Green Kid Crafts STEAM Box

Green Kid Crafts STEAM Box

by Green Kid Crafts
Award-Winning Hands-On Science & Craft Learning for Kids Ages 3-10+

Plans as low as

$28.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (256)

Ocean Science!

Jun 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patty B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

The Ocean Science box we got was full of fun surprises! The kids loved creating the "ocean in a bottle" project and the "glowing jellyfish" especially. I liked that so many kits were included and it was a good mix of craft and science kits. The fact that a full sized map and STEAM magazine were also included made both me and the kids happy. That there are projects that use the entire empty box - in this care into a felt fishing project - is really interesting and spurred discussions on recycling. I love that these unique boxes encourage kids to be creative, think about sustainability, and let parents connect with their children too!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your Ocean Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Fun, Educational Crafts for Kids

Jun 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

We got our first box a few weeks ago and have been doing one project out of it a week to keep busy this summer.
This week we made butterflies out of coffee filters, markers and pipe cleaners. My kids loved coloring the coffee filters with markers and then watching the colors move up the filter once we put it in water. It was fun watching their creations change over time. We can't wait to do the rest of the activities we have in our box.
Thank you Green Kid Crafts for making such a fun box for us to beat the summer blues.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Sarah! We are so glad you enjoyed your Interesting Insects box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

wonderful memories!

Jul 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

This box was SO MUCH FUN. It was really was SO nice to have several activities all planned out and prepped and ready to go! In addition to the prepped materials in the box, These pictures are from our first box, Backyard Science. My kids loved making their own paper! I thought they would need a lot of help with this project, but after the first three sheets, they took over and made the rest totally by themselves. They used the homemade paper sheets for artwork. They had so much fun with the other projects too - the leaf pressed clay pendents and nature collecting bag decorated with leaf rubbing plates. This box kept us busy all day - it was a perfect summer activity box that made for wonderful memories.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Dawn! We are so glad you enjoyed your box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Thanks for a great box!

Jul 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Penny M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

This is a great box. We were sent Backyard Science - it has a paper mache globe, make your own paper kit and leaf pressed clay amulets in it. My kids favorite was the paper mache globe. It was really messy but my kids didn't seem to mind :)

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Penny! Yay! We are so glad you loved your Backyard Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Fun box - kids loved & we learned a lot

Apr 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sue S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
10 Helpful

We love our green kids box and I'm so happy to provide a review of this box. We received the Junior "little kid" nocturnal animals box and there were so many different kits in our box and also ideas for extending the play. The kids' favorite projects in the box was the glow in the dark make your own stuffed owl kit and the glowing lantern kit. My son took the owl to bed last night and the lantern is sitting on the my other child's bedside table :) I do wish we knew what box we'd get each month but from the looks of past boxes they are all pretty great so this is a minor thing.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

May 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison Z.
1 Review
2 Pictures
10 Helpful

My kids loved their Weather Science box. The theme of the box was very timely because we are going over the weather in our homeschooling lessons. They both loved building and decorating the weather station kit and recording the daily weather. The cloud finder craft was super cute and the windsock project was also a hit. I liked that there were lessons on how to use it to record wind speed. Super fun, super educational.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Allison! We are so glad you loved your Weather Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us, especially in regards to homeschooling. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

More than just crafts!

Jun 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John B.
1 Review
1 Picture
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

We spent our first day of summer vacation trying out the Green Kid Crafts box. We got the Junior Endangered Animals box that included two art projects and two science experiments. I did this with my two older kids (ages 5 and 6). I was very happy that there were enough art supplies for both kids. This was not advertised, but a very nice surprise. Overall, we thought this was a great STEAM subscription box with a big focus on art. The name can be a bit misleading because it says “crafts” but is so much more than that!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Grandson loves them

May 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marymary2!mary K.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful

These kits are great! Look at my grandson ‘s face, he’s so interested and really enjoys them.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Mary, We are so glad your grandson enjoyed his box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Green kid craft

Mar 14, 2019
Overall
Lisa B.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful

My 5 year old son loves these boxes! The space one was a big hit because we inherited a very nice telescope from my FIL when he passed so adding more space learning was great!

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi Lisa! We are so glad your little one enjoyed his box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Super cute

Jun 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Moniquewichi
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I sent this to my nephew - the pictures he sent back were super cute! This makes a great gift

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Kitchen Science box was awesome

Jul 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joyce N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I was thrilled with our first box, Kitchen Science. My kids (ages 7 and 9) made bath bombs, homemade soap and experimented with eyedropper volcanoes. The STEM magazine that came with it was a huge plus and we also did all of the projects and experiments suggested in the magazine. I just bought additional subscriptions for my niece and nephew!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your Kitchen Science box - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Kids are obsessed!

