Educational, do-it-yourself STEAM projects sent to your door, using only sustainable materials

Plans as low as $19.98 / month

Green Kid Crafts reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Ocean Science!

Jun 03, 2019
Patty B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Ocean Science box we got was full of fun surprises! The kids loved creating the "ocean in a bottle" project and the "glowing jellyfish" especially. I liked that so many kits were included and it was a good mix of craft and science kits. The fact that a full sized map and STEAM magazine were also included made both me and the kids happy. That there are projects that use the entire empty box - in this care into a felt fishing project - is really interesting and spurred discussions on recycling. I love that these unique boxes encourage kids to be creative, think about sustainability, and let parents connect with their children too!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your Ocean Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Seller

wonderful memories!

Jul 01, 2019
Dawn R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was SO MUCH FUN. It was really was SO nice to have several activities all planned out and prepped and ready to go! In addition to the prepped materials in the box, These pictures are from our first box, Backyard Science. My kids loved making their own paper! I thought they would need a lot of help with this project, but after the first three sheets, they took over and made the rest totally by themselves. They used the homemade paper sheets for artwork. They had so much fun with the other projects too - the leaf pressed clay pendents and nature collecting bag decorated with leaf rubbing plates. This box kept us busy all day - it was a perfect summer activity box that made for wonderful memories.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Dawn! We are so glad you enjoyed your box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Seller

Fun, Educational Crafts for Kids

Jun 30, 2019
Sarah C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our first box a few weeks ago and have been doing one project out of it a week to keep busy this summer.
This week we made butterflies out of coffee filters, markers and pipe cleaners. My kids loved coloring the coffee filters with markers and then watching the colors move up the filter once we put it in water. It was fun watching their creations change over time. We can't wait to do the rest of the activities we have in our box.
Thank you Green Kid Crafts for making such a fun box for us to beat the summer blues.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Sarah! We are so glad you enjoyed your Interesting Insects box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Seller

Thanks for a great box!

Jul 18, 2019
Penny M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box. We were sent Backyard Science - it has a paper mache globe, make your own paper kit and leaf pressed clay amulets in it. My kids favorite was the paper mache globe. It was really messy but my kids didn't seem to mind :)

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Penny! Yay! We are so glad you loved your Backyard Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Seller

May 20, 2019
Allison Z.
1 Review
2 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids loved their Weather Science box. The theme of the box was very timely because we are going over the weather in our homeschooling lessons. They both loved building and decorating the weather station kit and recording the daily weather. The cloud finder craft was super cute and the windsock project was also a hit. I liked that there were lessons on how to use it to record wind speed. Super fun, super educational.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Allison! We are so glad you loved your Weather Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us, especially in regards to homeschooling. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Seller

Fun box - kids loved & we learned a lot

Jun 05, 2019
Sue S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love our green kids box and I'm so happy to provide a review of this box. We received the Junior "little kid" nocturnal animals box and there were so many different kits in our box and also ideas for extending the play. The kids' favorite projects in the box was the glow in the dark make your own stuffed owl kit and the glowing lantern kit. My son took the owl to bed last night and the lantern is sitting on the my other child's bedside table :) I do wish we knew what box we'd get each month but from the looks of past boxes they are all pretty great so this is a minor thing.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Seller