🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

Green Kid Crafts STEAM Box

Green Kid Crafts STEAM Box

by Green Kid Crafts
Award-Winning Hands-On Science & Craft Learning for Kids Ages 3-10+

Plans as low as

$28.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (258)

Shipped out fast!

Dec 07, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Paula M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days

My boy's haven't opened it yet as it is for Christmas but it came super early and looks like it will be a lot of fun!!

Verified Purchase

Very unsatisfactory

Jan 21, 2023
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Briana H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Extremely disappointed with this purchase. The best part of it was the box but the materials weren’t satisfactory at all.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Jan 23, 2023

Hi Briana,
We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with your purchase. Please reach out to our customer care team so that we can make this right for you!

Hit and miss

Feb 22, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Meika V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

We have gotten 2 of the preschool boxes (age 3-5) and we liked one but the other was not at all age appropriate. The human body box could have been fun but instead it had activities that were impossible for my 4 year old to do even a little. One activity (the 5 senses) was pretty fun but making an articulated hand and labeling all of the organ systems are more appropriate for middle school aged kids. I know that preschoolers have a wide range of fine motor and cognitive skills (I was a preschool and kindergarten teacher) but this was comically out of touch with what kids can do.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 24, 2022

Hi Meika! Thank-you for your feedback. It is our goal to teach and challenge kids from 3-5 with our crafts in our Jr. boxes. Sometimes while hitting those age ranges it's hard to be right for a 3 year old but too simple for a 5 year old. Sometimes adult assistance is needed. We will take your comments into consideration the next time that box is in subscription rotation.

Art, Science & Fun for Littles

Dec 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tyra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

First box was a complete delight for the two 3-year-olds in my care. They were completely engaged with the art/science/exploration materials for several hours. The families appreciated that everything included is recyclable. I loved that everything I needed was in the box and I could see them learning as they played. It's just what I hoped for.

Verified Purchase

Unique toys

Dec 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ami M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

Cant wait to give this to my daughter for Christmas!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Oct 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sarah K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days

My 7-year-old son just received his first craft box today, and he absolutely loved it. He was able to do science experiments and crafts, and was able to do the majority of the work himself. I was very impressed with the curation of the box, and the fact that everything he needed to complete the projects was included. My son and I cannot wait for next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Love these boxes

May 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jessica D.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My 4 year old enjoys these and has learned alot from them. He loves telling me which colors mix to get other colors. He has enjoyed watching his plants grow! He loves doing the experiments and projects together and then putting the sticker on his chart that he completed them!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 12, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing the experiences you and your little one are having! Nothing beats stress free quality time with your mini STEAM expert!

Gifts for kids

Aug 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Grammy S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

My Grandkids loved everything

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 31, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy your grandchildren loved the boxes!!

Underwhelmed

Aug 29, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kelly E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

I don’t understand the hype. It was cheap and the activities were lame.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 31, 2021

Hi Kelly,
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our subscription box. We would love the opportunity to make this right for you! We will message you and hope we can resolve this for you!
Green Kid Crafts Customer Care

It's a scam!

Aug 26, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Lori W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This is a scam. If you set it to NOT renew, they renew it anyway and charge you. Then when you cancel you are sucker punched into an extra subscription period

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 26, 2021

Hi Lori!
We are very sorry that your subscription renewed when you set it to canceled. We are going to look into this with CrateJoy and make sure it does not happen again! I have processed a refund for you and canceled all shipments for the subscription. Again, my apologies and hope your family enjoyed the boxes!!
All the best,
Becky
Green Kid Crafts Customer Care

Okay, I Guess

Jun 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kevan K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Of the three subscriptions I purchased, this was the best. The projects were cool, even though you can probably pull together the supplies from the stuff you already have at home. In the time I spent searching for subscription boxes, I could have easily downloaded these ideas from the internet and put together my own boxes. So now I know.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Jun 25, 2021

Hi Kevan, thank you for your honest review. We don't disagree with you. What we hope is that you enjoyed spending time with your child doing the activities. As well as seeing them learn and grow while having fun. That is the most important part. We simply provide the supplies and activities for people who don't have the time or ability gather the supplies and ideas. Keep up the good work!

Love it

Apr 23, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lindsey D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My son absolutely loved the contents and activities in this box.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Apr 27, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing Lindsey! Was the Transportation box his favorite? Please feel free to share any photos. We love seeing happy little engineers and scientists!

Great Engagement for parent/child time

Mar 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Julie S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered the Music theme box to try. My daughter is 3 and incredibly bright (per her Mom). lol. She enjoys crafts and is fantastic at recalling craft/steam lessons later on. This was no exception. She enjoyed making all of the instruments. I felt the supplies were well done and doable for her! We went through the entire box in about 1.5 hrs. But, it captured her attention and she paused to test the instruments and have fun between.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Mar 25, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing Julie! We are happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her Music Science box and that it was a good fit for her. Please feel free to share any pictures or videos of your bright little scientist with us. We love seeing to see kids having fun with STEAM!

Ocean Science!

Jun 01, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Patty B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

The Ocean Science box we got was full of fun surprises! The kids loved creating the "ocean in a bottle" project and the "glowing jellyfish" especially. I liked that so many kits were included and it was a good mix of craft and science kits. The fact that a full sized map and STEAM magazine were also included made both me and the kids happy. That there are projects that use the entire empty box - in this care into a felt fishing project - is really interesting and spurred discussions on recycling. I love that these unique boxes encourage kids to be creative, think about sustainability, and let parents connect with their children too!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your Ocean Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Robot

Sep 23, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Staci H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 5 months

This is the second box my granddaughter has received. She loves it even more than the first one. The picture she is holding in the photo was drawn by the robot she made! Awesome product!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 24, 2020

We're very happy that your granddaughter loves the box. :) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Educational & Fun for Kids!

Feb 03, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amanda F.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My kids have loved their Green Kid Craft boxes! I bought a few around the holidays and it has been great to have them as an option when my kids get bored and need something else to do (that doesn't involve a screen). My 9 yr old daughter especially loves them and she's a little artist/teacher so she enjoys guiding her 4 yr old brother along some of the activities too. They have a great variety of options depending on your child's interest.

Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 04, 2021

Amanda, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear Green Kid Crafts is a a good fit for your family.

Simple, yet crucial.

Feb 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Teresa P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

As a minimalist homeschool home, this is a WONDERFUL addition to our learning experiences that do not add to our clutter. Great ideas!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so happy you are enjoying the subscription!

My 4 year old enjoys it

Feb 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Arwen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Usually we really like this box. There are always a good number of simple and easy (but fun!) projects to do. Sometimes the instructions could be better written, but I can always figure out what they were going for. My 4 year old is always happy to see her "Green Box" arrive.
Sadly, the latest shipment was the same one we'd received the previous month! Luckily, she was glad to do all her arctic crafts again, but if that happens again, we will have to cancel.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 23, 2021

We are so sorry about this mishap! If there are ever any issues, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team and we will take care of things right away. Please look for an email from them. Thank you for the feedback as well!

Great family time

Feb 20, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kari M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

My 4 year old loved the activities. So fun to do together.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 22, 2021

Thanks so much for sharing that with us! We LOVE hearing about families sharing quality time doing the boxes together.

Loved it!

Jan 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Megan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My kids loved these! They come with great information that corresponds with the theme. Very well thought out! Perfect for homeschooling when you don’t have time to come up with curriculum.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Jan 12, 2021

Hi Megan, thanks so much for sharing! We are so happy to hear we could make learning fun and easy for your family.

First box

Sep 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Melissa D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

My grandson received his first box. Him and his mom have been enjoying the projects.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 10, 2020

Hi Melissa,
Thank you so much for sharing. We are so happy to hear that!

Great fun!

Jul 21, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Stephanie B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

My 4 year old and husband had such a wonderful time with the Volcanos box. They spent one afternoon doing everything and keep asking when they next will arrive. The company also has great customer service. Our geode was hard to work with and when I asked them about it they sent me another plus a little bonus for our patience. I gave one less star for curation because we didn't expect the volcano to be so small and it would've been nice to have the colors be more realistic. We got blue clay and yellow food coloring. But my preschooler didn't really mind.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 14, 2020

Hi Stephanie, thank you for the wonderful feedback. This is a really great way to bond with the kids and family and we are happy that you love it!

Rockin’ Good Fun

Jun 20, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jenna H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I signed up my daughter for this box because she loves science and art. It did not disappoint! The experiments and projects are well thought out and the guide is super handy. As a science teacher, I approve this box!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're glad that you love the boxes. Thank you for your feedback.

Not unique

Feb 13, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Brennen E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

We purchased 2 different aged group kits for our grand daughters and they both were the same that was disappointing

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 14, 2021

Oh no! We're so sorry this was your experience. I know this doesn't make up for the disappointment, but the boxes are distinct and this was an error we'll reach out now and correct. Thankfully it doesn't happen often, but we'll make sure to reach out and make it right!

Love

Dec 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kaeli H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Love!!!! I got this for a Christmas gift for my niece and I can’t wait to give it to her.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi Kaeli! We are so happy to hear this. Thank you for taking the time to share!

Customers who bought this also bought...