May 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful

Our kids LOVE Green Kid Crafts. I get both the Junior Box for my little one and the Discovery Box for my older kiddo. We've gotten a few months worth now and the kids bounce off the walls when they see the green boxes on the porch. There is so much to do in this box that we are able to make it last at least a few weeks. The themes are amazing and spot on with the age of my kids - Rocket Science, Amphibians, The Human Body, Bubble Science etc. Our last box was Weather Science and my kids are still using the Cloud Finder and Weather Station projects. My 6 year old pretty much completes all the experiments and crafts on his own, My 3 year old and I do the projects together which is fine as it really brings us together doing something fun that I don't have to design and come up with on my own.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Rockin’ Good Fun

Jun 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenna H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I signed up my daughter for this box because she loves science and art. It did not disappoint! The experiments and projects are well thought out and the guide is super handy. As a science teacher, I approve this box!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're glad that you love the boxes. Thank you for your feedback.

Perfect for my 2 Scientists

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 29 days

Can't wait to have our science day!!!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for the great feedback. We're glad that you love it.

Robot

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Staci H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 5 months

This is the second box my granddaughter has received. She loves it even more than the first one. The picture she is holding in the photo was drawn by the robot she made! Awesome product!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 24, 2020

We're very happy that your granddaughter loves the box. :) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Detective Science

May 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

Shipping was little late and never got both boxes together one came then another A couple days later.... other than that we absolutely love the detective box !!!! Very fun and creative !!! All three boxes were good but this was our favorite!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're glad to hear you love the boxes. We are trying our best to find a way to make shipping better to the United States.

Best one yet

Jul 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 year

Best one yet!!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 14, 2020

Hi Melinda, thank you for the kind words.

Love these boxes

May 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica D.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My 4 year old enjoys these and has learned alot from them. He loves telling me which colors mix to get other colors. He has enjoyed watching his plants grow! He loves doing the experiments and projects together and then putting the sticker on his chart that he completed them!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 12, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing the experiences you and your little one are having! Nothing beats stress free quality time with your mini STEAM expert!

Great fun!

Jul 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

My 4 year old and husband had such a wonderful time with the Volcanos box. They spent one afternoon doing everything and keep asking when they next will arrive. The company also has great customer service. Our geode was hard to work with and when I asked them about it they sent me another plus a little bonus for our patience. I gave one less star for curation because we didn't expect the volcano to be so small and it would've been nice to have the colors be more realistic. We got blue clay and yellow food coloring. But my preschooler didn't really mind.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 14, 2020

Hi Stephanie, thank you for the wonderful feedback. This is a really great way to bond with the kids and family and we are happy that you love it!

First box

Sep 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

My grandson received his first box. Him and his mom have been enjoying the projects.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Sep 10, 2020

Hi Melissa,
Thank you so much for sharing. We are so happy to hear that!

5 stars from the Smith family!

Nov 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teagan S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

We are so excited to receive our first green kid craft box! I love that it’s all recycled products & there’s multiple crafts! My son loved playing with the geometric shape! I especially love that it gives a great discription how I can help my child use & learn with each craft!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're glad to hear your family loves the box. Thank you for your feedback.

May 30, 2019
Overall
Quality
Curation
Tina S.
1 Review
9 Helpful

My kids really had fun with their STEAM boxes. This box seems to be more put-together than the others we’ve tried and I like that the experiments are designed by a team of scientists. I really appreciate that the company is a small business that's mom-owned and -operated. I love supporting parent-centric businesses like this, run by people who care and know what kids and their parents really want. I also like that, true to its name, Green Kid Crafts tries very hard to be ecologically responsible and a good steward.

Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Do the activities before you decide

Jul 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

You know when it came I thought it was just like anything else and cancelled the box right away. Then my son and I did the activities and I quickly changed my mind. I love how the activities went from simple to gradually more complicated. My son really enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you, I quickly resubscribed to the green kids box.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Just resubscribed!

Jul 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

We were gifted this subscription for Christmas and it ran out last month and we really missed it so I just resubscribed! Our monthly science and craft boxes were always so exciting and we all learned so much! I loved that everything is included in the kits and that it makes me feel like I'm winning as a mom when the box is delivered. I wish Green Kids would have been around when I was a kid lol.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team

Worth every penny

Jul 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Briana M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This box is amazing! My 2 year old son loved our Transportation box!! It came with 5 different crafts for my little one, and he loved every single one!! It arrived so quickly. If I had one complaint it would be that you can't preview what you are getting in your box. But honestly it's not that big of a deal, and it certainly wont stop my from ordering more! We can't wait to get our next box!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We are so glad you are enjoying your Green Kid Crafts STEAM boxes - thank you so much for words of support and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you're part of our Green Kid Community! - The Green Kid Crafts Team