Fresh Baked Cookie Crate

by Fresh Baked Cookie Crate
Unbox fun surprises and bake your own gourmet cookies with pre-measured ingredients each month!
77 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Fresh Baked Cookie Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
77

A unique and memorable gift.

May 07, 2021
N W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not your usual gift card, book, or trinket, this was an especially fun gift from relatives who live in another city: "Try something new and delicious." Each box included all ingredients and directions to prepare 2dozen cookies, each recipe had a different (seasonal) theme. They were nicely packaged, offered tips for "the perfect cookie," and came with exact amount of each ingredient individually packaged. The directions were easy to follow and included color pictures. The only thing that would have made this gift even better is if the actual recipe has been included (so it could be duplicated later if we really loved it).

Verified Purchase

St Paddy cookies

Mar 18, 2021
Terilynn G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The cookies were great they were soft and chewy. I did like the extra items. The rolling pin recipe holder is adorable!!! The cooling rack is small but I can use it for other things

Verified Purchase

Good

Feb 01, 2021
Dawn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's a great box. The ingredients were top notch. Getting charged twice before receiving our first box was a bit unpleasant.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Feb 12, 2021

Hi Dawn!
I apologize that the renewal charge came through before your box arrives. We renew on the 11th to give ample time for us to order the ingredients and for it to arrive to us as well as give us time to manufacture and pack each box. Sometimes delays in transit will cause the box to arrive after the renewal comes in. You can always skip a box before the renewal processes and come back and unskip if you'd like to continue.

🍪 cookies

Jan 17, 2021
Linda N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Only made 12 cookies , supposed to be 24

Verified Purchase

Almost a 5

Sep 23, 2020
Amy K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The directions were not the greatest. I’m an experienced baker and cook. I’ve subscribed to quite a few meal kit services. The way the steps were laid out were somewhat confusing. I started preheating and prepping but then realized the filling needed refrigeration for quite a while to get the right consistency. So, I turned off the oven and refrigerated my dough. Other than that, everything was top notch. Loved the extras and the packaging. Oh, did I mention the cookies were scrumptious?

Verified Purchase

Baking Bacon Cooking - Yummy!

Jun 24, 2020
Linda R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box a couple weeks ago which consisted of some great surprises - a T-Shirt; a pot holder; measuring spoons but was missing the silicone baking sheet for new customers. The items were a pleasant surprise. The recipe - Candied Bacon Chocolate Chip cookies - was easy to follow and had the essential items to make approximately 24 very yummy cookies. Great box!! I am excited for the next one.

Verified Purchase

Delicious, but I must alter a bit

Dec 14, 2019
Donna S.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the 4 dozen box and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the ingredients. Everything was vacuum sealed individually to ensure freshness. The candle smells incredible and the other little surprises were very nice. I baked up one batch to test and glad I did. The cookies, although yummy, were completely flat and thin. Since we live in a high altitude area, I will need to make some adjustments to the recipe besides lowering the temperature to 325°. For the next 2 dozen, I plan on adding a bit more flour and some baking powder. Also, the marshmallows stuck to the sheet making them near impossible to remove. I will correct this by adding them to last minute of baking time. Otherwise, they are tasty and super easy to make.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your review Donna! We're so happy that you loved the surprises this month. Unfortunately science gets a little bit in the way with making it totally fool-proof. We did send out an email FAQ with the altitude adjustments as well as many other tips and tricks. If you didn't get it, please add our email address to the approved list as some email clients have been sending our emails to the spam box. :( We did mention the marshmallows needed to be away from the edge on the instruction sheet, but we promise to try and explain it clearer next time to avoid the stickiness. We love feedback like this so we can make things perfect for y'all!

December Box

Dec 14, 2019
Shelly B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved the flavor of this cookie!! Unfortunately, I proceeded with recipe I received before I found the email explaining the corrected amount of butter used. This resulted in one large sheet of thin cookies. Still tasted awesome, but difficult to remove and cool.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Dec 14, 2019

Hi Shelly! We are totally sorry you didn't get the message in time! For the troubles, we applied a coupon that will automatically activate on your next renewal. Hope you have a warm and cozy weekend!