Gramma in a Box

by Gramma in a Box
20 Cookie and Candy treats to make every month!
22 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (22)

Long distance memories

Jun 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Michael H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful

My great grandkids love getting their Gramma in a Box every month, and love being creative in decorating the goodies inside. Even though I'm 1,500 miles from them, it reminds them that even though I'm not there, that I'm thinking of them and love them.

Gramma in a Box said...Jul 09, 2020

Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad Gramma in a Box helps you stay connected. This is one of the reasons I started this business!
Gramma Terry

We LOVE Gramma in a Box!

Oct 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anastasia M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 months

My son LOVES doing his Gramma in a Box cookies and treats every month! Each box has special themes for the holidays/seasons that are so cute and creative. This box makes for a special time together with mom in the kitchen being creative every month but I also sent a subscription to my niece who is away at college. So much fun! Enjoy!

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Oct 16, 2020

Thank you so much for your nice review. I'm so happy to hear that all ages appreciate Gramma in a Box...especially your niece's dorm mates! Our goal is to bring generations together by providing nearly everything you need to make memories without all the work. Thanks again for helping us grow! Gramma Terry

Sprinkle Heaven

Jun 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bonnie F.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful

My grandson Jack and I had so much fun doing the three projects together that came in the box. he was so excited that he even named some of the cookies that he could decorate one was Carlos LOL the other was Smoochy pants or some thing but he just had so much fun and it was a very sweet bonding time for us. thank you Terry for inventing this great way to spend time with grandkids or for a mom with her own child doesn’t have to be grandma❤️

Gramma in a Box said...Jul 09, 2020

Thanks so much for your terrific review. I love hearing stories about bonding between generations. One of the reasons I started Gramma in a Box.
Gramma Terry

Third box and counting!

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle I.
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
4 Helpful

This is our third Gramma in a box and my daughter and I have loved every single one of them! We enjoy decorating the cookies and making the craft projects together! The cookies are delicious and the customer service is great! Thank you! 💗

Gramma in a Box said...Feb 14, 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so happy that you are making memories with your daughter. Gramma in a Box was created to do just that...bring generations together making memories. Thank you for helping us grow! Gramma Terry

Highly Recommend!!

Mar 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
105 Reviews
53 Pictures
98 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

This is AWESOME! So no shame but I totally just got this for myself (I don’t have kids) lol! I was hoping for some fun and EASY projects to do in my spare time. I have pretty much zero sense of creativity or cooking skills so I was hoping this would be dummy proof and omg, PERFECT! I got my first box tonight and not only do the 3 treats seem totally doable but delicious and will be sooo cute to give out to friends! highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Mar 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your great review. Even with the name Gramma in a Box, it it not just for kids. I have lots of subscribers who send the box to college students, newlyweds (for a date night each month), military families and more. I love hearing all the stories about how Gramma in a Box is helping create memories.
Gramma Terry

Gramma in a Box

Jul 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

This was a great box. Everything was beautifully packaged. There were enough supplies to get all 3 projects completed. The cookies were tasty. The presentation was wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this box. I look forward to the next one. Thanks, Gramma!

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Jul 09, 2020

I'm so glad you enjoyed your box. Next time send me photos! I love seeing the finished goodies. Gramma Terry

Subscription CANCELED

Sep 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rosita H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Sorry I need to cancel "Gramma in a Box" subscription at this time for personal reasons. However the friends I gifted the boxes I purchased enjoyed them and the wonderful idea behind it. Thank you Gma. Terry!

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Sep 14, 2021

Thank you for your review. I know we corresponded several times over how to cancel your order as it is Cratejoy's practice to set all new orders up to auto renew. I'm sorry I wasn't able to help you cancel your order as I don't have access to your account. I hope that you will reconsider your review based on how difficult it was to cancel. If you are rating Gramma in a Box low because you did not like the box, please give me some specific reasons for the low review so that I can work to improve our subscription box. Thank you, Gramma Terry

Great Box!

Aug 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jansie M.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box is so cute and my daughter was so excited to get it. We enjoyed all the projects and think it is a great value.

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Aug 09, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review. Bringing families together and making memories is what we are all about. Stay safe! Gramma Terry

Granddaughter loves this!

Oct 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pat K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months

My granddaughter is having a lot of fun with her Gramna in a Box. And she and her family tell me the cookies are so good! She is looking forward to the next delivery, Thank you for making it possible for me to "be there" with them.

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Oct 14, 2020

Thank you for your great review. I started Gramma in a Box so I could stay connected with my long distance grandchildren. I love hearing stories about how generations are staying connected, even when we can't be together.

Recommended

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika M.
13 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

So worth it. Easy edible “crafts” with my 4 year old. Gets me off the hook for planning and he loves it!

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Jan 26, 2021

Thank you so much for the great review. I love it when customers tell me it's so easy...everything you need except a bowl, a spoon and a microwave. Gramma does all the work, so you can have all the fun! Gramma Terry

A yummy treat!

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzy P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

My daughter thoroughly enjoyed this box! It allowed for quality daily time around the table with smiles (and full bellies!) all around. Her dietary needs changed which was the only reason we’ve had to pause.

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Mar 16, 2021

Thank you for your note. My records show that you purchased October, November and December and then cancelled your subscription. I do not have any record of you ordering or paying for the February box. If you could provide me with more information as to the date you paid for the February box and if it was through Cratejoy or another method I could locate the transaction. I would be happy to send you our April box or refund the payment. Thank you, Gramma Terry

Love this box!!

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Rhonda K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

My granddaughters absolutely love this box!!

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Nov 17, 2020

Thank you so much for your comments about Gramma in a Box. I'm so happy your granddaughters love their subscription. I hope you Skype or Facetime with them so you can stay connected even when you can't be together. Remember, Gramma does all the work, so you can have all the fun!

