A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best box

Jun 19, 2019
Rok N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'd like to give my feedback to the support GeekGear provides, they are fast and efficient and always ready to help. I'd also like to thank Carrol for her professionalism and joy in helping me with all my inquiries. I'll most definitely order here again.

Verified Purchase

Great Items, poor customer service

2 days ago
Unboxyboxes
9 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is terrible. The ladies shirts run small, and do not line up with the sizes they say they are on their website, at least the one I got did not. Although they don’t ask for measurements, pictures, nothing at all, they won’t even consider that maybe just maybe, the shirt actually is smaller than it should be. The person I dealt with would contradict herself, and actually took a tone like she was talking to a child. Take a look at some of the responses to people’s complaints on here. To lose a subscriber of two boxes because you aren’t willing to even try to work something out over a shirt just makes no sense. It’s too bad too, because the actual items in the boxes are pretty great.

Verified Purchase

Very Pleased

Jul 05, 2019
Ashley L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hello this was my very first subscription box and was over all pleased. I just didn't have a tracking number and couldn't really get an answer when I contacted customer support. The items were very enjoyable and was very happy with the contents. MY favorite things were the phoenix print, tea and the book mark...can never have too much tea or book marks lol.
I was saddened by the state of my box, was all banged up and a little crunched. I know this wasn't Geek Gear/Cratejoy's doing and was the people handling it in transit.
Still I was very pleased with it being my first box.

Verified Purchase

Scam or no scam, this the question !

Jun 23, 2019
Flosse M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received the last box of my 3 boxes pack, so I canceled my subscription (too late I admit). I saw the money being taken from my account for the second round of 3 boxes, but never received them either. Paid for 6 boxes, received two : you're thieves.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied Customer

Mar 23, 2019
Fiona M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Although the boxes take around 3 weeks to reach us in the US, they are definitely worth the wait. I have been a recurring customer for the past 5 months and love all of the contents received. Whenever there was an issue with the delay of my box due to the delivery services, the customer service has been fantastic and very kind , making sure that I was kept up to date with the progress of my parcel.

The new touches that have been added to the boxes have been great and I look forward to receiving the March box and getting to know the lovely people at GeekGear who packed my box!

It's a scam

Mar 07, 2019
Tessa G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Horrible company. So this last November, I decided to order 2 of the festive boxes for my sister and myself for Christmas. By 12/20 they still hadn't shown so I emailed them.

A support rep responded. They obviously didn't read my whole email as I clearly stated that I never recieved an order number, but their 1st email to me asked for the order number....

I then found the paypal invoice information and sent that instead.

Then, I received one of the missing boxes. I immediately messaged them and let them know that I was now only missing one box.

They write back 1 to 2 weeks later asking for me to send a picture of the box received as proof. It was a Christmas gift. Of course the box was no longer in my possession.

So about a month later they write saying that they confirmed the weight of the package and can prove that I recieved 2 boxes.

That's complete BS because one, I didn't receive 2 boxes, and two, I can't confirm that myself as I have no way of knowing the weight of 2 boxes!

They were also very rude and condescending. The rep kept using all caps like I was unable to understand them when they clearly weren't understanding me.

They refuse to issue a refund, refuse to provide physical evidence and refuse to give me contact information.

I asked to speak to someone else and they stated that they can "confirm" that they are in management. The rep uses that...

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Mar 08, 2019

Dear Tessa, thank you for your review. After careful investigation and looking into tracking information we are unable to support your claim. We, as a family owned business, are proud to be serving thousands of loyal and amazing subscribers and customers on a monthly basis and always help where we can. However, after looking into the tracking information, as well as taking every aspect of your order into careful consideration (Weight, Size, contacting DHL) we are unable to help you further. We apologise if this isn’t in your favour, however, we wish you the best in the future. Thank you, your GeekGear team.

Seller

really?

Jan 19, 2019
Jaz K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

they stole $60 from me. i ordered 2 boxes on NOVEMBER 25th. guess what? still dont have them. its the 20th of JANUARY. emailed them 4 different times and never got anything back. ridiculous, don't let this company take your money.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Jaz, thank you for your review. I can confirm that we have had one email which was dated on the 16th of January, which was replied to and awaiting a response. We try our best to make sure we reply to customers in a reasonable timeframe, due to the festive season, there was a delay due to a high number of emails.

Please note that we are a highly regarded company shipping all across the world, we in no way steal anything from our customers and always try to be as responsive as possible. We do not use bots to reply to our customers but human beings who day in and day out make sure that our customers receive the service they deserve.

Seller

@pixies.and.puffs

Jun 17, 2019
Dollie B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Although I haven't recieved their monthly subscription box, I have ordered single items from geek gear before and have watched so many unboxing videos on YouTube. My personal experience with this company is simply wonderful. I love every item I have ordered and recieved. The customer support (Debbie) has been extremely pleasant to work with. I will say that some of the items from the monthly subscription boxes are not my personal favorite but it is based on personal preference. I would like to see more gender geared items for different genders (hair accessories, etc for female subscribers and more masculine items for the males) but that's just a personal opinion. It would be nice if we could kind of personalize the boxes with a bit of what we'd like to see based on preferences (ex. I like more girlie, pastel, whites and neutral t-shirts versus the dark arts and bright colored items/artwork). Over all, I really enjoy this box. Especially the prop replicas. I would definitely recommend this box. It is simply an amazing MAGICAL subscription box. - @pixies.and.puffs

Support

May 16, 2019
Carolina Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box arrived late so i asked the support for help and received it really fast from Debbie. So thank you very much for this! The box was absolutely great!

Verified Purchase

Order

Apr 29, 2019
Mark G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Its been a month now and I have not received my order yet. Not pleased!!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options