A monthly Nintendo subscription box!

Plans as low as $26.66 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

by Sara J., Apr 15, 2019

I was excited about ordering this box for awhile because it always received good reviews. But this is the most I’ve been disappointed I’ve ever been in a subscription box. Two out of the three items were cheap candy— a candy egg I saw at a discount store for 2 for $5 and a single pez dispenser. The other items were a plastic key chain, a small puzzle similar to those you would find in the dollar section, and a T-shirt. I don’t really expect boxes like this to be valued over what I pay for it, but I could have easily bought all of these items myself for under $20.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Wish there was better presentation

by Ada M., Apr 11, 2019

Great concept and I like that they tailor the included items to your preference but the overall appearance and presentation of the box is underwhelming. Unlike some of its competitors, this box literally shows up in a plain white box with a homemade label on it and the items are just inside haphazardly. There's absolutely no presentation to it- sometimes that's half the fun of it! There is no excitement to open it at all. Disappointing. Step up your game if you want to keep subscribers!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Game-Over-Box said...
Apr 11, 2019

We are in the process of buying custom boxes. The box just gets thrown away, but the products inside are what really counts! We are always looking to improve our business. Thank you for the suggestions.

Thanks!

by , Apr 08, 2019

My son loves the box! He especially loved his Pokemon shirt and candy in the box. I loved the variety in the box each month. It was a great surprise to see what we got each month. I would buy again!

3 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Game-Over-Box

by Erica G., Apr 05, 2019

My son loved the box. Great surprise for him. I would have liked to see one or two more items offered in the box.

Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Great!

by Rebecca L., Mar 08, 2019

I was wary about the box based on the reviews that I had seen, but I went ahead and got it to see for myself. I am so glad that I did! I bought this for my husband and he was impressed with the quality of the items in the box! I had chosen particular types of things to get in the box and that is precisely what came. He was pretty sick when it came and it made his day to open it up! Thanks for the box!

Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Terrible

by April, Feb 14, 2019

I never received the first box and got charged today for next box. I have sent 2 messages to the seller and today asked for refund for both charges and have gotten no response. Do not buy from this seller

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Best box yet!

by Shelia C., Feb 03, 2019

I ordered 7 different 3 month subscription boxes for my kids and nieces and this was my favorite. It was so customized!
Though I don't consider this a bad thing - the box and packaging is not fancy like other boxes. But I'd rather continue to get high quality stuff and save money on the fluff!
None of the other boxes let you specify your likes to try and get it right and I loved that about this box! My son got items he loved in every box. Seriously love this box and will be signing up for more if we decide to do boxes again!

Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Great Box!

by Jessica R., Jan 01, 2019

This is a great box for the gamer in your life! I purchased for my (tween) son for Christmas and he loved it. Very pleased with the variety, packaging and quality of items in the box. We will definitely renew this subscription and recommend to others!

Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Good, Just Improve Shipping Quality

by Zachary C., Dec 02, 2018

The box I received these items in was abysmal, with tears in the cardboard, tape hanging everywhere, the shipping label nearly detached, barely any tape used to seal it on the top and bottom, and one of the items was even sticking out of the bottom of the box when I received it! Also, I don't like receiving subscription boxes without packing lists, because I don't know what was originally supposed to come in the crate and I may be missing something. Still, the 5 items I received were in good condition, most of them were official, most were the franchise I specified, and the value exceeded what I paid for the box. If they'd just pay more attention to their shipping, I'd have no problems. Also, maybe include more options for shirt sizes.

Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Great selection of items (but.....

by Audrey C., Sep 29, 2018

Order with caution!! I bought the six month plan for my son. He received his 3rd box today and absolutely loves it! tons of great stuff, including a pokemon t-shirt, a large ceramic mug, keychain, a little lego kit and a plushie! HOWEVER, even though this is his 3rd box, my subscription page lists this box as the 6th of 6 boxes! Beware if you subscribe, and keep track of your boxes and dates, because they won't.

Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse
Buying Options