Supplying the Best Flies to Anglers all over the World!

Plans as low as $17.50 / month

Freestone Fly Fishing Company reviewsReviews

Write a Review

New Customer

5 days ago
Alexis C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Edit: I made a mistake while ordering (pregnancy brain) and reached out to the company to see if there was anything we could do to change his subscription. They not only fixed it, but sent him one with the right products in it! Huge thank you to Freestone!!!!! I was beyond impressed!!!!!!!

My husband loved this month's ties! He's been fly-fishing for over ten years, and typically makes his own. We've been looking into the company to become a regular customer outside of this little subscription I got him.

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for Christmas morning!

Dec 20, 2019
Emmy R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Picked up a gift subscription for hubby, let me just say Peter is awesome to deal with and incredibly prompt with requests/service. I had a peak at what was inside, husband is going to love it! Merry Christmas Peter!

Verified Purchase

Awesome flies, awesome products!

Dec 13, 2019
Duncan L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first shipment, very pleased with the fly selection and the extra goodies are awesome. I'll definitely keep my subscription going, thank you Freestone!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 13, 2019
Preston T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I purchased this box to try it out and it's great! I got a bunch of new flies with tips on how and when to use them. I also got some new leader loops, which are a nice addition. Definitely recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Needs better packaging

Dec 12, 2019
Haley W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

I am a little bummed as I purchased this as a gift and did not receive tracking so I didn’t know when it would be received. The person who it was for found it in the mailbox and opened it because they thought it was junk mail.

I thought it would be a box, and not an envelope. The overall appearance was definitely lacking and it was upsetting that I indicated it was a gift and didn’t get any tracking info. Products inside are decent but ruined the surprise of the gift.

Verified Purchase
Freestone Fly Fishing Company said...Dec 12, 2019

Hi there Haley,

I'm very sorry the surprise for your gift recipient was ruined, that's the worst. To keep our shipping costs economical, and ultimately offer free shipping across North America, we use a soft envelope vs. a rigid box. I apologize for any disappointment this has caused, but I assure you our flies are top quality, and we do our best to go above and beyond to offer useful bonus items and awesome stickers!

I'd like to offer you a free shipment on top of your prepaid subscription, I hope this helps remedy the situation. Please send us a message and we'll get it set up for you.

All the best,

Peter

Seller

Best gift ever!

Feb 22, 2019
Mark K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I stumbled upon Freestone whilst looking for a present for my Dad, a fly-fishing aficionado of the most extreme sort. Like many kids of flyfishermen who have everything (in triplicate), I had terrible luck finding presents he would appreciate that I could afford... Well, he's absolutely in love with the diversity and quality of the flies from Freestone and calls me every month when he gets a delivery, happy as a kid! Not to mention the fact that his buddies are envious like kids as well... Great concept, great execution and excellent customer service!

Verified Purchase

Super nice

Feb 22, 2019
Amy M.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got this for my husband and am really impressed with the quality of the flies and all of the other great materials. This is a well thought out package and excellent for the novice as well expert fly fishing enthusiast.

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service.

Feb 14, 2019
Jane R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall

Extremely pleased with the customer service. They responded immediately to my inquiry and were very helpful. Excited to receive their product!

Verified Purchase

Joyful!

Jan 31, 2019
Kezi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

What a joyful package to receive! There are a varied selection of patterns that each come with detailed descriptions and high quality flies that are proven winners. A great gift for anglers new to the sport and those who want to add to their collection. I look forward to seeing what is included each month!

Verified Purchase

I'll be back!

Dec 31, 2018
Kathleen F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I subscribed to this box as Christmas gifts for my son and brother. As avid fishermen and collectors of lures, they thought the contents were great. They were impressed with the quality and variety of the lures. I will definitely be activating this subscription again as their birthdays approach.

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Christy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

This company has great customer service! Peter has been extremely helpful and accommodating. He has responded promptly to all my questions and emails. Thanks Peter!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

Oct 22, 2018
David M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This subscription was a birthday gift from my wife - I have thoroughly enjoyed every item and look forward to the packages arrival each month. If you have a fisherman in your life, I highly recommend this product!

Verified Purchase

Good gift

Oct 02, 2018
Whitney R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got this subscription for my father in law for his birthday. He is really excited to use them and says they will be great for fishing. Also the customer service was beyond excellent. I have had nothing but a good experience here.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding Fly Fishing Subscription

Aug 15, 2018
Debra D.
9 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I ordered this subscription for my husband. Let me just say, if you are thinking of the perfect gift for the fly fishing lover in your life... This is it! Each fly is made exceptionally well, with a colored, detailed description of all 12 flies. A tips and tricks sheet was provided, and was a welcome surprise. Also included was a free subscription to Trout Unlimited, a great TROUT sticker, a tapered leader, as well as information on the person who made the flies. Ours happened to be a gentleman named Douglas, who is an Army combat veteran. Thank you for the high quality flies, as well as your service to our country, Douglas. Well done, Freestone Fly Fishing Company! A+++

Verified Purchase

Husband loves it!

Jun 15, 2018
Claudia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband, he has received two boxes, he is extremely excited and has caught several fish with his flies.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Sep 01, 2019
Sandra K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband is happy with each envelope that arrives.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jul 13, 2019
Marianoble
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First time using maribou! Thanks for the great instructions!

Verified Purchase

meh.........................

Jun 21, 2019
Eric T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping