A monthly Nintendo subscription box!

Plans as low as $26.67 / month

Game-Over-Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Game-Over-Box

Jun 09, 2020
Samantha M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Merchant was totally unprofessional. He/she never responded to emails nor did they send me the product. 0/10 total scam.

Update: Merchant never responded so I contacted customer service. Customer service said they were unable to get a hold of the merchant so they refunded me my money. I would highly recommend everyone who purchased this box to contact customer service to get your money back. You can cancel new subscriptions, but not the one you have already purchased. I was scammed over $100 and was fortunately able to get it back. I hope the same for everyone here as well. If you have any questions about the process I had to go through, feel free to respond. :) Thank you and please don't get scammed.

Verified Purchase

What box?

May 12, 2020
Jenny K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot post a picture of this box because I have never received it. I have contacted the seller twice. No response. I wonder how to get a refund. I understand these are difficult times but you can respond to an email. I don't think I am asking to much.

Verified Purchase

Ordered 1 box and received nothing...

Jun 18, 2020
Crystal R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very disappointed with this merchant.
1.) Never responded to emails (I've spent plenty!)
2.) Finally sent a tracking number which however the package was never shipped.
3.) Currently working with CrateJoy representatives to sort this out and hopefully get a refund.
Moral of the story, this is a SCAM!

Verified Purchase

Deflating

Jun 03, 2020
Lauren H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Takes a long time to ship. Received 1st box 3-4 weeks after placing order, then the following boxes arrive every 5 weeks or so. The products are things from the dollar store. Pretty unfortunate because my 7 year old son is excited to open the box and then is deflated. Overall, not definitely not worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

No response from customer service

Jul 17, 2020
Becky B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They resubbed my account before the last box is even set to ship. I reached out almost a week ago and zero response. The items we receive are okay so I can't seem to justify this cost. Very disappointed in the lack of customer service too...

Verified Purchase

Terrible shipping, Pretty good box

Jun 27, 2020
Wade H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The shipping was horrendous, but I did end up getting the 2 boxes I was supposed to get. The value of the box was definitely lower than the asking price, but I ended up liking everything that came in the box even if some of it was a bit cheap. I'd recommend this box if you don't mind waiting 2 months to get your first box.

Verified Purchase

This is a scam

May 22, 2020
Laura P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to this box 3 months ago. They took my money and have never sent my box. I have since cancelled but this is entirely a scam. I was scammed. They wont respond to me about refunding me for the box I never got or even about just sending me the box. I wish i could give zero stars

Verified Purchase

Never received boxes

May 16, 2020
Sarah R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I've paid for 2 boxes and have not received any! I've sent several messages through Cratejoy and through their confirmation email and have gotten no response. I don't even see a phone number on their website. Very disappointed

Verified Purchase

Never received package; terrible service

Jun 30, 2020
Megan D.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'd leave 0 stars if I could.
Never received the package. Tracking says "pre-shipment" from May 24th and STILL says that. I sent over 5 emails inquiring about it and nothing ever happened, no responses and no package.
This was supposed to be a birthday present for a friend and now we look terrible by default. Worst service ever. Hoping this review finally gets your attention as I want my money back.

Verified Purchase

Poor box choice, don’t waste money

Feb 25, 2020
Elizabeth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First box was 3 weeks late, incorrect sizing on shirts. 2nd box now over 2 weeks late and customer service does not respond to inquiry. Create jobsy has other boxes choose them and don’t lose you money on this one.

Verified Purchase

Nothing but trouble

Feb 22, 2020
Stefania R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was horrible! Nothing but problems. Box doesn't ship on time, items in box are the wrong size and customer service doesn't respond to any messages. Nothing but a waste of money. Disappointed to say the least.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Mar 08, 2019
Rebecca L.
10 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I was wary about the box based on the reviews that I had seen, but I went ahead and got it to see for myself. I am so glad that I did! I bought this for my husband and he was impressed with the quality of the items in the box! I had chosen particular types of things to get in the box and that is precisely what came. He was pretty sick when it came and it made his day to open it up! Thanks for the box!

Verified Purchase

Great selection of items (but.....

Sep 29, 2018
Audrey C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Order with caution!! I bought the six month plan for my son. He received his 3rd box today and absolutely loves it! tons of great stuff, including a pokemon t-shirt, a large ceramic mug, keychain, a little lego kit and a plushie! HOWEVER, even though this is his 3rd box, my subscription page lists this box as the 6th of 6 boxes! Beware if you subscribe, and keep track of your boxes and dates, because they won't.

Verified Purchase

Was the best box... now a dissapointment

Feb 03, 2019
Shelia C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

UPDATE After another 3 month subscription:
Less than thrilled. The box announced they now had youth t-shirt sizes and just an email could change the size. I was sold to subscribe again now that the shirts could actually be worn! I attempted to contact through cratejoy, email and facebook and over the 3 months got no reply. It was frustrating as we renewed due to the fact that we could change t-shirt size, but had to have a subscription first to change it. The items seemed to be lower quality than the first subscription as well, so I'm not sure if the company is going down... it was a real disappointment as we really loved the box at first.

***
I ordered 7 different 3 month subscription boxes for my kids and nieces and this was my favorite. It was so customized!
Though I don't consider this a bad thing - the box and packaging is not fancy like other boxes. But I'd rather continue to get high quality stuff and save money on the fluff!
None of the other boxes let you specify your likes to try and get it right and I loved that about this box! My son got items he loved in every box. Seriously love this box and will be signing up for more if we decide to do boxes again!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jan 01, 2019
Sheree C.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

This is a great box for the gamer in your life! I purchased for my (tween) son for Christmas and he loved it. Very pleased with the variety, packaging and quality of items in the box. We will definitely renew this subscription and recommend to others!

Verified Purchase

My son loved this

Jun 05, 2018