What a treat!

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin O.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

This box is so much fun!! The treats are delicious. Thank you for providing such a unique experience combining food with fun.

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Aug 07, 2020

Thank you for your great comments. I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed Gramma in a Box.

Great box for kids!

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pauline L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Great box! Lots of fun and at a reasonable price. Very satisfied, thank you!

Verified Purchase

The best tasting and most fun experience

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

We've received two boxes so far. My mom and daughter love doing the decorating and making the candy crafts. They are very cute and extremely tasty. For my mom the best part is no baking as she's not really up to that any more, but it gives the two of them a fun and bonding experience. Long ago I baked cookies with my mom and I hope my daughter's memories are as sweet and precious to her as mine are to me. Thank you so much for making this unique subscription box experience. All of the others required activity beyond my mom's current abilities.

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Mar 23, 2021

Thank you so much for the great review. The reason I started this company was to keep generations connected as 3 of my grandchildren moved to another state and I missed seeing them. I love the fact that your daughter and her grandmother are doing these treats together. Even if you can't be together, with all the technology out there like Skype and Facetime, you can still interact with your grandchildren and make memories. Gramma Terry

Here's to hoping it's on time!

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Karen O.
50 Reviews
15 Pictures
31 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

Thank you for sending the tracking. I pray it makes it in time. I'll be checking my PO Box daily.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Feb 11, 2021

Thank you for your note. I'm sorry you are frustrated that the box hasn't arrived yet, but, your box is on the way and I'm confident it will arrive by Saturday as the shipping time between San Diego and Colorado is generally two days as we use USPS Priority mail. I see that your address is a PO Box, so there may be a delay if you do not pick up the box when it is delivered to your PO box. I prefer to send our box to a home address because they can sometimes sit at the post office for days without it being picked up. I will continue to track your box and unless there is weather delays or Post Office...

Fantastic! Highly recommend.

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandra N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

We bought this as a gift for my mother-in-law. She has loved completing these kits each month with her 3 grandkids (ages 6, 8, and 10). The kids have a blast and it's all very easy (doesn't require much work on her end).
Gramma Terry was fantastic as well. I contacted her after purchasing a subscription to ask if the shipping could be delayed for a month. She was very communicative and more than happy to wait a month. She is by far the best seller I have communicated with on Cratejoy.
I HIGHLY recommend these boxes!

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Feb 18, 2021

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are still a small family owned business so it is very important that we focus on customer service. I appreciate your kind comments and I'm so happy to hear your mother-in-law loves Gramma in a Box. What a great treat to get this every month and have a fun activity with the grandkids. Thank you for helping us grow!
Gramma Terry

My son loved the candy crafts!

Jul 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber Z.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

I tried to ask a question but it only allowed 200 characters. I ordered the Christmas box to try for my son last year & he had so much fun making & eating the melted snowman pops & cornflake wreaths but he is very picky & he didn’t like the taste of the cookies & icing. I cancelled the box because of that since the cookies are a big part of the box. Do you offer a box that would just include the candy craft without the cookie decorating? I would gladly purchase that if it was an option!

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...Aug 19, 2021

Thank you for your note. At this time we only offer our traditional Gramma in a Box. We may have different options in the future. Thank you for your order. Gramma Terry

Easy Instructions & Fosters Creativity

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheila W.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My sweet-toothed kids love this seasonally themed treasure box! I love the simple instructions that lends itself to the individuals’ creativity. It’s great for all ages but especially elementary school-aged kiddos. And it would make a perfect gift from Gramma during the Covid-19 quarantine!!

Gramma in a Box said...Jul 09, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review. I'm so glad your family loves Gramma in a Box!
Gramma Terry

Cute but slow and stale

May 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Jolyn D.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Would be cute if everything wasn’t so stale by the time it got to you. Imagine the slowest shipping method possible.. this is it.

Verified Purchase
Gramma in a Box said...May 18, 2021

Thank you for your note. We make every effort to bake and ship on the same weekend. We ship using USPS Priority Mail which is generally 2 to 3 business days. Our product has a 10 day freshness life so we don't have a problem getting it to our customers in a timely fashion. I see that your original order was for November of 2020. We experienced an unusually high delay from the Post Office last November and December due to Covid. In many cases weather also caused delays. I know that your December box never arrived (we had more than 50 customers never receive their December box) and we sent a replacement box in January at no charge. Since the beginning of this year...

Hurry and Order!

Jun 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle D.
1 Review

I LOVE Gramma in a Box! I've sent Gramma in a Box to my nieces in Texas, nephew in Idaho and sent to my daughter in law for her birthday. Who doesn't like to do crafts where you get to EAT the craft at the end?? This is the perfect gift for ANY age. Gramma in a Box is my go-to gift for any holiday or for any reason. It's an incredible value and unique (who needs one more gift card to a store they'll never go to). If you want to be someone's 'favorite' person, order Gramma in a Box for your next gift.

Gramma in a Box said...Jul 10, 2020

Thank you so much for your great review. I agree that Gramma in a Box is a perfect gift for anyone, whether you send it every month, or use it as a special occasion gift.
Gramma Terry

Fun box for all ages

Jun 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James F.
1 Review

I absolutely love Gramma in a Box. Gone are the days of going to the store and trying to piece together all the items needed to bake cookies with my daughter. It always seemed like we would buy supplies such as cookie cutters and what not, just for a single activity and never use them again. Now with Gramma in a Box I receive a box with a few activities with all the necessary items needed. Every month is a new theme to look forward to. I would absolutely recommend this box for families to do together or as a gift to send to loved ones that you might not be able to bond with due to distance.

Gramma in a Box said...Jul 10, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review. I'm so happy to hear that this box is bringing families together.
Gramma Terry