Fresh Baked Cookie Crate

by Fresh Baked Cookie Crate
Unbox fun surprises and bake your own gourmet cookies with pre-measured ingredients each month!

Plans as low as

$24.99/ month

Buying Options

Fresh Baked Cookie Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nice gift but not complete

Feb 16, 2021
Matthew M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I felt like this was a good gift for bakers who love cookies. I bought it for a friend who loves to bake. I was disappointed that oftentimes the box called for additional items that you needed in order to make the cookies that were not included in the box. I get that fresh ingredients can be shipped but it defeats the purpose of buying an all-in-one box as a gift when they have to buy more stuff to really use it. The add-ons are cute but a little kitsch. I was really hoping to extend this gift for my friend but feel it's not really a complete gift.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Feb 11, 2021
Alyssa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Quality

February box was a disappointment- the ingredients were only the sugar and flour. We are required to buy fresh strawberries (not even in season in the winter) and cream cheese. The t-shirt that came in the box was way bigger than the medium I indicated, and it's 100% polyester- yuck! Just sort of disappointed for the high price we paid. I won't get this subscription again. It's a super fun idea though, and am glad we tried it for a couple months.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Feb 12, 2021

Hi Alyssa! I apologize that you feel that the number of ingredients is not enough this month. We state on our website that we only provide non-perishable ingredients and the perishable ingredients will need to be provided by you. Some months this may just be an egg and some butter, other months may require a few extra ingredients. We never ask for anything more than simple pantry staples and perishables like fruits and dairy.
We are a small family company owned by an 8 year old entrepreneur. We do not have the ability to ship perishables at this time, although it is something we hope to achieve in the future. Getting a facility to house thousands of pounds of dairy and fruits is not something we...

Shipping is AWFUL

Dec 15, 2020
Abby D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not even received the package yet!!! 😡

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Dec 15, 2020

Hi Abby! We apologize that you have not yet received your package. We ship using USPS Priority Mail which, during non-peak times, takes 2-3 days in transit once it it shipped. However, because of the global pandemic and the increase of online purchases and mailed gifts, USPS is experiencing delays across the country that has nothing to do with us. We are a small family-owned company and do not have the ability to control transit times once the item has been shipped.

Good but Lacking

Dec 15, 2020
Olivia B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the December box, which had gingerbread cookies with eggnog frosting. The fun items in the box were quite good, but there were a few key ideas missing for me.
1. There is no recipe. They tell you the ingredients in the packets (which are mixed together) but do not give you a recipe. For the amount of money we're paying, a recipe seems like it would be obviously included.
2. The recipe did not provide key ingredients. I can't help but think that the maker specifically chose a recipe (eggnog frosting) where the key ingredient is one that they can't ship to you (since they don't ship anything refrigerated). So I still had to spend a good amount of money to make these cookies (buying eggnog and orange juice, in addition to the expected butter/eggs)
3. No mistakes allowed! Because they don't give you a recipe, you're screwed if you make a mistake. I accidentally put in the wrong amount of one ingredient and wasn't sure how to fix it with the ratios. I contacted them, but they never replied...so I was only able to guess and end up with a mediocre adjusted recipe.
I think the added goodies are good and the ideas are great. By including a recipe and ensuring that the majority of key items are coming in the box, I think it's worth it. Right now, it feels like you're spending a lot of money for some sugar and flour.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Dec 15, 2020

Hi Olivia!
Unfortunately, the recipes are our bakery's trade secrets and we cannot give them out. We created this company as a middle-ground between inexpensive cookies and gourmet cookies from a bakery. Our pricing puts us directly in the middle where you don't have to pay $3-4 per cookie at a gourmet bakery, but still have the flavors and freshness right in your home. They average around $1.25 (+/-) per cookie depending on which plan you get.
We are also a family owned company and cannot provide perishable ingredients as overnight and perishable packing would cost us more than the pricing of the cookie crates itself. We want to be able to share our cookies with everyone and this was the perfect middle ground. Most...

Just okay

Dec 14, 2020
Kelly E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Simply not impressed expected more for the cost. I think all ingredients should be included except for dairy products.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi Kelly! We provide as much of the ingredients as we can, but since we're a small family owned company, we unfortunately cannot provide ingredients that are not shelf stable or ingredients that are perishable. The costs of shipping perishable products (overnight) would cost more than the box itself.

Ok Rating

Nov 14, 2020
Leah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the second box that we received. The cookies are good, and nice to make. However, you do not provide the amount of ingredients so that the cookies can be made again. If we like the cookies, we do not have the full recipe. In addition, it appears that only dry ingredients are included in the delivery, but the package could also include the can of pumpkin, since it is non-perishable.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Dec 15, 2020

Hi Leah! Unfortunately, the recipes are our bakery's trade secrets and we cannot give them out. We created this company as a middle-ground between inexpensive cookies and gourmet cookies from a bakery. Our pricing puts us directly in the middle where you don't have to pay $3-4 per cookie at a gourmet bakery, but still have the flavors and freshness right in your home. They average around $1.25 (+/-) per cookie depending on which plan you get. We do offer all the past cookie mixes in the shop section of our website so that you can make them again.
We are a family owned company and cannot provide perishable ingredients as overnight and perishable packing would cost us more than the pricing of the cookie crates...

worth trying

Jul 07, 2020
Alex K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

pros
it was easy to follow
had pretty much everything included
came with nice stainless steel measuring spoons
and a nice baking mat
cookies came out well
cons
the cookie of the month i got was chocolate chip nothing to interesting but they were still good cookies

Verified Purchase

Fun idea but broken items stink

Apr 21, 2020
Holly S.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought the box was super cute and the cookies look delicious although I haven’t been able to get carrots to try them yet with the supermarket shortages right now. The spoon rest I received was broken which surprised me as it was well wrapped. The grater I received is really useful and I used it for another recipe. I think the box is a bit pricey but a fun idea.

Verified Purchase