Goddess Provisions Box

by Goddess Provisions
Monthly box with crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products & spiritual tools
1605 reviews

Plans as low as

$27.75/ month

Buying Options

Goddess Provisions Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
1605

Best gift I give myself all month.

Feb 20, 2020
Sparrow F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Goddess Provisions is my most favorite box club that I've ever been a member of. Each month, the box is filled with enough goodies to make me feel like I'm getting a crazy good deal but also not so many things that I feel overwhelmed and like I can't use what they send. They have an active social media presence that gives great ideas on how to integrate the items into your life, and run really fun contests and are engaging always. I love Goddess Provisions, it's my treat for myself each month and it also helps me get to know myself better too. What could be of better value than that?

The perfect Spiritual Box!

Jul 17, 2020
Jenn J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love getting this box, fits me so perfectly, with all the great gift items. So much variety :) <3

What was that?

Mar 05, 2019
Kim M.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I got last months box and it was great. Then I get this month and the box is tiny and filled with junk! What happened?
Kim

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 07, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kim! We're focused on providing lots of value
and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use
organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a
whole lot of love. Our March Sacred Geometry Box was packed with 7 items
that totaled up to a retail value of $120+. I'm sorry to hear this box
wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next!
Wishing you all the best!

Sadly disappointed

Jun 22, 2017
Nikki A.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Based on other reviews and the pictures of previous month's boxes, I had high expectations. But when I saw my box I was very let down. It had hardly anything in it. I got a protein bar, some oils, natural stomach remedy(that was my fav thing in there), a small palm stone, and a clear beaded plastic bracelet. I got the Mother Earth box(June). I purchased this box because I wanted this to expand my horizons and hopefully let me try things I wouldn't normally come across. Sadly, what I found was neither exotic nor desirable. I hate to say anything negative because I really wanted to love this, but honestly for the price I don't feel this is worth it at all. This is my first experience with Cratejoy and Goddess Provisions. Now I'm just trying to figure out how to unsubscribe. I'm not about to spend $33 on this again. I mean the whole thing is a cute idea, but it should have more stuff. Or maybe one higher quality item that is bigger. I don't know. Sorry. I wish I could love it but I just don't.

Verified Purchase

August 2017

Sep 01, 2017
Macall Y.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I honestly thought it was very cheesy, low quality items. I have yet to use any of them. I thought this would be great but not. Maybe if it was $10/month. I wouldn't say it's even close to worth $35.

Verified Purchase

Big waist of my hard earn money!

Sep 21, 2018
Lucie L.
3 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Just receive my first and last box. Not worth the price. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Sep 24, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Lucie. We're focused on delivering lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. Our September Animal Guides Box has products inside that total up to a retail value of over $85 including a mix of lovingly crafted items from indie makers along with a book and an oracle deck that can be used for years to come. We are very sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you and we're wishing you all the best.

3 Year Subscriber

Aug 13, 2019
Maria C.
6 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

2020 Update: The curation of this box and value have gotten much better, so I wanted to update my review. I hope they continue on this path and providing thoughtful boxes with a theme. The packing could still use a little TLC. I still receive boxes with spilled liquid contents. A little water-proof tape or ziploc baggies would go a long way to not ruin the rest of the box's contents.
2019 Review: I've subscribed since 2017. The boxes are either hit or miss, but most commonly a miss. I can honestly say I've received 3 in two years that I really felt were worth $33. I should have just received the August box. Instead, I received the same low-quality box I received in May, but this time was worse since the oil hadn't been packed in a closed plastic bag, so it leaked all over the box and its contents. I had to email multiple times to get a response, which stated they ran out of the August box, so decided to send out old boxes. I can't fathom how that was a good idea... They also don't want to return my $ for the month. They want to give me another box. As I said, I've subscribed since 2017. But, receiving a response is like pulling teeth, so I assume receiving a refund for my undelivered subscription will be as painful.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Aug 13, 2019

Hi Maria, thank you so much for your feedback. I’m so sorry to hear you ran into some shipment issues with your body oil being damaged during transit! We received your email, and are more than happy to send a replacement out for this! As we did mention in our messages, we did, unfortunately, sell out of August boxes super early this month, so in order to give new subscribers an opportunity to receive a subscription box before September began, we had sent out our Ancient Egyptian Wisdom boxes in its place. Hopefully, it would have also noted this in your confirmation email and above the subscription boxes on our site :)
If you have any more trouble, we’re happy to help at our support address...

March

Apr 03, 2018
Nancy K.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

After reading 5 star reviews I decided to subscribe. For $33 I expected a much better box. I only got the March box I haven’t used anything. What am I going to do with a tongue scraper ? Lol. If the April box isn’t better I’m canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 03, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Nancy. We're focused on delivering lots of value and high quality products to our subscribers. Our March Box was packed with Ayurvedic Wellness items that totaled up to a retail value of $89. To enjoy the tongue scaper, you can learn more about the practice of tongue scraping and how to use it on our blog: https://blog.goddessprovisions.com/tongue-scraping/. I'm sorry to hear the products in this box weren't a good fit for you and I hope you'll love everything included in the April Box. <3

Adore this box

Aug 02, 2019
Penny B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I seriously adore this box - it's sometimes the highlight of my week!

Verified Purchase

Jessica, WHO?

Feb 11, 2019
Adriana C.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I wish I could update my review below, but I cant... so I'll just write a new one. I received damaged goods and posted about it here - got a form response addressed to "Jessica" even though my name is clearly Adriana. Please update how you reply to reviews here, it feels really bad to be called by an other customers name and get sent a copypasta response! >:(

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 12, 2019

Hi Adriana, I’m so sorry for the mix-up with our last response! Had too many tabs open and I mixed up our messages. I hope you can forgive my morning brain, and we won't let it happen again! Looking forward to you receiving your new crystal stand, and we are all so grateful for you giving us a chance to fix this. It was a pleasure chatting with you, have a beautiful day!

Treat yourself to Love

Mar 31, 2019
Stephenie B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love everything I've gotten from Goddess Provisions! From textiles for my home, yummy snacks and teas, crystals and stones to bring a touch of enchantment into the ordinary corners of life... I could go on. Most of all Goddess Provisions encourages you to love yourself and others more deeply. This box invites you to take care of yourself. There's no greater gift than that. Nothing can compare to the the gift of unconditional love and loving yourself. And that's exactly what Goddess Provisions brings to you.

Verified Purchase

Terrible service

Feb 13, 2019
Natasha G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

DOESNT EVEN DESERVE THE ONE STAR RATING. I ordered a three month subscription back in December for my sisters Christmas present. It is now mid February and I still have not received anything. They are extremely unhelpful. I've spent the last three weeks trying to get my boxes or a refund. Weeks later I'm in the same situation. Still no box or refund. My sister was very excited for her gift and I have to say im extremely disappointed I decided to go with goddess provisions.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 15, 2019

Hi Natasha, we're so sorry you had a bad experience with us :( We work
really hard to provide an excellent level of customer service and always make things right when issues come up. It's unfortunate your sister's gift package was marked as "return to sender" by USPS due to
"Insufficient Address". We have refunded your full 3-month subscription, so you're all set now and your account will not renew.

We tried to coordinate a second shipment for you to an alternative address but unfortunately our emails didn't seem to be getting through
to you. We replied to four emails you sent us, so we're thinking they may have bee caught by one of your email filters.

I hope this clears things up and you will consider...

Feb 05, 2018
Anita B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I received my first box last mo th and though it was kinda cheap and childish, I wasn’t impressed at all I’m hoping the next ones will be better.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 05, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Anita! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Feb 05, 2019
Kim C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The most ridiculous box to date. I would really like to return it. A pillow cover that is black with gold metallic? Looks like dollar tree merchandise. Completely unusable. Cosmic Dust? I really don't know what to say. I have liked every box i have received to date .this stuff is junk.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 05, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kim! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our February Cosmic Connections Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Best part of my month!

Aug 19, 2019
Lily M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Getting my Goddess Box is the most exciting treat! I love how each box is curated to address a specific spiritual theme. It allows me to take a moment out of my hectic life and engage in some self care. My friend gets the box also and we love comparing notes on how we use the things in our Goddess Box. I don't spend a lot of money on myself but this is worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

This box gets me

Mar 28, 2020
Jessica T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I don’t normally review things but this box seems to intuitively get me. Each box just gets better. Loved the lucid dreaming curated items from the last box. That tea was so comforting and delicious and the beautiful notebook has been put to use.
Furthermore I’m so happy to finally find a witchy box that isn’t geared towards any kind of denomination. I love that the products are usually spiritual but in a modern way that fit with my lifestyle. Hope you guys keep up the fantastic job you do curating your products. I look forward to it every month

Verified Purchase

Love how professional they are

Apr 23, 2019
Maggie K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So I recently had a situation where I never received my box. It was pretty frustrating especially because it said it shipped I am not sure if someone stole it or it was lost. As soon as I emailed them they let me know they could ship a whole box to me and I was so happy. I will definitely be getting more boxes. They were extremely professional and I am super grateful as a college student spending my money is something I take seriously and I am super happy that this gift to myself worked out!

Verified Purchase

LOVE

Mar 02, 2019
Christine K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Surpassed expectations. Loved everything

Verified Purchase

One of the best subscription boxes!

Yesterday
Vanessa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box!! Everything is amazing!!

Verified Purchase

Treat your Inner Goddess to a care pack

Nov 13, 2020
Beleszove F.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been getting this box for 5 months now. I splurged on the annual subscription with my stimulus check. I originally won a free box through a Cratejoy contest in December and fell in love. I look forward to this every month. Although the values they list for each item are ridiculously inflated, I still feel like the value of the box far exceeds the cost....esp when you consider that shipping is included (in the U.S)
I use most of the items and it has enhanced my spiritual practice and made me feel more connected to Spirit, and brought more beauty in my life. If there's anything I don't care for, I can usually gift it or even re-sell.
I've also had really responsive service from their customer care team when needed.
I do wish they still sourced more from small companies instead of creating their own products so much, b/c i'm getting really bored of that same style of evil eyes-hearts-crescent moons-crystals print on everything...it reads very pre-teen and i am much older than that. Other than that, I'm a happy customer.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous subscription box!

2 days ago
Johnny R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love getting my Goddess Provisions box every month and seeing everything inside! Everything is beautifully packaged. Each item has been well thought out and themed perfectly. Opening my box is my little secret happy time just for me.

Verified Purchase

Great Choice

4 days ago
Samantha C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really look forward to this box. Unique items with no redundancy. Great quality. Lots of variety. There is always atleast one item that I just love so much and that one item alone makes it worth it.

Verified Purchase

Great

5 days ago
Miranda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box its so worth the price u get really great items every box

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jul 17, 2021
Melissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love all your items. Never disappointed.

Verified Purchase

It is good

Jul 16, 2021
Amanda A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always fun and interesting things in my box :)

Verified Purchase