Supplying the Best Flies to Anglers all over the World!

Plans as low as $17.50 / month

Freestone Fly Fishing Company reviewsReviews

Write a Review

New Customer

5 days ago
Alexis C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband loved this month's ties! He's been fly-fishing for over ten years, and typically makes his own. We've been looking into the company to become a regular customer outside of this little subscription I got him.

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for Christmas morning!

Dec 20, 2019
Emmy R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Picked up a gift subscription for hubby, let me just say Peter is awesome to deal with and incredibly prompt with requests/service. I had a peak at what was inside, husband is going to love it! Merry Christmas Peter!

Verified Purchase

Awesome flies, awesome products!

Dec 13, 2019
Duncan L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first shipment, very pleased with the fly selection and the extra goodies are awesome. I'll definitely keep my subscription going, thank you Freestone!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 13, 2019
Preston T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I purchased this box to try it out and it's great! I got a bunch of new flies with tips on how and when to use them. I also got some new leader loops, which are a nice addition. Definitely recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever!

Feb 22, 2019
Mark K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I stumbled upon Freestone whilst looking for a present for my Dad, a fly-fishing aficionado of the most extreme sort. Like many kids of flyfishermen who have everything (in triplicate), I had terrible luck finding presents he would appreciate that I could afford... Well, he's absolutely in love with the diversity and quality of the flies from Freestone and calls me every month when he gets a delivery, happy as a kid! Not to mention the fact that his buddies are envious like kids as well... Great concept, great execution and excellent customer service!

Verified Purchase

Super nice

Feb 22, 2019
Amy M.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got this for my husband and am really impressed with the quality of the flies and all of the other great materials. This is a well thought out package and excellent for the novice as well expert fly fishing enthusiast.

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service.

Feb 14, 2019
Jane R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall

Extremely pleased with the customer service. They responded immediately to my inquiry and were very helpful. Excited to receive their product!

Verified Purchase

Joyful!

Jan 31, 2019
Kezi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

What a joyful package to receive! There are a varied selection of patterns that each come with detailed descriptions and high quality flies that are proven winners. A great gift for anglers new to the sport and those who want to add to their collection. I look forward to seeing what is included each month!

Verified Purchase

I'll be back!

Dec 31, 2018
Kathleen F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I subscribed to this box as Christmas gifts for my son and brother. As avid fishermen and collectors of lures, they thought the contents were great. They were impressed with the quality and variety of the lures. I will definitely be activating this subscription again as their birthdays approach.

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Christy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

This company has great customer service! Peter has been extremely helpful and accommodating. He has responded promptly to all my questions and emails. Thanks Peter!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

Oct 22, 2018
David M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This subscription was a birthday gift from my wife - I have thoroughly enjoyed every item and look forward to the packages arrival each month. If you have a fisherman in your life, I highly recommend this product!

Verified Purchase

Good gift

Oct 02, 2018
Whitney R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got this subscription for my father in law for his birthday. He is really excited to use them and says they will be great for fishing. Also the customer service was beyond excellent. I have had nothing but a good experience here.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding Fly Fishing Subscription

Aug 15, 2018
Debra D.
9 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I ordered this subscription for my husband. Let me just say, if you are thinking of the perfect gift for the fly fishing lover in your life... This is it! Each fly is made exceptionally well, with a colored, detailed description of all 12 flies. A tips and tricks sheet was provided, and was a welcome surprise. Also included was a free subscription to Trout Unlimited, a great TROUT sticker, a tapered leader, as well as information on the person who made the flies. Ours happened to be a gentleman named Douglas, who is an Army combat veteran. Thank you for the high quality flies, as well as your service to our country, Douglas. Well done, Freestone Fly Fishing Company! A+++

Verified Purchase

Husband loves it!

Jun 15, 2018
Claudia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband, he has received two boxes, he is extremely excited and has caught several fish with his flies.

Verified Purchase

Oct 17, 2018
Marjorie L.
1 Review
Overall

I received the subscription as a Father's Day gift. The flies, accessories and detailed information on each of the flies has been outstanding. I have caught a number of fish already. Customer service has been excellent.

Awesome

Oct 02, 2018
Jordan B.
1 Review
Overall

I have been a subscriber of the Bug Box since the company started. I have recived a box every month since then (I have lost count). I am always satisfied with the flies and other products as well. The flies are chosen based on the tiers experience and knowledge of what will fish well when you receive it. These flies can be fished over and over and of course you will see some wear, but they aren’t destroyed after a few hard strikes.

I am so pleased and impressed with this product that I will continue to subscribe even though I have a new baby and will have limited time to go out. I know that I will have a stockpile of awesome flies to use when I can and I will continue to support a small, local, Canadian company.

Oct 02, 2018
Hannah K.
1 Review
Overall

I look forward to getting my flies every month, and am so excited when I see that blue envelope in the mailbox! The flies are high quality, and the gentleman who own Freestone are great genuine guys! I would highly recommend this for your fly subscription box!

LOVED getting my Bug Box!

Sep 19, 2018
Archer L.
1 Review
Overall

Signed up for my first Bug Box last month (with a sweet entry-level discount!), and it was fantastic. I will definitely be renewing my subscription next month. Good stuff Freestone!

Nothing beats Freestone Flies!

Sep 12, 2018
Geoff J.
1 Review
Overall

Absolutely nothing better than high quality flies showing up at your door every month! 2 months into my subscription and i am always excited for a new month! Flies are incredible quality and the bonus items make this subscription a steal of a deal! MUST HAVE for any avid fly fisherman!!

Awesome Flies!

Sep 12, 2018
Chelsea A.
1 Review
Overall

I have received two Freestone bug boxes so far and they are awesome! The flies are well made and work great. I also love the bonus item that comes with them as well. I love always having new flies to try out! Great work Freestone :) I would definitely recommend them to all fly fishers out there!

Sep 12, 2018
Tryston B.
1 Review
Overall

Best subscription box out there! Love seeing it every month! Thank you guys for taking care of me and making sure i have what i need to hit the water!

Fantastic fly subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Emily H.
1 Review
Overall

I wanted to write this review to say how happy I am with the product and service of Freestone fly fishing. I loved the variety and quality of the flies I got every month, and the extra item was always something worthwhile! I'll be telling all my angler friends to pick this up :)

Perfect Gift for my Wife!

Jun 15, 2018
Peter L.
1 Review
Overall

My wife just got into fly fishing last year, and I bought her a 3 month subscription to the Freestone Bug Box. She loves it! New flies every month, good quality, and she's getting into fish. Definitely recommend!

Top shelf subscription box.

Jun 15, 2018
Mitch G.
1 Review