A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam!

Jul 29, 2019
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No crate. No refund.

Verified Purchase

Sadly Disappointed

Feb 26, 2019
Freedom V.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I had high hopes for this subscription. I can't completely fault the Company but do wish it had turned out differently. It was a gift that arrived with only half of the items. Because I could not prove the items were missing (ie photos of damaged packaging) I was denied being shipped the missing items. Again, I understand their stance but who lies about a plush toy, cushion cover and tea? I even offered to pay shipping. I had hoped to continue with this subscription but they clearly do not want me as a customer. I agree with other low rated reviews that all they do is "confirm" they are right and offer no real assistance.

Verified Purchase

It's a scam

Mar 06, 2019
Tessa G.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Horrible company. So this last November, I decided to order 2 of the festive boxes for my sister and myself for Christmas. By 12/20 they still hadn't shown so I emailed them.

A support rep responded. They obviously didn't read my whole email as I clearly stated that I never recieved an order number, but their 1st email to me asked for the order number....

I then found the paypal invoice information and sent that instead.

Then, I received one of the missing boxes. I immediately messaged them and let them know that I was now only missing one box.

They write back 1 to 2 weeks later asking for me to send a picture of the box received as proof. It was a Christmas gift. Of course the box was no longer in my possession.

So about a month later they write saying that they confirmed the weight of the package and can prove that I recieved 2 boxes.

That's complete BS because one, I didn't receive 2 boxes, and two, I can't confirm that myself as I have no way of knowing the weight of 2 boxes!

They were also very rude and condescending. The rep kept using all caps like I was unable to understand them when they clearly weren't understanding me.

They refuse to issue a refund, refuse to provide physical evidence and refuse to give me contact information.

I asked to speak to someone else and they stated that they can "confirm" that they are in management. The rep uses that...

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Mar 08, 2019

Dear Tessa, thank you for your review. After careful investigation and looking into tracking information we are unable to support your claim. We, as a family owned business, are proud to be serving thousands of loyal and amazing subscribers and customers on a monthly basis and always help where we can. However, after looking into the tracking information, as well as taking every aspect of your order into careful consideration (Weight, Size, contacting DHL) we are unable to help you further. We apologise if this isn’t in your favour, however, we wish you the best in the future. Thank you, your GeekGear team.

really?

Jan 19, 2019
Jaz K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

they stole $60 from me. i ordered 2 boxes on NOVEMBER 25th. guess what? still dont have them. its the 20th of JANUARY. emailed them 4 different times and never got anything back. ridiculous, don't let this company take your money.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Jaz, thank you for your review. I can confirm that we have had one email which was dated on the 16th of January, which was replied to and awaiting a response. We try our best to make sure we reply to customers in a reasonable timeframe, due to the festive season, there was a delay due to a high number of emails.

Please note that we are a highly regarded company shipping all across the world, we in no way steal anything from our customers and always try to be as responsive as possible. We do not use bots to reply to our customers but human beings who day in and day out make sure that our customers receive the service they deserve.

GeekGear

Dec 16, 2018
Megan R.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the ONE month subscription-it took a little over a month to come ( no tracking), a few days later I get an email saying my subscription has been renewed! Was not happy- I immediately responded back but have not heard from anyone. Don’t even know what’s in box because it’s a Christmas gift so can’t give reviews on that.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Megan, thank you for your review. Please note that this is a subscription service, which is a service which automatically renews on a month to month basis. This is clearly stated on our website, on the HELP page, I the Terms and Conditions which every customers accepts as well as at checkout before you sign up.

Please note that our subscriptions are very simply to cancel, simply log into your account and press cancel, or by emailing our support at Support@geekgearbox.com<mailto:Support@geekgearbox.com> - you are not signing up for a contract. Thank you :)

Amazing products!

Jun 21, 2019
Aileen S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to the Wearable Boxes in May 2018, and there hasn't been one box that I didn't love. I can recommend subscribing to everyone who is a big Harry Potter fan. Beautiful T-Shirts and other wearable items.

Verified Purchase

Support

May 16, 2019
Carolina Z.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box arrived late so i asked the support for help and received it really fast from Debbie. So thank you very much for this! The box was absolutely great!

Verified Purchase

Didnt like one single thing

Apr 07, 2019
Joanie B.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I dont understand the reviews but maybe this box just isnt for me

Verified Purchase

Box

Mar 28, 2019
Rachel N.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

We have not received the box I ordered.

Verified Purchase

subscription renewing after cancelled

Feb 01, 2019
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This subscription keeps renewing after it has been cancelled. Very frustrating..

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Good day Elizabeth, thank you for your review. However, I can confirm that we were awaiting a response from yourself regarding an email before we could proceed with cancelling your subscription. Without clear instructions over email stating that yes you wish to cancel, we are unable to go ahead. Or you could have simply logged into your account at geekgearbox.co.uk<http://geekgearbox.co.uk> and cancelled the subscription manually yourself :)

Decepción

Jan 05, 2019
Susana L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Hola, el día 23/11/2018 realicé un pedido de una caja referencia: #1868145818 y hoy día 05/01/2019 todavía no ha llegado.
He enviado varios correos reclamando su llegada y sigo sin recibir mi pedido.
La caja es un regalo para mi hija para el dia 06/01/2019 y por ello estoy muy desilusionada con la situación.
Exijo me envíen la caja lo antes posible ya que está pagada desde noviembre

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Susana, thank you for your review. After looking into it further, I can confirm that your order was placed after the November cut off, which automatically makes it the December box. Please note that this box isn’t dispatched until late December, as stated clearly on our website at the HELP section. Also, the count down at the top of the website should have clearly indicated which box you were ordering.

