Award-Winning Hands-On Science & Craft Learning for Kids Ages 2-10+

Plans as low as $21.91 / month

Green Kid Crafts reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A little disappointed

Oct 15, 2020
Patricia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was super excited when this arrived- Was a little disappointed with what we got.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 15, 2020

Hi Patricia! We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your Robot Workshop box. Please look for an email from our customer care team to help resolve your issue.

Robot box twice...what?????

Oct 08, 2020
Michele M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not happy that we received the robot box twice! We got it a couple of months ago and just received it again. Not happy with these boxes at all. My 4 year old is thrilled with it either.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 09, 2020

Hi Michele! We are so sorry that you received the robot box twice. We are more than happy to offer you a replacement box of any of our past boxes on our website. Please send us a quick note with what box you'd like and we'll get it in the mail to you right away! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

To complex

May 20, 2020
Ellie P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately it was just a little complex for my little one.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. When my daughter got her box last time we worked on the activity together, I would like to suggest doing the same because it is a great bonding experience. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.

We got the "Art" box... not science

Aug 31, 2020
Nina W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

We ordered this product because most of the examples shown on the website were science experiments and we wanted to supplement our science curriculum at home. When it arrived, we received the 'art' box. Several okay projects, but materials we all have at home already...nothing really new or creative. Very bummed out. I wish we got one of the science kits like shown in the examples. Will not be continuing a subscription.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 01, 2020

Hi Nina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Art Lab box is our least science oriented box does follow our STEAM guidelines. Please look out for our email as our customer care team has reached out to resolve the issue.

Lame and flimsy crafts

Jul 01, 2020
Shayna S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My child thought it was "lame". And honestly, it was. Better to have 1 or 2 more involved, higher quality projects than 3 or 4 simple ones that fall apart in no time even when constructed correctly. Less is more.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We hope you understand!

Very basic

Jun 09, 2020
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was very basic and something I felt like I could make with my 4 year old at home. The printouts didn't stick well to the felt without running out velcro dots before we finished and there were not real directions with the exception of a finished picture of the weather stations. Frustrating ad my son wanted to do it himself.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We hope you understand!

Rating-Okay for weather box

Jun 05, 2020
Khatija A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the weather packet for jr. The items that I got were thought out and planned well for my daughter’s age. I was expecting activities that would wow her because she likes results. There were 3 items in the box and 1 of them wasn’t on the list so Technically I could only do 2 because there the other one was incorrect.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.

Review

May 22, 2020
Janet C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Having trouble with the shipping. Have two subscription and so far only one crate has been received over two months.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 30, 2020

Hi Janet,

We are so sorry for the delays! We typically do not have any issues getting our boxes to Canada. Due to extra precautionary measures and busy carriers the processing and transit times are much longer than we would like. We hope you are enjoying your box and things are better with your next shipment!

Meh not impressed

Aug 01, 2020
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is our first box from the subscription (august 2020). I was so excited to show me kids ages 5&8. It was pretty underwhelming. Also a project that requires masks because using fertilizer seems a bit old for a 5-10 age range. I guess from looking at past boxes getting a box that 2 activities are planting and watching plants grow just wasn’t what I expected. Also some require you to provide basically all the supplies. Cardboard, contact paper, cookie sheet (that you put glue on) etc. I’m really hoping the next two boxes are better, but feel bad how excited my kids were for this one and it’s not a hit. Luckily there is lots of plant life around us so I can make some of it fun after buying some extra supplies...

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 05, 2020

Hi Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed in your first box! Not every theme is a hit with everyone but we hope you did learn something new and fun. Hopefully this month's box will be a better fit for your family. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the...

Too Damaged to Try

May 27, 2020
Julius L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This looks like it would have been a fun project for my daughter and she was so excited to do this but the package came so smashed that the contents are damaged and we are unable to try it out.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 30, 2020

Hi Julius,

We are so sorry the carrier damaged your package! You can always reach out to our customer care team with an email as we are happy to help resolve any issues such as this. We will have another box shipped out right away!