Knife A Month

by Knife A Month
Knife-A-Month is a monthly subscription service that curates & delivers affordable tactical gear.
43 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.30/ month

Buying Options

Knife A Month reviewsReviews

Write a Review
43

Don't waste your money

Mar 23, 2021
Chance M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely terrible value! The first box we received retailed for under $10. So disappointed and a little bit angry

Verified Purchase

BladeCity has the same stuff 30% cheaper

Jul 01, 2021
Dustin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I tried reaching out to seller but no response so here I go: I got the most expensive subscription. OTF. Now I figured as the pictures they show that u wud get more than one knife. After shipping and sub cost I was at $78 or so. 1 knife. Very nice, but, I found the same one on a website for $54.99. With no shipping fee and get it in two days. They also have a subscription that is OTF for $40 a month. These guys r a rip off. And didn’t get back to me wen I went to them first. I overpaid. I paid shipping wen I didn’t have to. Thanks for nothing. In fact I think all the subs on this entire site is the same. They just charge more and take a fee. Do urself a favor and go to blade city or cobra tech website and deal directly.
I want my money back!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jun 01, 2021
Anthony C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really felt like it wasn’t worth the value. The otf knife we received I found retailed for less than we paid for the box. Cancelled subscription after the first month

Verified Purchase

What a joke!

Feb 28, 2021
Mike F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a joke. Has sat in the same spot for 10 days now and over a week late. Never using cratejoy again

Verified Purchase

Highly disappointed

Feb 21, 2021
Phil W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Quality

I received my 1st box and am highly disappointed.
I have a premium membership and receive 2 knives that retail for $13 and $19 along with a $6 can of defense spray.
Moreover, clearly the $19 knife has been used as it has scratches and residue all over the knife.

Verified Purchase

Rip off

Feb 21, 2021
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

To pay 25 dollars and get this $10 knife is pathetic. This monthly subscription should be way less. The knife I received I've literally seen at The local flea market for 10 bucks. Don't waste your money

Verified Purchase

DONT BUY

Dec 21, 2020
Christopher S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received a free vodka promotional knife, and a pair of handcuffs for a child barely fit a grown adult. Biggest waste of money don’t buy I’m not happy

Verified Purchase

utterly disappointing

Dec 11, 2020
Holly J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received our first box and it only includes one item. It's supposed to be a switchblade, but only has one edge. This was supposed to be a gift. We bought a three month subscription. How utterly disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Knife A Month said...Dec 11, 2020

Hello Holly,
Please send us an email and we will get this issue sorted for you.
Thank You
KAM Support Team

Horrible.

Jan 21, 2021
Derek W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would love to cancel and have my 200.00 returned.

Verified Purchase
Knife A Month said...Jan 21, 2021

What is the issue with your box? Please let us know so we can come up with a solution everyone is happy with.
Thank You
KAM Support

No way to contact company.

Jan 06, 2021
Joselyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You have no way to reach these people. If you want to cancel your account. The only way to reach them is an email address that doesn't work.

Verified Purchase

What a joke....

Jan 06, 2021
Tracy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has to be the lamest knife I've ever seen. I could've bought the same knife for maybe $5 somewhere else but instead spent $20 on what I thought would be getting 3-5 items in a box that may be worth a little more than what I got. It came with one puny little knife that wasn't impressive at all. I won't be purchasing anything from them again. What a joke....

Verified Purchase