I can see from our support team that this has now been rectified. Thank you :)

Disappointed

Nov 30, 2018
Jenn M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was excited to receive my first geek gear box, but I'm afraid I was very disappointed. The value that they claim is within each box simply isn't there. They consistently come late. I think the very worst part about geekgear is thier less than user friendly website. If you don't cancel your "one month subscription" it automatically renews. If you do cancel it, they charge you anyway. I canceled almost two months ago and have been charged twice since then. It's a huge hassle getting any feedback from the customer service. Overall extremely disappointed.

Verified Purchase

This Company is a Scam

Nov 20, 2018
Danielle B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It is the week of Thanksgiving and I have yet to receive my October Wizardry Special Edition box that I ordered almost 2 months ago. The boxes were supposedly dispatched over a month ago. I have contacted customer service via their provided email, sent an inquiry via Twitter, sent an inquiry via Facebook, sent an inquiry via Instagram, and have heard NOTHING back. There is no way to track my international package. I just have to trust that they will deliver to me eventually. This subscription is way too expensive to be treating their customers this way. This was to be my first box and I was very excited. Now I'm just disappointed, sad, and $70 poorer. Based on many others' reviews there are people who have not recieved boxes or a response from customer support months after an order. Youtubers who promote their company online via unboxings, I've noticed, have had their boxes delivered, however. This is a scam company. I would highly advise against subscribing. Go with a more reliable company or just save up for merch on your own. You'll probably save a lot of money, to be honest.
I'm unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Danielle, thank you for your review. We do apologise about the delay of your October Wizardry special edition box - however, these boxes are dispatched nearer the end of October and international shipping can be very unpredictable. We charge our international customers £5.99 shipping to ship internationally - this is already a price which can hardly be beaten by anyone else - it does however usually take 1-2 weeks depending on weather, the shipping service as well as the country where it is being shipped to. This is the reason why we have to say to our customers that it can sometimes take up to 4 weeks to be delivered.

If for any reason it doesn’t arrive, we will of course replace any missing or...

Terrible Customer Service

Jun 07, 2019
Shannon R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A few months ago and I would have rated Geek Gear 5 stars but I had an extremely shady experience with this company that makes me not want to support them anymore. In every box I have received from them, I've always gotten 2 scratch cards. I thought this was normal. I never won a prize from any of them but in my July box, I surprisingly won 2 free boxes. I emailed Geek Gear and it turns out that receiving 2 scratch cards was a mistake so I could only get one box for free. I was a bit upset but I totally understood. Plus I was already super grateful to be receiving anything for free. I responded letting them know that I was okay with only receiving one box. One month passed and I receive nothing in the mail. I email them asking what the progress of box was. No response. Another month passed and still no response so I email them once again. It has now been 3 MONTHS since I supposed to receive my box and STILL NO RESPONSE. I am extremely disappointed and WILL NOT continue to support a company that does this to their customers.

Here are my overall ratings (from when I was still subscribed to their boxes) -
Shipping - 4 stars. I live in the US and was shocked when the boxes arrived so quickly. Only thing that sucks is that you can't track it.
Customer Service - 1 star. Reasoning is my explanation...

Verified Purchase

Mar 29, 2019
Suzy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I received my very first box this month and first impressions...amazing! They are extremely helpful this company and this month's box was absolutely amazing! I recommend geek gear 100% they have answered and got back to every question I have had and I have found them so friendly! Keep up the good work geek gear and I'm looking forward to next month's box!😁

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Mar 28, 2019
Amelia W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely love this box! They changed it slightly in February and now it contains amazing handmade products that are amazing and really cute. There’s so much magic pouring out of this box. They have also started making their own wands which I think is awesome. I would defiantly recommend subscribing to this box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service

Mar 24, 2019
Linda Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Awesome Unique Wands, beautifully made and finished, truly unique additions to your collection.
Debbie in customer service is always happy to help and always goes the extra mile to ensure satisfaction, highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Still haven’t received

Feb 21, 2019
Cassandra R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The box was sent out on the 26 of last month it is now feb 21st messaged the seller to see if they no where it is and got no reply so I’m only giving one star

Verified Purchase

Didn’t get box

Nov 21, 2018
Sara B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered the October box as a gift for a friend and it still hasn’t arrived. I tried contacting the seller through cratejoy and haven’t gotten a response yet. I was super excited for this box because my friend loves Harry Potter and the reviews seemed good but I’m still waiting for the box or some kind of communication with the seller.

Verified Purchase

DID I JUST LOSE MY MONEY?

Nov 02, 2018
Γιώργος Ν.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I ordered the October box and it still hasn't turned up. I got a email that said the dispatch would be late and it still hasn't been dispatched. Plus they haven't responded to any of my emails. Wont be buying again

Verified Purchase

great HP gift!!

Nov 10, 2019
Mindy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter was super thrilled with her gift! Thanks so much for making such a great box! The art print with a real signature from the artist was very cool!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for any Harry Potter fan.

Nov 05, 2019
Anna M.