Green Kid Crafts

by Green Kid Crafts
Award-Winning Hands-On Science & Craft Learning for Kids Ages 2-10+
249 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.91/ month

Buying Options

Green Kid Crafts reviewsReviews

Write a Review
249

Ocean Science!

Jun 01, 2019
Patty B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Ocean Science box we got was full of fun surprises! The kids loved creating the "ocean in a bottle" project and the "glowing jellyfish" especially. I liked that so many kits were included and it was a good mix of craft and science kits. The fact that a full sized map and STEAM magazine were also included made both me and the kids happy. That there are projects that use the entire empty box - in this care into a felt fishing project - is really interesting and spurred discussions on recycling. I love that these unique boxes encourage kids to be creative, think about sustainability, and let parents connect with their children too!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your Ocean Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Fun, Educational Crafts for Kids

Jun 30, 2019
Sarah C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our first box a few weeks ago and have been doing one project out of it a week to keep busy this summer.
This week we made butterflies out of coffee filters, markers and pipe cleaners. My kids loved coloring the coffee filters with markers and then watching the colors move up the filter once we put it in water. It was fun watching their creations change over time. We can't wait to do the rest of the activities we have in our box.
Thank you Green Kid Crafts for making such a fun box for us to beat the summer blues.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Sarah! We are so glad you enjoyed your Interesting Insects box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

wonderful memories!

Jul 01, 2019
Dawn R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was SO MUCH FUN. It was really was SO nice to have several activities all planned out and prepped and ready to go! In addition to the prepped materials in the box, These pictures are from our first box, Backyard Science. My kids loved making their own paper! I thought they would need a lot of help with this project, but after the first three sheets, they took over and made the rest totally by themselves. They used the homemade paper sheets for artwork. They had so much fun with the other projects too - the leaf pressed clay pendents and nature collecting bag decorated with leaf rubbing plates. This box kept us busy all day - it was a perfect summer activity box that made for wonderful memories.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Dawn! We are so glad you enjoyed your box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Thanks for a great box!

Jul 18, 2019
Penny M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box. We were sent Backyard Science - it has a paper mache globe, make your own paper kit and leaf pressed clay amulets in it. My kids favorite was the paper mache globe. It was really messy but my kids didn't seem to mind :)

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Penny! Yay! We are so glad you loved your Backyard Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Fun box - kids loved & we learned a lot

Apr 06, 2019
Sue S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love our green kids box and I'm so happy to provide a review of this box. We received the Junior "little kid" nocturnal animals box and there were so many different kits in our box and also ideas for extending the play. The kids' favorite projects in the box was the glow in the dark make your own stuffed owl kit and the glowing lantern kit. My son took the owl to bed last night and the lantern is sitting on the my other child's bedside table :) I do wish we knew what box we'd get each month but from the looks of past boxes they are all pretty great so this is a minor thing.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

May 17, 2019
Allison Z.
1 Review
2 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids loved their Weather Science box. The theme of the box was very timely because we are going over the weather in our homeschooling lessons. They both loved building and decorating the weather station kit and recording the daily weather. The cloud finder craft was super cute and the windsock project was also a hit. I liked that there were lessons on how to use it to record wind speed. Super fun, super educational.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Allison! We are so glad you loved your Weather Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us, especially in regards to homeschooling. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

More than just crafts!

Jun 24, 2019
John B.
1 Review
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We spent our first day of summer vacation trying out the Green Kid Crafts box. We got the Junior Endangered Animals box that included two art projects and two science experiments. I did this with my two older kids (ages 5 and 6). I was very happy that there were enough art supplies for both kids. This was not advertised, but a very nice surprise. Overall, we thought this was a great STEAM subscription box with a big focus on art. The name can be a bit misleading because it says “crafts” but is so much more than that!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Grandson loves them

May 09, 2019
Marymary2!mary K.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These kits are great! Look at my grandson ‘s face, he’s so interested and really enjoys them.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Mary, We are so glad your grandson enjoyed his box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Green kid craft

Mar 14, 2019
Lisa B.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

My 5 year old son loves these boxes! The space one was a big hit because we inherited a very nice telescope from my FIL when he passed so adding more space learning was great!

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Lisa! We are so glad your little one enjoyed his box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Super cute

Jun 20, 2019
Moniquewichi
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this to my nephew - the pictures he sent back were super cute! This makes a great gift

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Kitchen Science box was awesome

Jul 05, 2019
Joyce N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was thrilled with our first box, Kitchen Science. My kids (ages 7 and 9) made bath bombs, homemade soap and experimented with eyedropper volcanoes. The STEM magazine that came with it was a huge plus and we also did all of the projects and experiments suggested in the magazine. I just bought additional subscriptions for my niece and nephew!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your Kitchen Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Kids are obsessed!

