Science, Technology, Engineering, Art & Math Monthly Boxes for Kids Ages 2-10+

Plans as low as $19.98 / month

Green Kid Crafts reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Would buy again

Jun 17, 2020
Amanda P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall a great craftivity box. Kids are learning facts about space while making some fun projects.

Verified Purchase

Activities were too simple

Jun 11, 2020
Tiffany D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The activities were too simple for my children they were completed in just a few minutes. More in depth projects would be appreciated

Verified Purchase

Slow start but ended up well

May 27, 2020
Kyle D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

there was a big delay in shipping and had trouble getting an answer on a shipping date, but it ended up getting worked out and my wife was happy with it.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 25, 2020

Dear Kyle, we're so sorry for your experience. We've sent you some additional information regarding your delayed order arrival and understand the frustration, it's not the kind of customer experience we aim for. While carrier delays we can't control they're disappointing nevertheless. Thank you for the feedback and opportunity to improve, and we hope the additional explanation restores some faith in us. Our care team always tries to find resolutions and takes customer inquiries seriously, even if sometimes it may take a few days turnaround in this current climate.

First time getting one

May 21, 2020
Brittany D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great fun for my little one

Verified Purchase

Very impressed!

May 06, 2020
Tracy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids (4 & 7) just got their first box and it's amazing! So well put together and so nice to have clear instructions that the 7yr old can follow, and the 4yr old can participate in. They did their first activity this morning about water and capillary action, and can't wait to do the next. So many activities in one box - we're really impressed.

Verified Purchase

Trial

May 03, 2020
Monica I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's cool but not sure if worth it.

Verified Purchase

Fun projects

Apr 25, 2020
Charity M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm glad to have something fun to create with my child! We did some of our bird box today.
I would love for the projects to take alittle more time but fun non the less.
Another issue I find is the package always comes with something leaking or damaged inside. I feel more care needs to be placed on the shipping and packaging of the products.
Otherwise, good job guys!!

Verified Purchase

Pretty good box

Apr 11, 2020
Mary F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did really like this box, personally. My son is 4, but has autism. He has a very short attention span and likes to do things his own way. With that said, he wasn't very interested in the puppet/fairytale part, but he loved the "airplane" (the sword) that he could decorate, and he also loved the catapult we built.
In these times were going through, being stuck in the house.. these activities came in very handy for rainy days (literally).
I only have a few negatives, even though I understand each box cannot be curated to each child individually.
One, the shipping. It took quite a long time for us to receive our first box. Over a month. However, it does seem like we may be receiving the second box a little faster.
Two, I chose the big for his age range but still feel the activities were a little too high for him. But, even though he is incredibly intelligent, he's still at a younger attention level, if that makes sense. So that may not necessarily be the curaters issue.
Lastly, I did have to pull out our item arts and crafts box to be able to really create the puppets. But that also leads me to..
The positives.
One, there was quite a bit of crafting pieces in the box, and I especially appreciated the little glue dots!
Two, very cute, unique crafts that really open up the imagination!
Three, so much potential in this box! My 7 year...

Verified Purchase

Great option

Feb 18, 2020
Alexis L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A subscription you can feel good about! Green, educational and fun!

Verified Purchase

creativity & critical thinking

Jul 30, 2019
Avery L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Green Kid crafts is a fun way to introduce new activities to your child. The kits involve creativity, critical thinking, coordination and problem solving. The box includes a booklet and up to 5 or 6 different projects. Some of the boxes are better than others but my daughter always enjoys all of them. Some of the time my daughter required help to complete the projects even though she is on the higher end of the target age range.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you've enjoyed your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Both of my kids enjoyed it!

Aug 20, 2019
Sarah E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality