Knife A Month

by Knife A Month
Knife-A-Month is a monthly subscription service that curates & delivers affordable tactical gear.
43 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.30/ month

Buying Options

Knife A Month reviewsReviews

Write a Review
43

BEST BOX EVER

May 23, 2020
Dria F.
1 Review
3 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Holy sheeeeeet I love this box and five trillion of my friends are signing up now lol

Verified Purchase

Help?

Mar 09, 2020
Ben S.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really hate to leave this review because I think this is a cool subscription, but nobody has reached out at all to help me out. I ordered the 3 month premium subscription box and received 2 boxes right away at the beginning march that had the same stuff in them. I thought it was an error but when I check my subscription it said I've received 2 out of 3 shipments. I immediately emailed the support and left feedback for the seller through the website, but still haven't heard anything. I've offered to send one of the packages back, but no response. Also kinda weird but the items don't arrive in a box, just loose in the package,
Edit: The Owner contacted me and made it right! Thanks so much Knife-A-Month!

Verified Purchase

Neat

Jun 01, 2021
Cathy B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Neat knives really 😎

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

May 17, 2021
Carrie H.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m very happy with the items I’ve received

Verified Purchase

3 great knives

Aug 28, 2020
Keri M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We recieved our 3 knives shortly after signing up. We love all 3. Sharp, stylish, easy to use, and seem to be well made. Can't wait till next month. Update: been 6 month and my family has enjoyed every knife until today. One knife with a lighter holder was a bust and no one wants it.

Verified Purchase

Don't waste your money

Mar 23, 2021
Chance M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely terrible value! The first box we received retailed for under $10. So disappointed and a little bit angry

Verified Purchase

Making me put a title here is stupid.

Mar 22, 2021
Kayla H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought it for my brother for his bday and he loved it.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

Feb 18, 2021
Anna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription has been a lot of fun. I had the 3 per month - would get 2 knives and 2 months brass knuckles and the 3rd month personal protection spray.

Verified Purchase

Envy wife

Feb 08, 2021
Emily L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my husband and he absolutely loved it. I was even a bit envy that I did not order one for myself .

Verified Purchase

BladeCity has the same stuff 30% cheaper

Jul 01, 2021
Dustin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I tried reaching out to seller but no response so here I go: I got the most expensive subscription. OTF. Now I figured as the pictures they show that u wud get more than one knife. After shipping and sub cost I was at $78 or so. 1 knife. Very nice, but, I found the same one on a website for $54.99. With no shipping fee and get it in two days. They also have a subscription that is OTF for $40 a month. These guys r a rip off. And didn’t get back to me wen I went to them first. I overpaid. I paid shipping wen I didn’t have to. Thanks for nothing. In fact I think all the subs on this entire site is the same. They just charge more and take a fee. Do urself a favor and go to blade city or cobra tech website and deal directly.
I want my money back!

Verified Purchase

Standard

Jun 29, 2021
Michael A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The standard knife of the month was a knife that I got off of Amazon for 7 dollars. Not getting your money worth.

Verified Purchase

First Box

May 03, 2021
Marissa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love brass knuckles

Verified Purchase

Give and take

Apr 21, 2021
Todd H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some knives are nice ,Some aren’t

Verified Purchase

Knife box

Feb 04, 2021
Misty R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They were decent knifes wish the one was a bit bigger

Verified Purchase

Hoping for more...

Jan 27, 2021
Seth L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Decent knife. I'll see what month two brings.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jun 01, 2021
Anthony C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really felt like it wasn’t worth the value. The otf knife we received I found retailed for less than we paid for the box. Cancelled subscription after the first month

Verified Purchase

Duplicate knives received, not remedied

May 26, 2021
Nancy D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My daughter was really enjoying this Christmas gift, until she received 2 duplicate knives in 4 months. The response from this company was only received after I involved Cratejoy. After contacting Cratejoy, I then received an email saying they would send 2 knives in the next shipment to make up for the duplicate. They did not send the extra knife. I ordered a 6 month subscription and I’m glad it’s over. I can understand oversights, but not poor customer service.

Verified Purchase

Knifes

May 22, 2021
Ritchie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cheap knifes. Less than subscriptions

Verified Purchase

Barely worth what you pay.

Mar 21, 2021
Craig D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You barely get what you pay for. It’s nice to look forward to getting a new knife each month but the knives you receive most of the time Arent even worth what you pay. When my subscription is done I will not renew.

Verified Purchase

What a joke!

Feb 28, 2021
Mike F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a joke. Has sat in the same spot for 10 days now and over a week late. Never using cratejoy again

Verified Purchase

Highly disappointed

Feb 21, 2021
Phil W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Quality

I received my 1st box and am highly disappointed.
I have a premium membership and receive 2 knives that retail for $13 and $19 along with a $6 can of defense spray.
Moreover, clearly the $19 knife has been used as it has scratches and residue all over the knife.

Verified Purchase

Rip off

Feb 21, 2021
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

To pay 25 dollars and get this $10 knife is pathetic. This monthly subscription should be way less. The knife I received I've literally seen at The local flea market for 10 bucks. Don't waste your money

Verified Purchase

Received defective item

Jan 29, 2021
Cheryl H.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a six month subscription for my fiance. The first box contained two small knives and he was impressed with both. Very good quality. Second box had one larger knife that he really liked until he found he was unable to close it. I contacted the seller explaining the issue but have not gotten a response.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jan 27, 2021
Frank G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The knife was ok but the "brass" knuckles? Who needs or wants "brass" knuckles? Guess I shouldn't be surprised, There is a pic of them on the website. I will see what comes next month and if I'm disappointed again I will be canceling.

Verified Purchase

Good but watch what they ship you.

Aug 31, 2020
Shawn F.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The knives I received in my first box were of good quality and from brands I recognized. The problem is in the fact that I was sent the exact same knives twice and my subscription ticked up as 2 deliveries made. I have sent 2 emails to the company, asking how to return the second shipment and to have the subscription count reset but I have received no response to date.
Update: Once I did hear from the company they found the error and are attempting to make it right. Contact took a while but, once made, they did work quickly to fix the problem. I will update once again when it has been resolved.
Update 2: I have cancelled my subscription. Even though another shipment was made to me they wouldn't replace the doubled up knife shipment until I renewed. So I do have 9 items as per my subscription but the customer service left me hanging.

Verified Purchase