Game-Over-Box is currently sold out!

Game-Over-Box

by Game-Over-Box
A monthly Nintendo subscription box!

Plans as low as

$26.67/ month

Buying Options

Game-Over-Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam

Dec 27, 2020
Whitney P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My subscription renewed in February 2020 and I canceled for the future subscriptions so they didn't auto renew. Since then I have never received one single box even though they took my almost 250.00 I get shipment notifications every month but never see the boxes. No tracking or anything. Please don't waste your money.

Verified Purchase

Don't Do It!

Dec 03, 2020
Rhiannon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I seem to have the same story as many others - subscribed, haven't received boxes, haven't received responses from customer service. In a year, I received half the expected boxes (6). Their own tracking information shows that labels were created, but nothing was sent. Beyond frustrated. Definitely canceled for this year. Wish I could give zero stars and get some money back!

Verified Purchase

Game-Over-Box

Jun 09, 2020
Samantha M.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Merchant was totally unprofessional. He/she never responded to emails nor did they send me the product. 0/10 total scam.
Update: Merchant never responded so I contacted customer service. Customer service said they were unable to get a hold of the merchant so they refunded me my money. I would highly recommend everyone who purchased this box to contact customer service to get your money back. You can cancel new subscriptions, but not the one you have already purchased. I was scammed over $100 and was fortunately able to get it back. I hope the same for everyone here as well. If you have any questions about the process I had to go through, feel free to respond. :) Thank you and please don't get scammed.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Mar 08, 2019
Rebecca L.
9 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I was wary about the box based on the reviews that I had seen, but I went ahead and got it to see for myself. I am so glad that I did! I bought this for my husband and he was impressed with the quality of the items in the box! I had chosen particular types of things to get in the box and that is precisely what came. He was pretty sick when it came and it made his day to open it up! Thanks for the box!

Verified Purchase

Great selection of items (but.....

Sep 29, 2018
Audrey C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Order with caution!! I bought the six month plan for my son. He received his 3rd box today and absolutely loves it! tons of great stuff, including a pokemon t-shirt, a large ceramic mug, keychain, a little lego kit and a plushie! HOWEVER, even though this is his 3rd box, my subscription page lists this box as the 6th of 6 boxes! Beware if you subscribe, and keep track of your boxes and dates, because they won't.

Verified Purchase

Was the best box... now a dissapointment

Feb 03, 2019
Shelia C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

UPDATE After another 3 month subscription:
Less than thrilled. The box announced they now had youth t-shirt sizes and just an email could change the size. I was sold to subscribe again now that the shirts could actually be worn! I attempted to contact through cratejoy, email and facebook and over the 3 months got no reply. It was frustrating as we renewed due to the fact that we could change t-shirt size, but had to have a subscription first to change it. The items seemed to be lower quality than the first subscription as well, so I'm not sure if the company is going down... it was a real disappointment as we really loved the box at first.
***
I ordered 7 different 3 month subscription boxes for my kids and nieces and this was my favorite. It was so customized!
Though I don't consider this a bad thing - the box and packaging is not fancy like other boxes. But I'd rather continue to get high quality stuff and save money on the fluff!
None of the other boxes let you specify your likes to try and get it right and I loved that about this box! My son got items he loved in every box. Seriously love this box and will be signing up for more if we decide to do boxes again!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jan 01, 2019
Sheree C.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

This is a great box for the gamer in your life! I purchased for my (tween) son for Christmas and he loved it. Very pleased with the variety, packaging and quality of items in the box. We will definitely renew this subscription and recommend to others!

Verified Purchase

My son loved this

Jun 05, 2018
Jack
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I grew up with nintendo and now my son is growing up with it too. He loved the pokemon cards and I loved the retro keychain. I think I might have to buy a whole other box for me now.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jun 05, 2018
Ginger G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I recently got my box in the mail and I loved it! The t-shirt from the new Zelda game was awesome, but my favorite was the Pokemon socks! I got so much stuff. Definitely worth it!

Verified Purchase

What box?

May 12, 2020
Jenny K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot post a picture of this box because I have never received it. I have contacted the seller twice. No response. I wonder how to get a refund. I understand these are difficult times but you can respond to an email. I don't think I am asking to much.

Verified Purchase

Game-Over-Box

Apr 05, 2019
Erica G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall


My son loved the box. Great surprise for him. I would have liked to see one or two more items offered in the box.

Verified Purchase

Good, Just Improve Shipping Quality

Dec 02, 2018
Zachary C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

The box I received these items in was abysmal, with tears in the cardboard, tape hanging everywhere, the shipping label nearly detached, barely any tape used to seal it on the top and bottom, and one of the items was even sticking out of the bottom of the box when I received it! Also, I don't like receiving subscription boxes without packing lists, because I don't know what was originally supposed to come in the crate and I may be missing something. Still, the 5 items I received were in good condition, most of them were official, most were the franchise I specified, and the value exceeded what I paid for the box. If they'd just pay more attention to their shipping, I'd have no problems. Also, maybe include more options for shirt sizes.

Verified Purchase

Ordered 1 box and received nothing...

Jun 18, 2020
Crystal R.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very disappointed with this merchant.
1.) Never responded to emails (I've spent plenty!)
2.) Finally sent a tracking number which however the package was never shipped.
3.) Currently working with CrateJoy representatives to sort this out and hopefully get a refund.
Moral of the story, this is a SCAM!

Verified Purchase

Deflating

Jun 03, 2020
Lauren H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Takes a long time to ship. Received 1st box 3-4 weeks after placing order, then the following boxes arrive every 5 weeks or so. The products are things from the dollar store. Pretty unfortunate because my 7 year old son is excited to open the box and then is deflated. Overall, not definitely not worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

Apr 08, 2019
Rebecca G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

My son loves the box! He especially loved his Pokemon shirt and candy in the box. I loved the variety in the box each month. It was a great surprise to see what we got each month. I would buy again!

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE

Nov 04, 2020
Angele B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

DO NOT purchase from this seller! I paid for TWO months of boxes and have not received any. I have emailed the seller multiple times and I have not received a response. I contacted Cratejoy support and they are unable to issue refunds as my payment has been sent to the seller. I say again DO NOT order from this seller or you will be out your full payment with no box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Nov 07, 2019
Christine J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box!! It had great products that my son loved! Looking forward to the next o e already!

Verified Purchase

If I could give no stars I would!!

Aug 09, 2020
Kathryn D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do not buy this box! We bought this for our sons on June 3rd 2020 it is now August 9th have not received a single box and have not had any answer from over 8 different time trying to contact them to find out answers from them and crate joy customer service. If I could give no stars I would!! Wish I had my money back instead.

Verified Purchase

No response from customer service

Jul 17, 2020
Becky B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They resubbed my account before the last box is even set to ship. I reached out almost a week ago and zero response. The items we receive are okay so I can't seem to justify this cost. Very disappointed in the lack of customer service too...

Verified Purchase

Terrible shipping, Pretty good box

Jun 27, 2020
Wade H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The shipping was horrendous, but I did end up getting the 2 boxes I was supposed to get. The value of the box was definitely lower than the asking price, but I ended up liking everything that came in the box even if some of it was a bit cheap. I'd recommend this box if you don't mind waiting 2 months to get your first box.

Verified Purchase