May 19, 2019
Jennifer S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our kids LOVE Green Kid Crafts. I get both the Junior Box for my little one and the Discovery Box for my older kiddo. We've gotten a few months worth now and the kids bounce off the walls when they see the green boxes on the porch. There is so much to do in this box that we are able to make it last at least a few weeks. The themes are amazing and spot on with the age of my kids - Rocket Science, Amphibians, The Human Body, Bubble Science etc. Our last box was Weather Science and my kids are still using the Cloud Finder and Weather Station projects. My 6 year old pretty much completes all the experiments and crafts on his own, My 3 year old and I do the projects together which is fine as it really brings us together doing something fun that I don't have to design and come up with on my own.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Rockin’ Good Fun

Jun 20, 2020
Jenna H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up my daughter for this box because she loves science and art. It did not disappoint! The experiments and projects are well thought out and the guide is super handy. As a science teacher, I approve this box!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're glad that you love the boxes. Thank you for your feedback.

Robot

Sep 23, 2020
Staci H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the second box my granddaughter has received. She loves it even more than the first one. The picture she is holding in the photo was drawn by the robot she made! Awesome product!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 24, 2020

We're very happy that your granddaughter loves the box. :) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Best one yet

Jul 27, 2020
Melinda C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best one yet!!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 14, 2020

Hi Melinda, thank you for the kind words.

Perfect for my 2 Scientists

Jul 01, 2020
Sarah P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can't wait to have our science day!!!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for the great feedback. We're glad that you love it.

Detective Science

May 20, 2020
Nicole M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was little late and never got both boxes together one came then another A couple days later.... other than that we absolutely love the detective box !!!! Very fun and creative !!! All three boxes were good but this was our favorite!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're glad to hear you love the boxes. We are trying our best to find a way to make shipping better to the United States.

Simple, yet crucial.

Feb 01, 2021
Teresa P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As a minimalist homeschool home, this is a WONDERFUL addition to our learning experiences that do not add to our clutter. Great ideas!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so happy you are enjoying the subscription!

Love these boxes

May 09, 2021
Jessica K.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 4 year old enjoys these a d has learned alot from them. He loves telling me which colors mix to get other colors. Having a few experiments to do to show it enforces this learning and has been great! The science experiments are great too! Im not good at science but these are easy to do with all the supplies on hand and easy to follow directions!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 12, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing the experiences you and your little one are having! Nothing beats stress free quality time with your mini STEAM expert!

Love it

Apr 23, 2021
Lindsey D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son absolutely loved the contents and activities in this box.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Apr 27, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing Lindsey! Was the Transportation box his favorite? Please feel free to share any photos. We love seeing happy little engineers and scientists!

Great family time

Feb 20, 2021
Kari M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 4 year old loved the activities. So fun to do together.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Feb 22, 2021

Thanks so much for sharing that with us! We LOVE hearing about families sharing quality time doing the boxes together.

Loved it!

Jan 09, 2021
Megan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids loved these! They come with great information that corresponds with the theme. Very well thought out! Perfect for homeschooling when you don’t have time to come up with curriculum.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Jan 12, 2021

Hi Megan, thanks so much for sharing! We are so happy to hear we could make learning fun and easy for your family.

love the box

Dec 28, 2020
Sally P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandchild loved the box

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Dec 29, 2020

We are so happy to hear this Sally! Thank you so much for taking the time to share.

First box

Sep 09, 2020
Melissa D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandson received his first box. Him and his mom have been enjoying the projects.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 10, 2020

Hi Melissa,
Thank you so much for sharing. We are so happy to hear that!

Great fun!

Jul 21, 2020
Stephanie B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 4 year old and husband had such a wonderful time with the Volcanos box. They spent one afternoon doing everything and keep asking when they next will arrive. The company also has great customer service. Our geode was hard to work with and when I asked them about it they sent me another plus a little bonus for our patience. I gave one less star for curation because we didn't expect the volcano to be so small and it would've been nice to have the colors be more realistic. We got blue clay and yellow food coloring. But my preschooler didn't really mind.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 14, 2020

Hi Stephanie, thank you for the wonderful feedback. This is a really great way to bond with the kids and family and we are happy that you love it!