Fresh Baked Cookie Crate

by Fresh Baked Cookie Crate
Unbox fun surprises and bake your own gourmet cookies with pre-measured ingredients each month!
77 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Fresh Baked Cookie Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
77

Not a keeper cookie

Feb 14, 2021
Kathy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

This was our second box from Cratejoy. The cookies spread and were flat. We love strawberries, but this is not a good cookie recipe. We had to purchase too many ingredients to make the cookies for what it cost for the items delivered with this box. Very dissatisfied.

Verified Purchase

Replacement needes

Feb 18, 2020
Tara B.
11 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sad to open my box and see this...

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Feb 19, 2020

Hi Tara! Unfortunately due to COVID-19 mail handlers are not handling our packages properly. We apologize that your spoon rest came broken and we immediately offered a replacement at our own expense.
Hi Tara! We are super sorry for the confusion. The circles are there as a guide to where to place the cookies to keep them from touching each other, for cookies that don't spread (like macarons), and as a general idea on how big they would be after baking. The circles on the baking mat are 2 inches in size. Since batter spreads and rises as they bake, a 1" to 1.5" ball (depending on the recipe) will spread to fill out those circles.

Where is it?!

Jan 08, 2021
Josh D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping

Ordered mid December and it was stated to arrive just after Christmas. Still hasn't arrived. Jan 8.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Jan 08, 2021

Hi Josh! You placed an order with us on December 14th which is during the order period for January's cookie crates. Our crates are packed at the beginning of the month and then shipped out. Your account shows that the tracking number was sent out yesterday.

Not worth the $$

Dec 20, 2020
Loren P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Signed up for 6 month thinking it’s be a fun monthly activity. Wish I only did 1 month because I definitely wouldn’t have continued paying. 2 biggest issues were:
1. The cookie were pretty simple and boring - I was expecting for $30 to have fancier recipes and something that I couldn’t just make with stuff in my pantry already.
2. No choices - there were 2/6 months were I just didn’t like the flavor of cookie offered so my box was a complete waste. I wish they offered at least two choices each month so you can make sure you will actually like what you get.
There was also one month where the recipe was very misleading and ruined the cookies. The recipe comes with chocolate disks and the first section of the recipe walks you through how to make ganash. After following the recipe using the chocolate disks, I realized those disks were ALREADY the ganash I needed to use in the cookies and I didn’t need to re-ganash them again. Cookies were runny and I was unable to sue the ruined chocolate. These need better instructions.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Dec 20, 2020

Hi Loren! I apologize that you weren't happen with your cookies. We strive to make gourmet cookies and have developed recipes that aren't found in any other cookie mixes. We aren't sure what you mean by fancier since we have flavors like pumpkin spice latte, gingerbread eggnog, banana nut bread--which aren't found in any other cookie mixes on the market. We would love your feedback on what your idea of a fancier cookie might so that we can keep it in mind for the future.
Our pricing was developed to give gourmet bakery cookies at home without the $3-5 price tag. Our cookies range from $0.83/cookie to $1.87/cookie depending on which plan you purchase all of which are developed with organic, locally sourced, gourmet,...

Dec recipe was mailed out incorrectly

Dec 14, 2019
Katie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Disappointed. This was my first box. While I was making it, the batter never looked quite right. Too runny. Cookies ended up spreading out in oven and making a cookie pancake. Looked nothing like pic. Turns out, recipe was incorrect. The company sent a letter in mail alerting customers on 12/7, but I didn’t get it in mailbox until a week later. So it was way too late. I feel like the company should send us a complimentary box since we couldn’t even make the correct recipe.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Dec 14, 2019

HI Katie. Due to the error by our printing company, we sent out the incorrect recipe. We tried our best to fix the situation by immediately emailing our customers, twice. We also posted on all of three our social media accounts, our website, as well as sent out the mailed letter that you received. In all those letters we apologized for the error. We also included our email address and asked you to contact us so we can rectify the problem. We have not received an email or message from you and are saddened that you would give us a 2 star rating before giving us a chance to fix things. We will always fix any errors if given the chance. For your inconvenience, we...