonderful Birthday present!

Sep 11, 2019
Rhea B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dear Chris & Kathy,
I wanted to let you know how much my 10 yr. old granddaughter is enjoying her Discovery Box! It was a Birthday present. After looking through the contents, she immediately started to organize the items. She made folders & labeled them and put the pictures in; she labeled boxes for shells and other items and she also made a T-chart to record her observations. She is enjoying it immensely! She was so excited to learn that she will be receiving another "NEW" Beautiful Discovery box next month! Thank you both; you've done a wonderful job!

Verified Purchase

Great for Math!

Jun 05, 2019
Rachael N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a really cool box. If you're someone like me who often has trouble grasping mathematical concepts as they are often taught in classrooms, then the contents of this box may help you or your student. It presents math concepts in ways that are concrete and hands-on. Everything inside is beautiful, too!

Verified Purchase

Truly beautiful discoveries!

Sep 21, 2020
Cynthia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids and I love all of the boxes we have received! They really are beautiful discoveries! The packaging is enticing, the materials are beautiful, and the activities are all so unique. We are so glad we discovered this subscription, and we recommend it to everyone!

Verified Purchase
Beautiful Discovery said...Apr 26, 2021

Thanks so much!

My favourite math+art subscription!

Aug 04, 2020
Sandra Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My favourite subscription! My only 4-star is due to shipping to Canada - I wish I could get it free, but it is completely understandable :) Luckily, I can ship to my sister in the US because as a math teacher and art lover, I find these boxes to be the perfect fit in showing the connections between the two areas. I searched (for weeks!) for something that would inspire my own lesson plans and this does exactly that. Thank you for the thought put into designing these activities. With all the research I do on my end to connect art to STEM fields, you have taught me even more! Thank you so much and please continue these - I look forward to many more boxes :)

Verified Purchase
Beautiful Discovery said...Apr 26, 2021

Thank you! What you've done with the boxes is just what we hoped would happen. Yes, the art of math and math of art is what inspired us too. We did lower shipping to Canada as you suggested.

Fabulous for STEM-oriented older kids!

Jul 06, 2020
Nicole M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a fabulous box for an older (I'd recommend 10+) STEM oriented child! My 11 year old son is very smart, loves Math, and has mild ASD (so in his case, patterns, codes, logic endlessly intrigues him). He had aged out of many of the other subscription crate options, and those that required complex fine motor/building skills (Tinker Crate, etc) were not his top strength. But the concepts here were new to him, and even enticed him to paint/draw/craft. This crate helped him decide STEAM (with the Art added) might be as great as STEM :) 5 stars!

Verified Purchase
Beautiful Discovery said...Jul 06, 2020

This is very gratifying to hear! The benefits and experience you described for your son are exactly why we make these boxes!

May 07, 2019
Diane F.
14 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my 1st box today. It is packed full of interesting stuff. Good job! I look forward to future shipments.

Verified Purchase

Dec 28, 2018
Monica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Fun and educational for all ages! We really enjoy the games and activities. Can’t wait to see what comes next.

Verified Purchase

Original Items You Can't Get Elsewhere!

Dec 29, 2019
Kelly T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality