GourmetCandle

by GourmetCandle

Gourmet Candle is a luxury candle subscription that offers delightful, yummy scented soy candles!


Plans as low as

$18.00/ month

Buying Options

GourmetCandle reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not sure what is going on?

Jan 20, 2021
Karen O.
54 Reviews
12 Pictures
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

EDIT: 2/5/2021. I really loved the candles that I received in my subscription. I decided to order $51.00 worth of gifts on their website January 19th. I still have not received a shipment confirmation and have tried to contact them through the email on their website, the contact seller link on here and their email provided through my PayPal account. To date February 5th. I have not received a response, nor my items that I purchased directly on their website. I would at least like to get my $51 refunded so I could use the money to repurchase gifts elsewhere that I was hoping to receive from them in time, but apparently I won't be and just hoping to get my money back now. They really are nice gourmet candles! VERY unique scents that I have never had in a candle before. I subscribed to the tin box with four different candles, I think I'm going to try the pie of the month candle next!

Verified Purchase

What is going on

Sep 02, 2019
Janine T.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fishy business going on here. Took advantage of cratejoy sell and paid $16 for my first candle pie which was debited from my account on July 21st. According to their shipping policy if order placed after the 9th of the month I would receive the following month. Which means I should have gotten this candle in August. Not only did I not get a candle, I was charged on August 29th for $23 for my next candle. As soon as they respond to my email I believe they get a full refund or my two candles either way I am canceling my subscription because this is no way to do business.

Verified Purchase

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Mar 18, 2019
Bernadette C.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

On January 27, I paid $75 for a 3 month subscription to the "candle of the month". After several weeks of silence, I contacted the company about when I would receive my first candle. I received a snarky response and a week or so later, got a very cheap candle, which looks like a grade school project, in a flimsy aluminum pie pan. When I light it, it burns much too hot and is incredibly dangerous. Oh, yeah...I took pictures when it arrived since I couldn't believe the junk that was sent me. I cancelled the subscription so I won't be charged again come April, when it would renew. I've have sent an inquiry about the second shipment, but no response. Now I see that this "company" has lowered their price to $18 a month...not the $25 I paid. You should be vetting these companies before you start selling their stuff. Once again, I did contact the seller twice. My candle looks nothing like what is advertised.

Verified Purchase
GourmetCandle said...Mar 21, 2019

Greetings Bernadette, thank you for sharing your experience. I'm truly sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your candle and our service. Quality candles and top-notch customer service is a huge priority for us. Boxes are shipped monthly around the 15th of each month. Here on our end, we like to make sure that candle-lovers and gift givers know exactly when their orders will be shipped prior to checkout, with a friendly note saying, "Subscription boxes ship monthly around the 15th of the month. Orders placed after the 9th of each month will ship on the following month."

We're always looking for ways to enhance customer's experience, so I pulled up our email correspondence and it looks like your first email was sent on Saturday,...

Terrible service!

Jun 07, 2017
Aprille L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I too was charged twice last month. No products whatsoever. I ordered special made candle items from others on cratejoy and theirs came so I'm not sure what the deal is here. Cancelled my subscription and have to do a chargeback on my card as no reply from seller. Thumbs down here.

Verified Purchase

We’ll see

Dec 23, 2019
Kelli G.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I’ve reached out 3 times over the past two weeks and my subscription is about to renew but I’ve gotten no candles but I paid for them a month ago. UPDATE* supposed to be shipped out Monday so I’ll update again once I receive them. I’m really hoping they were just slammed because of the holidays.

Verified Purchase

Buyer beware

Apr 15, 2020
Tara B.
12 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Paid, received NOTHING. NO REFUND. CONTACTED THE SELLER 3 TIMES. NO RESPONSE

Verified Purchase