PenPals™ by Funshine Pens™

PenPals™ by Funshine Pens™

by Funshine Pens
Floating Glitter Pens you can't buy anywhere else. Colors and designs that are sure to sparkle!

Plans as low as

$10.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (6)

Not happy.....

Apr 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Requested a refund. I messaged twice and no response. A tracking number was provided. Site says label was created and heading to a USPS facility. It's been almost 2 weeks. I was really looking forward to this. But at this point I'm done. I also wouldn't be surprised if I got a nasty response to my review as I've seen it on other reviews which solidifies my reasoning. Not very business appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda L.
1 Review
2 Pictures

This box is a nice surprise every month! There's always a cute theme. If I went to buy any other floating glitter pen online they are always around $10 plus shipping (usually around $4). Shipping is free with this subscription. Plus the crate includes a themed sticker, another small office supply, and a pen ink refill.
AND, I love that these pens can't be bought anywhere else. The designs are truly original! Definitely worth it.

Verified Purchase
Funshine Pens said...Oct 03, 2021

Thank you, Linda, for your excellent review. We are so pleased you love our crate!

NRS Miscommunication / March 2022

Mar 30, 2022
Overall
Rebecca G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days

REVISED 4/3/22: I received a response from the seller after having to go through CrateJoy CS. Seller left a friendly email and explained the situation (issue was not their fault) and offered a solution. I can't give 5 stars obviously, but friendly communication and a prompt response bumps up my 1-star. The pens look really cute, but I suspect purchasing through their personal website might be the best way to go for this product.
--
ORIGINAL: No shipment, no response from seller. Hopefully I will receive a refund without issue.

Verified Purchase

Fun and Beautiful

Nov 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

They are definitely Fun, and beautiful, they write smooth and lovely, love the artistic design!

Verified Purchase

disappointed

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie W.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The pictures show the pen having a lot of glitter in them but the one I received had only a little glitter. Nice weight pen but wanted more glitter. I like supporting small business owners but this box needs more work done on it.
Plus the quality of the pen is not what I would expect for the cost of this box.

Verified Purchase
Funshine Pens said...Sep 01, 2021

I wish you would have contacted me. I would have definitely sent you a replacement if you felt there wasn't enough glitter in the pen. There should have been at least 1/4 of the tube in glitter; normally there is more, however, I know that the month you are referring to is the month that had butterfly glitter and I wanted to make sure that they were visible. Please let me know if you would like me to issue this month's pen free of charge for the previous inconvenience.

Not a good experience

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juli L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My subscription was for three months and the pen arrived quickly but the quality of the pen and the refills left much to be desired. February's pen arrived and again it was nothing special. I saw a few pens on their site so I took a chance and purchased just over $50 worth. I never received a confirmation or receipt. Just under three weeks later I had to email to find out where my order was. No explanation or apology was given, and a day or two later, I received tracking information. At this time I knew I wouldn't extend my subscription. The pens arrived, and I was not impressed and a bit upset I spent more money, because I wanted to give a small, woman owned business the benefit of the doubt. The first week of April roles around and my March shipment is no where to found. No tracking number, nothing. Again, I had to email to ask where my shipment was. Again, no explanation or apology received, just tracking information. At this time I canceled so my subscription would not renew. Great idea but communication and product quality need work.

Verified Purchase
Funshine Pens said...Sep 01, 2021

Interesting that you forgot to mention that I immediately responded when you said your first pen arrived frozen and I sent you a new one in the mail the next day; along with 3 more pens absolutely free.
Also, I explained that we were in the middle of an office move and that is why the subscription was late.