Green Kid Crafts

by Green Kid Crafts
Award-Winning Hands-On Science & Craft Learning for Kids Ages 2-10+

Plans as low as

$21.91/ month

Buying Options

Green Kid Crafts reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not unique

Feb 13, 2021
Brennen E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We purchased 2 different aged group kits for our grand daughters and they both were the same that was disappointing

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 14, 2021

Oh no! We're so sorry this was your experience. I know this doesn't make up for the disappointment, but the boxes are distinct and this was an error we'll reach out now and correct. Thankfully it doesn't happen often, but we'll make sure to reach out and make it right!

Busted paint

Dec 26, 2020
Paige B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pretty bummed that this was basically destroyed when my daughter opened it on Christmas morning.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Dec 29, 2020

Thank you for letting us know Paige. We are so sorry that this impacted your Christmas! We will have a replacement box out right away. Please reach out to our Customer Care team if you ever have an issue, we are happy to help!

A little disappointed

Oct 15, 2020
Patricia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was super excited when this arrived- Was a little disappointed with what we got.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 15, 2020

Hi Patricia! We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your Robot Workshop box. Please look for an email from our customer care team to help resolve your issue.

To complex

May 20, 2020
Ellie P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately it was just a little complex for my little one.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. When my daughter got her box last time we worked on the activity together, I would like to suggest doing the same because it is a great bonding experience. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.

That's it?!

Apr 20, 2020
Stacey M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Based on reviews, I was expecting a lot more. We got the tiniest pinecone I've ever seen to make a pinecone birdseed feeder (something my kids have done many times already with better pinecones from our yard). Making window clings was sort of cool, but for the price I was hoping for more creativity, quality, and uniqueness.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 01, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Stacey. We’re extremely sorry that the box did not live up to your expectations. We will definitely consider the impact that the size of materials like pinecones has on children’s experience when designing future boxes.

Robot box twice...what?????

Oct 08, 2020
Michele M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not happy that we received the robot box twice! We got it a couple of months ago and just received it again. Not happy with these boxes at all. My 4 year old is thrilled with it either.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 09, 2020

Hi Michele! We are so sorry that you received the robot box twice. We are more than happy to offer you a replacement box of any of our past boxes on our website. Please send us a quick note with what box you'd like and we'll get it in the mail to you right away! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

We got the "Art" box... not science

Aug 31, 2020
Nina W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

We ordered this product because most of the examples shown on the website were science experiments and we wanted to supplement our science curriculum at home. When it arrived, we received the 'art' box. Several okay projects, but materials we all have at home already...nothing really new or creative. Very bummed out. I wish we got one of the science kits like shown in the examples. Will not be continuing a subscription.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 01, 2020

Hi Nina,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Art Lab box is our least science oriented box does follow our STEAM guidelines. Please look out for our email as our customer care team has reached out to resolve the issue.

Lame and flimsy crafts

Jul 01, 2020
Shayna S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My child thought it was "lame". And honestly, it was. Better to have 1 or 2 more involved, higher quality projects than 3 or 4 simple ones that fall apart in no time even when constructed correctly. Less is more.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We hope you understand!

Very basic

Jun 09, 2020
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was very basic and something I felt like I could make with my 4 year old at home. The printouts didn't stick well to the felt without running out velcro dots before we finished and there were not real directions with the exception of a finished picture of the weather stations. Frustrating ad my son wanted to do it himself.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We hope you understand!

Rating-Okay for weather box

Jun 05, 2020
Khatija A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the weather packet for jr. The items that I got were thought out and planned well for my daughter’s age. I was expecting activities that would wow her because she likes results. There were 3 items in the box and 1 of them wasn’t on the list so Technically I could only do 2 because there the other one was incorrect.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.

Review

May 22, 2020
Janet C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality