Knife a Month Box

Knife a Month Box

by Knife A Month
Knife-A-Month is a monthly subscription service that curates & delivers affordable tactical gear.

0Buying Options

Reviews (60)

False charge

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Jason M.
1 Review

Horrible I was just trying to purchase one premium box for the month and it charged my card almost 500 dallors with no verification or anything the whole time I thought I was purchasing a 40 dallors box and it charged me for a year of premium boxes and I cancelled the order while it was still pending and I still haven't received my money back!!!?!? So disappointed when I do get my refund I won't even be trying to order anything from this company!!!

Verified Purchase
Knife A Month said...Jan 25, 2022

Hello Jason,
We are happy to work with you on this order dilemma. I can assure you we do not "false charge" anyone. Please email our customer service, we will get you refunded for the 11 months you did not intend on purchasing. We are sorry for your experience with shopping at our marketplace listing.
Thank You
Knife A Month Support

Lying about being tactical gear

Dec 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew F.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This month's knife was offensively bad. The phrase "tactical gear" applies to products that have legitimate utility and are designed with effectiveness in mind.
A folding knife made to look like a hateful, destructive weapon like a bomb is not appropriate in any way. The people who made it should be ashamed of it, and you owe an apology to every customer to whom you lied by claiming to sell tactical gear.

Verified Purchase

Don't waste your money

Nov 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Same issue that it looks like a lot of people have had. I received the same knives for 2/3 shipments (even though their page says you'll never receive the same knife twice). I contacted the seller and didn't receive a response.
Knives themselves were fine - good value for the price.
Update one month later: still no response. Don't waste your money on this.

Verified Purchase
Knife A Month said...Nov 29, 2021

Hello,
We are sorry to hear about this, we are currently moving warehouse locations so it is possible you got the same box twice. Please send us an email we will sort this out for you. You can find our information on your order confirmation email.
Thank You
KAM Support Team

Beware doing business here.

Oct 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Todd H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

Due to an error with my credit card company this this knife company tried billing me 5 times for an order, Then they tried billing me 3 times now now after being billed twice, canceling my order and never accepting the knives to begin with and with having the Post Office mark refused on it and return it they are not accepting the return they will not get their own product from their own Post Office just to charge me. PLEASE DONT DO BUSSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY, ITS NOT WORTH THE HASSLE!
NOAH WONT EVEN RETURN MY EMAILS.
*** This is a 100% accurate review, You neglected to mention a refund was issued TODAY ... 2 MONTHS LATER .... & I HAVE PROOF FROM MY BANK ON THE TRANSACTIONS.... DONT CALL ME A LIAR! Your emails stopped 45 days ago, NO HELP. My review stands. ***

Verified Purchase
Knife A Month said...Oct 19, 2021

You were emailed in regards to this order in a timely manor. You were also told via email the refund was made. This is an inaccurate statement. We would appreciate a truthful review if any. We also did not bill you five times for one order. As we have no way to do that, crate joys back end does all of the billing. Next time email our customer support rather than refusing the packages. We will happily get your or anyone else taken care of if you are not satisfied.
Thank You
KAM Support Team

Not worth it

Jun 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anthony C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Really felt like it wasn’t worth the value. The otf knife we received I found retailed for less than we paid for the box. Cancelled subscription after the first month

Verified Purchase
Knife A Month said...Oct 19, 2021

We are sorry you did not like your OTF. However we appreciate the feedback and will work on finding better options in the future.

Don't waste your money

Mar 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chance M.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Absolutely terrible value! The first box we received retailed for under $10. So disappointed and a little bit angry

Verified Purchase

What a joke!

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mike F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

What a joke. Has sat in the same spot for 10 days now and over a week late. Never using cratejoy again

Verified Purchase

Highly disappointed

Feb 21, 2021
Overall
Quality
Phil W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received my 1st box and am highly disappointed.
I have a premium membership and receive 2 knives that retail for $13 and $19 along with a $6 can of defense spray.
Moreover, clearly the $19 knife has been used as it has scratches and residue all over the knife.

Verified Purchase

Rip off

Feb 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

To pay 25 dollars and get this $10 knife is pathetic. This monthly subscription should be way less. The knife I received I've literally seen at The local flea market for 10 bucks. Don't waste your money

Verified Purchase

Horrible.

Jan 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Derek W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Would love to cancel and have my 200.00 returned.

Verified Purchase
Knife A Month said...Jan 21, 2021

What is the issue with your box? Please let us know so we can come up with a solution everyone is happy with.
Thank You
KAM Support

No way to contact company.

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joselyn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

You have no way to reach these people. If you want to cancel your account. The only way to reach them is an email address that doesn't work.

Verified Purchase

What a joke....

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

This has to be the lamest knife I've ever seen. I could've bought the same knife for maybe $5 somewhere else but instead spent $20 on what I thought would be getting 3-5 items in a box that may be worth a little more than what I got. It came with one puny little knife that wasn't impressive at all. I won't be purchasing anything from them again. What a joke....

Verified Purchase

DONT BUY

Dec 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher S.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Received a free vodka promotional knife, and a pair of handcuffs for a child barely fit a grown adult. Biggest waste of money don’t buy I’m not happy

Verified Purchase

utterly disappointing

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We received our first box and it only includes one item. It's supposed to be a switchblade, but only has one edge. This was supposed to be a gift. We bought a three month subscription. How utterly disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Knife A Month said...Dec 11, 2020

Hello Holly,
Please send us an email and we will get this issue sorted for you.
Thank You
KAM Support Team


Customers who bought this also bought...