Fresh Baked Cookie Crate

by Fresh Baked Cookie Crate
Unbox fun surprises and bake your own gourmet cookies with pre-measured ingredients each month!
77 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Fresh Baked Cookie Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
77

Awesome!

Apr 20, 2020
Heather L.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 17 year old daughter LOVES receiving her Fresh Baked Cookie Crate each month! April's carrot cake cookie sandwiches have been a favorite in our household! In past months she has taken her cookie creations to early morning swim practice to share with her team! All of the extra goodies are always a fun treat!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift for my daughter

Feb 15, 2021
Rachel R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I brought this as a gift for my daughter, and I love it just as much as she does. Such a fun thing for us to do together. The recipes are creative, love the ingredients and the extra tools to make baking cookies a breeze. Oh and the cookies are absolutely delicious!! We will definitely be extending our subscription!!!

Verified Purchase

Unique and delicious treat!

May 25, 2020
Barrie M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE how easy it is to make cookies! This is perfect as we limit ourselves with sugar so once a month is perfect. The cookies are always unique and everything is premeasured, making it easier! The ruby chocolate chip cookies were so unique!

Verified Purchase

Fab box!

Jun 10, 2021
Laura N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A few of us gather monthly to bake new things. I did this box for 3 months and we had a blast with them. Has everything you need, the cookies are delicious and DIFFERENT! Loved the treats that also accompanied the cookie supplies. Great gift or for yourself if you love to bake.

Verified Purchase

delicious cookies

May 17, 2021
Rhonda S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought these as a gift. Fingers crossed about the taste. They are amazing and the giftee loves them. It makes a wonderful gift- an experience and cookies. What could be better? Well worth the price.

Verified Purchase

What’s the extra chocolate for?

Apr 18, 2021
Dawn M.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It wasn’t clear what the extra chocolate bar was for so I just chopped it up and added it to the cookie dough. It is a delicious cookie recipe.

Verified Purchase

Impressive Box

Mar 16, 2021
Jamie R.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Curation

This company is super accommodating! I ordered a three box subscription, but our first one fell on a month with peanuts in the mix. I reached out, quickly received a friendly reply, and was promptly moved to the next month for shipping. The February 2021 month was not my favorite tasting cookie, but wow did March 2021 box make up for it in the taste category! Irish Cream Cookies were ahhh-mazing!

Verified Purchase

Mom Loved It!

Mar 16, 2021
Lisa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought my mom a 6 month subscription for Christmas and she loves it! She said all of the cookies she has made so far are great and she has enjoyed the extra little gifts she receives each month. When the gift expires I will probably renew since she likes it so much. Only wish I lived closer so I could try the cookies too!

Verified Purchase

Very happy! Unique cookie flavors

Mar 15, 2021
Jillian J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 11 year old daughter loves this monthly box. She got it for Christmas and as a baker myself I assumed I’d be basic cookies. They are not! They are so unique and both have been something we had never had nor something we really were familiar with.

Verified Purchase

Very Happy

Feb 17, 2021
Scott R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Daughter loved it. Great surprises. Very solid recipe. Very happy with the purchase.

Verified Purchase

Yummy

Dec 15, 2020
Carolyn W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: Just baked my 3rd batch h of cookies. Now that I have a stand mixer, the recipes are not hard to follow and the results are amazing!!! Love my cookies and now I'm wanting ti try to bake even more goodies!
Yummy cookies but as a novice baker, I felt I was not prepared for the tasks included in the prep. I decided to buy a mixer to better mix the ingredients and had to leave out the icing as it ended up with the wrong consistency. Great concept for people with some baking experience but for a complete newbie it was more work than I expected

Verified Purchase

Yummy

Feb 15, 2021
Cheryl P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Quality

Bought for my granddaughter. She loves it. She brought cookies over and they were delicious.

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift

Feb 14, 2021
Fred S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Curation

My 11 year old loves baking and eating the cookies she makes on her ow

Verified Purchase

First Time Subscriber

Apr 16, 2020
Christina F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the box with the intention of having something yummy to make while staying at home. This box did not disappoint. Carrot Whoopie Pies were a first for me and I am now a huge fan. The egg shaped grater was cute and well made. The carrot cake jelly candle was definitely unique. Ingredients were top quality. I have added a pic of the finished cookie. It was amazing! I can't wait for May's box.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box!

Apr 16, 2020
Karen O.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Mmmmm Good! My son and I had a very enjoyable evening making these! Rather than making sandwiches we are keeping the frosting in the refrigerator and putting it on the cookies as we eat them. Living in Colorado, A variation that is a must with high altitude is adding two tablespoons of additional flour. Using organic ingredients does make a difference! These are absolutely delicious! Use the ingredients as directed and the suggested pantry items exactly as described and if you live above 4,500 feet be sure to add 1 to 2 tablespoons of additional flour to any baking recipe. These cookies are just like carrot cake, but better, moist and delicious! It's nice receiving a pre-measured recipe like this with quality ingredients. Not to mention the box included adorable little extra gifts! Bravo! Customer service is wonderful and quick to resolve issues or questions. Thank you, I look forward to next month's recipe!

