Science, Technology, Engineering, Art & Math Monthly Boxes for Kids Ages 2-10+

Plans as low as $19.98 / month

Green Kid Crafts reviewsReviews

Write a Review

To complex

May 20, 2020
Ellie P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately it was just a little complex for my little one.

Verified Purchase

That's it?!

Apr 20, 2020
Stacey M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Based on reviews, I was expecting a lot more. We got the tiniest pinecone I've ever seen to make a pinecone birdseed feeder (something my kids have done many times already with better pinecones from our yard). Making window clings was sort of cool, but for the price I was hoping for more creativity, quality, and uniqueness.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 01, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Stacey. We’re extremely sorry that the box did not live up to your expectations. We will definitely consider the impact that the size of materials like pinecones has on children’s experience when designing future boxes.

Meh not impressed

4 days ago
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is our first box from the subscription (august 2020). I was so excited to show me kids ages 5&8. It was pretty underwhelming. Also a project that requires masks because using fertilizer seems a bit old for a 5-10 age range. I guess from looking at past boxes getting a box that 2 activities are planting and watching plants grow just wasn’t what I expected. Also some require you to provide basically all the supplies. Cardboard, contact paper, cookie sheet (that you put glue on) etc. I’m really hoping the next two boxes are better, but feel bad how excited my kids were for this one and it’s not a hit. Luckily there is lots of plant life around us so I can make some of it fun after buying some extra supplies...

Verified Purchase

Lame and flimsy crafts

Jul 01, 2020
Shayna S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My child thought it was "lame". And honestly, it was. Better to have 1 or 2 more involved, higher quality projects than 3 or 4 simple ones that fall apart in no time even when constructed correctly. Less is more.

Verified Purchase

Very basic

Jun 09, 2020
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was very basic and something I felt like I could make with my 4 year old at home. The printouts didn't stick well to the felt without running out velcro dots before we finished and there were not real directions with the exception of a finished picture of the weather stations. Frustrating ad my son wanted to do it himself.

Verified Purchase

Rating-Okay for weather box

Jun 05, 2020
Khatija A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the weather packet for jr. The items that I got were thought out and planned well for my daughter’s age. I was expecting activities that would wow her because she likes results. There were 3 items in the box and 1 of them wasn’t on the list so Technically I could only do 2 because there the other one was incorrect.

Verified Purchase

Review

May 22, 2020
Janet C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Having trouble with the shipping. Have two subscription and so far only one crate has been received over two months.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 30, 2020

Hi Janet,

We are so sorry for the delays! We typically do not have any issues getting our boxes to Canada. Due to extra precautionary measures and busy carriers the processing and transit times are much longer than we would like. We hope you are enjoying your box and things are better with your next shipment!

Junior Box too advanced for younger kids

Apr 25, 2020
Sharon B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought the Junior Box for my almost 3 year old but it was too advanced. It's not developmentally accurate to expect a 3 year old to trace a small item with a pencil and then count small squares on graph paper. Even the tools provided were too small - she could barely use the toothpick-sized mini pipette. I wish I had seen the other reviews that said the Junior Box was too advanced for the younger kids.

Verified Purchase

Not satisfied

Apr 20, 2020
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The contents was not what I was expecting. I ordered the March box (before the deadline) I order to get the soap making kit but received something totally different t. My girls were very disappointed in the box.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 01, 2020

I apologize for the mix up, Jennifer. Would you get in touch with our Customer Service team so we can help resolve this for you?

Too Damaged to Try

May 27, 2020
Julius L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This looks like it would have been a fun project for my daughter and she was so excited to do this but the package came so smashed that the contents are damaged and we are unable to try it out.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 30, 2020

Hi Julius,

We are so sorry the carrier damaged your package! You can always reach out to our customer care team with an email as we are happy to help resolve any issues such as this. We will have another box shipped out right away!

Not worth the price!

Aug 07, 2019
Kristin T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality