A monthly Nintendo subscription box!

Plans as low as $26.67 / month

Game-Over-Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome!

Nov 07, 2019
Christine J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box!! It had great products that my son loved! Looking forward to the next o e already!

Verified Purchase

Was the best box... now a dissapointment

Oct 23, 2019
Shelia C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

UPDATE After another 3 month subscription:
Less than thrilled. The box announced they now had youth t-shirt sizes and just an email could change the size. I was sold to subscribe again now that the shirts could actually be worn! I attempted to contact through cratejoy, email and facebook and over the 3 months got no reply. It was frustrating as we renewed due to the fact that we could change t-shirt size, but had to have a subscription first to change it. The items seemed to be lower quality than the first subscription as well, so I'm not sure if the company is going down... it was a real disappointment as we really loved the box at first.

***
I ordered 7 different 3 month subscription boxes for my kids and nieces and this was my favorite. It was so customized!
Though I don't consider this a bad thing - the box and packaging is not fancy like other boxes. But I'd rather continue to get high quality stuff and save money on the fluff!
None of the other boxes let you specify your likes to try and get it right and I loved that about this box! My son got items he loved in every box. Seriously love this box and will be signing up for more if we decide to do boxes again!

Verified Purchase

It should be Game Over for this company

Aug 13, 2019
Luke B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We do not. He’s talking with his buyer to see when he can be in Charlotte that day. I requested as early as possible so that we can have the other closing afterward and still have everything recorded the same day (it will be at a different attorneys office so we also would have to have enough time to get between them). I’ll need that information from him before I can call Ken Benton‘s office and schedule anything.

Verified Purchase

July box

Aug 07, 2019
Angela H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kiddos are in love with Mario and Pokémon things, so the Nintendo mug was great! the shirt looked like poor quality though..

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Jul 02, 2019
King B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing product they sell here, I got this just to try out a subscription box, and this has hooked me, it’s a affordable price with quality content, the box could have more design to make it stand out, but otherwise amazing items for a good price

Apr 08, 2019
Rebecca G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

My son loves the box! He especially loved his Pokemon shirt and candy in the box. I loved the variety in the box each month. It was a great surprise to see what we got each month. I would buy again!

Great!

Mar 08, 2019
Rebecca L.
11 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I was wary about the box based on the reviews that I had seen, but I went ahead and got it to see for myself. I am so glad that I did! I bought this for my husband and he was impressed with the quality of the items in the box! I had chosen particular types of things to get in the box and that is precisely what came. He was pretty sick when it came and it made his day to open it up! Thanks for the box!

Verified Purchase

Great selection of items (but.....

Sep 29, 2018
Audrey C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Order with caution!! I bought the six month plan for my son. He received his 3rd box today and absolutely loves it! tons of great stuff, including a pokemon t-shirt, a large ceramic mug, keychain, a little lego kit and a plushie! HOWEVER, even though this is his 3rd box, my subscription page lists this box as the 6th of 6 boxes! Beware if you subscribe, and keep track of your boxes and dates, because they won't.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jan 01, 2019
Sheree C.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

This is a great box for the gamer in your life! I purchased for my (tween) son for Christmas and he loved it. Very pleased with the variety, packaging and quality of items in the box. We will definitely renew this subscription and recommend to others!

Verified Purchase

My son loved this

Jun 15, 2018
Jack
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I grew up with nintendo and now my son is growing up with it too. He loved the pokemon cards and I loved the retro keychain. I think I might have to buy a whole other box for me now.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jun 15, 2018
Ginger G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I recently got my box in the mail and I loved it! The t-shirt from the new Zelda game was awesome, but my favorite was the Pokemon socks! I got so much stuff. Definitely worth it!

Verified Purchase

Game-Over-Box

Apr 05, 2019
Erica G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

My son loved the box. Great surprise for him. I would have liked to see one or two more items offered in the box.

Verified Purchase

Good, Just Improve Shipping Quality

Dec 02, 2018
Zachary C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

The box I received these items in was abysmal, with tears in the cardboard, tape hanging everywhere, the shipping label nearly detached, barely any tape used to seal it on the top and bottom, and one of the items was even sticking out of the bottom of the box when I received it! Also, I don't like receiving subscription boxes without packing lists, because I don't know what was originally supposed to come in the crate and I may be missing something. Still, the 5 items I received were in good condition, most of them were official, most were the franchise I specified, and the value exceeded what I paid for the box. If they'd just pay more attention to their shipping, I'd have no problems. Also, maybe include more options for shirt sizes.

Verified Purchase

Looks great but I can't get it!

Aug 12, 2018
Tigertale13 A.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was about to order but I realized it only ships within the United States. And I live in the UK.

Pretty cool stuff

Jun 15, 2018
Drew S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Ordered from the website but found I can write a review. Im not a huge pokemon fan and a few things were pokemon. I wish i could tell them that what games i want. But i liked it other than that

Terrible

Feb 14, 2019