Verified Purchase

Good but not great

Jul 13, 2021
Sean W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family was very excited to try this box! It's great to make cookies with the family and only need a couple ingredients instead of all of them! My kids love it and the cookies are good! I'm supposed to get the box that makes almost 2 dozen cookies but we barely get over a dozen each month. And thats with using the tablespoon scoop. The gifts that come with it are appreciated and some are really great! Others, not so much. You can buy the items for really cheap online...and sometimes they come dirty. For $400 I was hoping for good quality ingredients and we got that. But I was also hoping for good quality gifts and I'm not getting that. That is why my rating is what it is. Maybe you would be better looking for fun recipes online and making those instead.

Verified Purchase

A unique and memorable gift.

May 07, 2021
N W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not your usual gift card, book, or trinket, this was an especially fun gift from relatives who live in another city: "Try something new and delicious." Each box included all ingredients and directions to prepare 2dozen cookies, each recipe had a different (seasonal) theme. They were nicely packaged, offered tips for "the perfect cookie," and came with exact amount of each ingredient individually packaged. The directions were easy to follow and included color pictures. The only thing that would have made this gift even better is if the actual recipe has been included (so it could be duplicated later if we really loved it).

Verified Purchase

St Paddy cookies

Mar 18, 2021
Terilynn G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The cookies were great they were soft and chewy. I did like the extra items. The rolling pin recipe holder is adorable!!! The cooling rack is small but I can use it for other things

Verified Purchase

Not a keeper cookie

Feb 14, 2021
Kathy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

This was our second box from Cratejoy. The cookies spread and were flat. We love strawberries, but this is not a good cookie recipe. We had to purchase too many ingredients to make the cookies for what it cost for the items delivered with this box. Very dissatisfied.

Verified Purchase

Too many ingredients and cheap items.

Mar 16, 2021
Janet R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this as a fun gift for my husband and grandson. Number one, the strawberry cookies had too many ingredients to be purchased. Therefore, we have never used that recipe.
Secondly, the items they put in the box as gifts are very cheap quality. Also, the items are not really anything a male could use. I selected XL unisex. He received a pink, cheap tote bag in one box. The Saint Patrick's Day themed socks would fit a female only. They were very small. There has not really been a nice item in any of the three boxes nor anything a male would like to use.
So I have cancelled the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Nice gift but not complete

Feb 16, 2021
Matthew M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I felt like this was a good gift for bakers who love cookies. I bought it for a friend who loves to bake. I was disappointed that oftentimes the box called for additional items that you needed in order to make the cookies that were not included in the box. I get that fresh ingredients can be shipped but it defeats the purpose of buying an all-in-one box as a gift when they have to buy more stuff to really use it. The add-ons are cute but a little kitsch. I was really hoping to extend this gift for my friend but feel it's not really a complete gift.

Verified Purchase

Mostly customer-provided ingredients

Feb 14, 2021
Matt D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This recipe required more customer-provided, and expensive ingredients than were in the box. They shipped us flour, sugar, baking soda, and salt. We have all these inexpensive ingredients in our pantry. We had to provide eggs, cream cheese, and fresh strawberries. For the price per month all of the ingredients should have been included.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Feb 11, 2021
Alyssa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Quality

February box was a disappointment- the ingredients were only the sugar and flour. We are required to buy fresh strawberries (not even in season in the winter) and cream cheese. The t-shirt that came in the box was way bigger than the medium I indicated, and it's 100% polyester- yuck! Just sort of disappointed for the high price we paid. I won't get this subscription again. It's a super fun idea though, and am glad we tried it for a couple months.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Baked Cookie Crate said...Feb 12, 2021

Hi Alyssa! I apologize that you feel that the number of ingredients is not enough this month. We state on our website that we only provide non-perishable ingredients and the perishable ingredients will need to be provided by you. Some months this may just be an egg and some butter, other months may require a few extra ingredients. We never ask for anything more than simple pantry staples and perishables like fruits and dairy.
We are a small family company owned by an 8 year old entrepreneur. We do not have the ability to ship perishables at this time, although it is something we hope to achieve in the future. Getting a facility to house thousands of pounds of dairy and fruits is not something we...

*****

Aug 13, 2020
Baker J.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box! I made banana nut bread cookies that were delicious, and I also got a rubber baking mat, small grater, an oven mitt that looks like a monkey, and hand soap that completely smells like the cookies! I am so happy with the product

Overpriced

Jan 18, 2021
Melissa S.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The cookies for this month seemed to be missing salt. This is the WORST subscription box we've gotten. This month's box literally had a little bag of flour mix and a little bag of sugar mix. THAT'S IT!? I had to go buy strawberries and cream cheese to make the recipe. I am beyond disappointed.

Verified Purchase