Green Kid Crafts Discovery Box

by Green Kid Crafts
Award-Winning Hands-On Science & Craft Learning for Kids Ages 3-10+
253 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.91/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (253)

creativity & critical thinking

Jul 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Avery L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Green Kid crafts is a fun way to introduce new activities to your child. The kits involve creativity, critical thinking, coordination and problem solving. The box includes a booklet and up to 5 or 6 different projects. Some of the boxes are better than others but my daughter always enjoys all of them. Some of the time my daughter required help to complete the projects even though she is on the higher end of the target age range.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you've enjoyed your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Both of my kids enjoyed it!

Aug 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah E.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered for my 6 year old but he and his 13 year old sister did the projects together and had a great time! They loved the experiments.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

name change

Aug 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Luke M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

can you change his name, its james, i am not sure if he got it yet, will ask today, thanks

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 20, 2020

Hi Luke after checking the name in the shipping is James. Thank you for the feedback though.

Activities were too simple

Jun 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The activities were too simple for my children they were completed in just a few minutes. More in depth projects would be appreciated

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Hi Tiffany.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed in your first box! Not every theme is a hit with everyone but we hope you did learn something new and fun. Hopefully this month's box will be a better fit for your family. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the...

Great option

Feb 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexis L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

A subscription you can feel good about! Green, educational and fun!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for the great feedback Alexis! Were happy that you love it!

Would buy again

Jun 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

Overall a great craftivity box. Kids are learning facts about space while making some fun projects.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We're very happy that you and the kids love the box.

My 4 year old enjoys it

Feb 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arwen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Usually we really like this box. There are always a good number of simple and easy (but fun!) projects to do. Sometimes the instructions could be better written, but I can always figure out what they were going for. My 4 year old is always happy to see her "Green Box" arrive.
Sadly, the latest shipment was the same one we'd received the previous month! Luckily, she was glad to do all her arctic crafts again, but if that happens again, we will have to cancel.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 23, 2021

We are so sorry about this mishap! If there are ever any issues, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team and we will take care of things right away. Please look for an email from them. Thank you for the feedback as well!

Great Engagement for parent/child time

Mar 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered the Music theme box to try. My daughter is 3 and incredibly bright (per her Mom). lol. She enjoys crafts and is fantastic at recalling craft/steam lessons later on. This was no exception. She enjoyed making all of the instruments. I felt the supplies were well done and doable for her! We went through the entire box in about 1.5 hrs. But, it captured her attention and she paused to test the instruments and have fun between.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Mar 25, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing Julie! We are happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her Music Science box and that it was a good fit for her. Please feel free to share any pictures or videos of your bright little scientist with us. We love seeing to see kids having fun with STEAM!

First time getting one

May 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Great fun for my little one

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. We're very happy that you had fun.

Trial

May 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

It's cool but not sure if worth it.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We hope you understand!

Pretty good box

Mar 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I did really like this box, personally. My son is 4, but has autism. He has a very short attention span and likes to do things his own way. With that said, he wasn't very interested in the puppet/fairytale part, but he loved the "airplane" (the sword) that he could decorate, and he also loved the catapult we built.
In these times were going through, being stuck in the house.. these activities came in very handy for rainy days (literally).
I only have a few negatives, even though I understand each box cannot be curated to each child individually.
One, the shipping. It took quite a long time for us to receive our first box. Over a month. However, it does seem like we may be receiving the second box a little faster.
Two, I chose the big for his age range but still feel the activities were a little too high for him. But, even though he is incredibly intelligent, he's still at a younger attention level, if that makes sense. So that may not necessarily be the curaters issue.
Lastly, I did have to pull out our item arts and crafts box to be able to really create the puppets. But that also leads me to..
The positives.
One, there was quite a bit of crafting pieces in the box, and I especially appreciated the little glue dots!
Two, very cute, unique crafts that really open up the imagination!
Three, so much potential in this box! My 7 year...

Verified Purchase

Fun projects

Apr 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charity M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I'm glad to have something fun to create with my child! We did some of our bird box today.
I would love for the projects to take alittle more time but fun non the less.
Another issue I find is the package always comes with something leaking or damaged inside. I feel more care needs to be placed on the shipping and packaging of the products.
Otherwise, good job guys!!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry about the damage of the packaging it could've been mishandled. Hopefully this month's box will be a better fit for your family. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We hope you understand!

Slow start but ended up well

May 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kyle D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

there was a big delay in shipping and had trouble getting an answer on a shipping date, but it ended up getting worked out and my wife was happy with it.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 25, 2020

Dear Kyle, we're so sorry for your experience. We've sent you some additional information regarding your delayed order arrival and understand the frustration, it's not the kind of customer experience we aim for. While carrier delays we can't control they're disappointing nevertheless. Thank you for the feedback and opportunity to improve, and we hope the additional explanation restores some faith in us. Our care team always tries to find resolutions and takes customer inquiries seriously, even if sometimes it may take a few days turnaround in this current climate.

Very impressed!

May 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

My kids (4 & 7) just got their first box and it's amazing! So well put together and so nice to have clear instructions that the 7yr old can follow, and the 4yr old can participate in. They did their first activity this morning about water and capillary action, and can't wait to do the next. So many activities in one box - we're really impressed.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We're very happy that you love it!

Please check my subscription- extend it,

Aug 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Hey- I thought I extended the subscription. Unfortunately it appears that where I small having it sent my grandsons received two of the same bix. I need to just extend the subscription not double it.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 02, 2020

We're sorry for the confusion. Please send our care team an email and we will fix this for you. Thank you.

Great activities with no hassle

Sep 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My son always get excited for the box in the mail. It’s nice to subscribe for a few months and get some fun science based activities. Many of the products are stuff I already have at home, but if you aren’t one to keep craft stuff on hand, this is nice so you don’t have to run all around buying different/random items. Many of the activities can only be completed once and it’s usually short lived, but fun nonetheless. Very hassle free.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 30, 2020

Hi Samantha! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you appreciate the convenience of our boxes. We hope your family continues to learn and enjoy!

Joyous gift

Jul 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joy M.
1 Review

Can't wait for my little to do this box

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Relatively good

Nov 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Helping U.
1 Review

Overall pretty happy with the boxes. However, BEWARE, they automatically renew your boxes without any notice. If you sign up, be sure to set a reminder to cancel in a year, because they will not do you any favors.

Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're sorry for any inconvenience we caused you. If there are issues in the future please feel free to contact our care team and they will be more than happy to assist you.