Science, Technology, Engineering, Art & Math Monthly Boxes for Kids Ages 2-10+

Plans as low as $19.98 / month

Green Kid Crafts reviewsReviews

Write a Review

COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY

Jun 03, 2020
Lisa H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

for the price/quality of the contents i could have gone to the dollar store and bought cheap crafts for my grandson to do and saved a ton of money.......quite frankly i was embarrassed after seeing what was sent. I will not continue the subscription, this was a complete joke. even after putting the projects together they just fell apart because of cheap materials used. I felt completely ripped off.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.

Awful

Sep 17, 2020
Tori L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

I was disappointed in this box. We got the mad scientist one and while my 3 year old did enjoy the projects, they were over in a couple minutes and there's only enough material to do each one once. She'd just get excited and then there was nothing left to do. The materials were so cheap that some didn't even work as they were supposed to. For example the Decorative tape For the rockets doesn't even stick to the paper. I unsubscribed after one box.- update - I got a second box because when I signed up I canceled a few minutes later and then signed up again through cratejoy for a better deal. Apparently the first order was still processed because according to them their system assumes I only meant to cancel the reoccurring boxes not the original or some nonsense like that. Regardless the second box was the safari and it was a complete waste of money. The activities didn't even make sense! I emailed and they said they had to swap out items after printing the pamphlet so they didn't have time to redo. So some of the instructions didn't even go with what was in the box. The box consisted of some small plastic animals that were cheaper then dollar store materials (and choking hazards)and a tiny bit of clay for them to walk on and leave tracks.but some of their feet were just blobs of plastic so they didn't really leave prints. The whole thing...

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We hope you understand!

Never again

Jun 26, 2020
Toy B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Keep sending messages to cancel my subscription that I can "cancel anytime" and you keep billing me. I am u satisfied with this cheap box

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really apologize for not getting back at you as soon as we could. Please feel free to contact our customer support and we will be happy to help anytime.

Waste of money

Apr 28, 2020
Heather C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have most of these materials at home. Waste of money.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Apr 30, 2020

Oh no! We're so sorry this was your impression. Our boxes are developed by educators and tested by kids, and we always try to include 4-6 STEAM activities around each theme. If you felt anything was missing from your box please don't hesitate to drop us a note so we can try to make this right.

Box received

Sep 18, 2020
Ryder C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The products were cheap and something I could of bought a dollar store! I cancelled my subscription and my son was beyond disappointed. Never again will I order. This was beyond misleading from the Description in the picture

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if we can help change your experience.
We hope you can look for the value in the science behind the theme in our instructional magazine, not just in the materials provided.
Please let us know if you would like to give us another chance!

Missing box

Aug 28, 2020
Catherine T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have not received our box

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 29, 2020

Hi Catherine, sorry for any confusion.

It looks like your first boxes were delivered to the invalid address that was entered when purchasing the subscription. Now that you have responded to our email with the complete shipping address we can ship out new boxes to the correct address. You will receive a shipping notification with a tracking number like before when they ship but it will look a little different.

We hope this helps clear things up!

Still havent gotten my box yet

Jul 30, 2020
Vanessa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping

Havent even received my box and it shipped on the 9th. Ive asked when it would be considered lost but havent heard back. I dont know what to think. Probably wouldnt recommend to anyone living in Canada

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 05, 2020

Hi Vanessa,

Our apologies for your order taking so long! We are experiencing lengthy transit times and customs clearances on both sides of the border. We are currently exploring other carriers specifically for shipping to our Canadian customers. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and frustrations. We hope you enjoy your box.

No delivery

Jun 16, 2020
Monrico E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received my package!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're sorry for the shipping delay this was caused by the pandemic. We are making adjustments to avoid delays like this in the future. If you're still having problems please contact our support team. They will be happy to help anytime.

No Package no Refund

May 27, 2020
Karen P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The package never arrived. It was shipped back. I have requested package to be resent or a refund. To date I have received neither.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 30, 2020

Hi Karen,

We are so sorry! We have sent you an email asking you to confirm the shipping address as the message from USPS was "no such number". We are happy to send you a new box right away or provide a refund!

Would not recommend

Apr 29, 2020
Kayla M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Very not impressed. Ordered my son a box on March 22, didnt ship until the end of April. I canceled my subscription and they still charged me and sent out April's box. Would not recommend

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Apr 30, 2020

Kayla, we're so sorry about the shipping delays we've experienced in these trying times. We'll reach out right away to check on the status of this for you. We respect our customer's decisions cancel and we'll make sure to get to the bottom of this.

Buying Options