A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Didnt like one single thing

Apr 07, 2019
Joanie B.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I dont understand the reviews but maybe this box just isnt for me

Verified Purchase

Box

Mar 28, 2019
Rachel N.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

We have not received the box I ordered.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied Customer

Mar 23, 2019
Fiona M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Although the boxes take around 3 weeks to reach us in the US, they are definitely worth the wait. I have been a recurring customer for the past 5 months and love all of the contents received. Whenever there was an issue with the delay of my box due to the delivery services, the customer service has been fantastic and very kind , making sure that I was kept up to date with the progress of my parcel.

The new touches that have been added to the boxes have been great and I look forward to receiving the March box and getting to know the lovely people at GeekGear who packed my box!

subscription renewing after cancelled

Feb 01, 2019
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This subscription keeps renewing after it has been cancelled. Very frustrating..

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Good day Elizabeth, thank you for your review. However, I can confirm that we were awaiting a response from yourself regarding an email before we could proceed with cancelling your subscription. Without clear instructions over email stating that yes you wish to cancel, we are unable to go ahead. Or you could have simply logged into your account at geekgearbox.co.uk<http://geekgearbox.co.uk> and cancelled the subscription manually yourself :)

Seller

Disappointed

Nov 30, 2018
Jenn M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was excited to receive my first geek gear box, but I'm afraid I was very disappointed. The value that they claim is within each box simply isn't there. They consistently come late. I think the very worst part about geekgear is thier less than user friendly website. If you don't cancel your "one month subscription" it automatically renews. If you do cancel it, they charge you anyway. I canceled almost two months ago and have been charged twice since then. It's a huge hassle getting any feedback from the customer service. Overall extremely disappointed.

Verified Purchase

This Company is a Scam

Nov 20, 2018
Danielle B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It is the week of Thanksgiving and I have yet to receive my October Wizardry Special Edition box that I ordered almost 2 months ago. The boxes were supposedly dispatched over a month ago. I have contacted customer service via their provided email, sent an inquiry via Twitter, sent an inquiry via Facebook, sent an inquiry via Instagram, and have heard NOTHING back. There is no way to track my international package. I just have to trust that they will deliver to me eventually. This subscription is way too expensive to be treating their customers this way. This was to be my first box and I was very excited. Now I'm just disappointed, sad, and $70 poorer. Based on many others' reviews there are people who have not recieved boxes or a response from customer support months after an order. Youtubers who promote their company online via unboxings, I've noticed, have had their boxes delivered, however. This is a scam company. I would highly advise against subscribing. Go with a more reliable company or just save up for merch on your own. You'll probably save a lot of money, to be honest.
I'm unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Danielle, thank you for your review. We do apologise about the delay of your October Wizardry special edition box - however, these boxes are dispatched nearer the end of October and international shipping can be very unpredictable. We charge our international customers £5.99 shipping to ship internationally - this is already a price which can hardly be beaten by anyone else - it does however usually take 1-2 weeks depending on weather, the shipping service as well as the country where it is being shipped to. This is the reason why we have to say to our customers that it can sometimes take up to 4 weeks to be delivered.

If for any reason it doesn’t arrive, we will of course replace any missing or...

Seller

Support

May 16, 2019
Carolina Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box arrived late so i asked the support for help and received it really fast from Debbie. So thank you very much for this! The box was absolutely great!

Verified Purchase

JUST MAGIC!

Apr 28, 2019
The U.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The GeekGear Wizardry box, is just the absolute best for any Harry Potter or Fantastic Beasts Fan a like.
The Boxes have so many treasured and unique items that potter fans will love.
I personally love the personal handmade items and the prints are unmissable.
What adds more of a personalised touch is the card saying who packed your box.
GeekGear is the best subscription box out there.

EEEEEK!!!!!!!

Apr 03, 2019
Zoe E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

EEEEEEEEEEEEK!!! SO AWESOME!!!

Mar 29, 2019
Suzy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I received my very first box this month and first impressions...amazing! They are extremely helpful this company and this month's box was absolutely amazing! I recommend geek gear 100% they have answered and got back to every question I have had and I have found them so friendly! Keep up the good work geek gear and I'm looking forward to next month's box!😁

Verified Purchase

Wizardry box

Mar 28, 2019
Andreia C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I love this box. Always good quality products. Such creativity on their products as well. Thanks geek gear for all the hapiness you give me every month.

Love this box!

Mar 28, 2019
Amelia W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely love this box! They changed it slightly in February and now it contains amazing handmade products that are amazing and really cute. There’s so much magic pouring out of this box. They have also started making their own wands which I think is awesome. I would defiantly recommend subscribing to this box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service

Mar 24, 2019
Linda Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Awesome Unique Wands, beautifully made and finished, truly unique additions to your collection.
Debbie in customer service is always happy to help and always goes the extra mile to ensure satisfaction, highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Mar 23, 2019
Sandra M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I am absolutely in love with GeekGear's boxes and their new and updated handcrafted feel! I have been a recurring customer for over a year and the boxes continue getting better and better.

Not only is the customer services amazing, I have also met some of the staff at London Comicon. They have been so friendly and really made me feel like I was part of a little GeekGear family.

Thank you GeekGear - continue doing what you are doing!

Best Subscription out there!

Mar 23, 2019
Zoe J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have tried a lot of subscription boxes and have to say that GeekGear has the best boxes out there, by far!

Not only are the boxes filled to the brim with amazing contents - the customer services is spot on and are always happy to help.

Thank you Geek Gear for being amazing!

Absolutely The Best Subscription Box Com

Mar 23, 2019
Robert-samantha E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I've subscribed to many different monthly boxes and Geek Gear is easily the best of the best. After over two years of being their customer, I've only once ever had any problems with the items in my box. That's not something that I can say about any other subscription box I've had. And I've been with all of the big name companies. And on the one and only time that I wasn't satisfied, their customer service was just perfect. They happily worked with me to ensure that I was completely satisfied. I couldn't be happier with the customer service. It's my opinion that Geek Gear is the best there is in the subscription box service. I'm speaking as a customer of BOTH the Classic and the Harry Potter boxes. Both boxes include awesome fun items of the best quality.

Would highly recommend

Mar 21, 2019
Graham D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Love the box, already ordered my next one!

Still haven’t received

Feb 21, 2019
Cassandra R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The box was sent out on the 26 of last month it is now feb 21st messaged the seller to see if they no where it is and got no reply so I’m only giving one star

Verified Purchase