Home > Pets > Cats > Groombox > Reviews
Groombox
A monthly subscription box for Dog grooming supplies and pet groomers! Get your box of awesome!

Plans as low as $49.99 $49.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

3.9 of 5 stars
First box was great second box was not
by Ashley written Oct 30, 2018
The first box I received was great. Nicely packaged with great shampoos and cute holiday bows. The second box look like someone just threw random stuff in a regular box. I got a bunch of things that I will never use and nothing was really great quality. I was really disappointed with the second box especially because this subscription isn't cheap. The stuff I got seemed cheap and I could have bought all those things for less then the cost of the box. I will be cancelling after this. Not worth the money.
Verified Purchase
Disappointed
by Heather written Oct 26, 2018
Very disappointed about the product I received and price I paid for the small box. The very few product I receive I don’t even think are worth the amount I pay the monthly subscription.
Verified Purchase
3rd box.
by Faith written Oct 26, 2018
Was going to give 2.5 start but won't let me. My first box was great. Second not so much Combs shampoo I won't use and bows. third had thinners and clot it. And bows the same I received last month disappointed..(Halloween). So instead of getting Thanksgiving for Nov. Guess skulls it is for Thanksgiving. One more month than making a decision on it. I only is certain shampoo so it's useless. The scissors are great I loved the bows for Halloween but twice now. What am I supposed to use for Thanksgiving....
Verified Purchase
First box
by Faith written Sep 06, 2018
Loved my first box. Needed new curved shears. I only use curves. Was waiting till Hershey . Box was small. 3 new products to try. Can't wait to see what next box brings then will decide to keep going or stop.
Verified Purchase
Box
by shana written Aug 27, 2018
It's my second month with groom box. I'm really not sure if there's a set schedule date for shipping it's kind of hit and miss I like my first box so I'm going to stick it out a little while. It would be nice to know boxes will be shipped out on the 15th of every month payment will be taken out on this day every month not random.
Verified Purchase
by Dana written Aug 06, 2018
The box was so awesome! Great variety!
Verified Purchase
Not for pros
by EditheWalker written May 25, 2018
I was disappointed with this box. To much money for the things I got and could only use maybe 1 product. As a professional groomer I research the products before I use them As a dead or sick client dog is bad for business. I will not be renewing my subscription.
Verified Purchase
Not as presented
by Donna written May 20, 2018
Not worth the value and very poorly packaged.
Verified Purchase
Groombox said...
May 21, 2018
I am sorry you feel that way as we provide a terrific value to our customers. Looking back, your box contained the following: 440C curved micro-serrated shears, Tropiclean Pure Lavish Shampoo, Tropiclean peanut butter breath spray, stainless steel nail clippers, and a double headed flex slicker brush. While we may not be a good fit for everyone, the value is there according to the many customers who have been with us over a year. We ship in boxes and bags depending upon the month and items included.
by Amy written Apr 25, 2018
I love what i get every month...Christmas every month
Verified Purchase
groomers box
by Amy written Feb 20, 2018
i can not get anyone to respond..to let me know when ill get my shipment..
Verified Purchase
Groombox said...
Feb 21, 2018
We have received no email communication in regards to any questions. We ship every month towards the end of the month. Customers must email us at the email address provided with order number and name. Without this information and an unmatched email address, we cannot respond to questions received. Thanks! Alex
View Details