Game-Over-Box is currently sold out!

Game-Over-Box

by Game-Over-Box
A monthly Nintendo subscription box!

Plans as low as

$26.67/ month

Buying Options

Game-Over-Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam

Dec 27, 2020
Whitney P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My subscription renewed in February 2020 and I canceled for the future subscriptions so they didn't auto renew. Since then I have never received one single box even though they took my almost 250.00 I get shipment notifications every month but never see the boxes. No tracking or anything. Please don't waste your money.

Verified Purchase

Don't Do It!

Dec 03, 2020
Rhiannon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I seem to have the same story as many others - subscribed, haven't received boxes, haven't received responses from customer service. In a year, I received half the expected boxes (6). Their own tracking information shows that labels were created, but nothing was sent. Beyond frustrated. Definitely canceled for this year. Wish I could give zero stars and get some money back!

Verified Purchase

Game-Over-Box

Jun 09, 2020
Samantha M.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Merchant was totally unprofessional. He/she never responded to emails nor did they send me the product. 0/10 total scam.
Update: Merchant never responded so I contacted customer service. Customer service said they were unable to get a hold of the merchant so they refunded me my money. I would highly recommend everyone who purchased this box to contact customer service to get your money back. You can cancel new subscriptions, but not the one you have already purchased. I was scammed over $100 and was fortunately able to get it back. I hope the same for everyone here as well. If you have any questions about the process I had to go through, feel free to respond. :) Thank you and please don't get scammed.

Verified Purchase

What box?

May 12, 2020
Jenny K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot post a picture of this box because I have never received it. I have contacted the seller twice. No response. I wonder how to get a refund. I understand these are difficult times but you can respond to an email. I don't think I am asking to much.

Verified Purchase

Ordered 1 box and received nothing...

Jun 18, 2020
Crystal R.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very disappointed with this merchant.
1.) Never responded to emails (I've spent plenty!)
2.) Finally sent a tracking number which however the package was never shipped.
3.) Currently working with CrateJoy representatives to sort this out and hopefully get a refund.
Moral of the story, this is a SCAM!

Verified Purchase

Deflating

Jun 03, 2020
Lauren H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Takes a long time to ship. Received 1st box 3-4 weeks after placing order, then the following boxes arrive every 5 weeks or so. The products are things from the dollar store. Pretty unfortunate because my 7 year old son is excited to open the box and then is deflated. Overall, not definitely not worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE

Nov 04, 2020
Angele B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

DO NOT purchase from this seller! I paid for TWO months of boxes and have not received any. I have emailed the seller multiple times and I have not received a response. I contacted Cratejoy support and they are unable to issue refunds as my payment has been sent to the seller. I say again DO NOT order from this seller or you will be out your full payment with no box!

Verified Purchase

If I could give no stars I would!!

Aug 09, 2020
Kathryn D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do not buy this box! We bought this for our sons on June 3rd 2020 it is now August 9th have not received a single box and have not had any answer from over 8 different time trying to contact them to find out answers from them and crate joy customer service. If I could give no stars I would!! Wish I had my money back instead.

Verified Purchase

This is a scam

May 22, 2020
Laura P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to this box 3 months ago. They took my money and have never sent my box. I have since cancelled but this is entirely a scam. I was scammed. They wont respond to me about refunding me for the box I never got or even about just sending me the box. I wish i could give zero stars

Verified Purchase

Never received boxes

May 16, 2020
Sarah R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I've paid for 2 boxes and have not received any! I've sent several messages through Cratejoy and through their confirmation email and have gotten no response. I don't even see a phone number on their website. Very disappointed

Verified Purchase

It should be Game Over for this company

Aug 13, 2019
Luke B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We do not. He’s talking with his buyer to see when he can be in Charlotte that day. I requested as early as possible so that we can have the other closing afterward and still have everything recorded the same day (it will be at a different attorneys office so we also would have to have enough time to get between them). I’ll need that information from him before I can call Ken Benton‘s office and schedule anything.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Feb 14, 2019
April
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I never received the first box and got charged today for next box. I have sent 2 messages to the seller and today asked for refund for both charges and have gotten no response. Do not buy from this seller

Verified Purchase

Never received package; terrible service

Jun 30, 2020
Megan D.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'd leave 0 stars if I could.
Never received the package. Tracking says "pre-shipment" from May 24th and STILL says that. I sent over 5 emails inquiring about it and nothing ever happened, no responses and no package.
This was supposed to be a birthday present for a friend and now we look terrible by default. Worst service ever. Hoping this review finally gets your attention as I want my money back.

Verified Purchase

Poor box choice, don’t waste money

Feb 25, 2020
Elizabeth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First box was 3 weeks late, incorrect sizing on shirts. 2nd box now over 2 weeks late and customer service does not respond to inquiry. Create jobsy has other boxes choose them and don’t lose you money on this one.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Apr 15, 2019
Sara J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I was excited about ordering this box for awhile because it always received good reviews. But this is the most I’ve been disappointed I’ve ever been in a subscription box. Two out of the three items were cheap candy— a candy egg I saw at a discount store for 2 for $5 and a single pez dispenser. The other items were a plastic key chain, a small puzzle similar to those you would find in the dollar section, and a T-shirt. I don’t really expect boxes like this to be valued over what I pay for it, but I could have easily bought all of these items myself for under $20.

Verified Purchase

I wouldn’t subscribe

Jun 03, 2018
Jean C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Very unhappy. When I tried to cancel multiple times, they still charged me. I also don’t personally feel what you get is worth $40 a month

Verified Purchase
Game-Over-Box said...Jun 07, 2018

We are very sorry about your experience. You must have selected that you wanted automatic renewals. We cancelled your orders. We are very sorry about your bad experience with Game Over Box.