Growing Roots is currently sold out!
Growing Roots
Play based fun delivered! Monthly activities featuring a personalized item for your growing child.

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Love it

by Kirsten O., Feb 12, 2019

I have gone through many subscriptions and most are just okay or not worth the price. But growing roots has been amazing and my toddler LOVES it every month. My older kids get owlcrate and owlcratejr and my toddler was jealous every month until we signed her up for GR last year. Now everyone is happy learning and having fun!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not for Toddlers

by Kaylen H., Jan 16, 2019

Initially I liked the box, however I noticed that even though they asked for my child’s age, there wasn’t a lot that was actually age appropriate in the box. This last box was particularly bad - came with perler beads, which are for ages 6+. I contacted them hoping to get some understanding but asked that if they couldn’t be sure to have toddler appropriate items then I would like to cancel. I received no response other than the cancellation which was quite unexpected. The hand made things were so sweet, and I am truly disappointed that they were not able to come up with a solution and would rather cancel.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Recipient couldn't have loved it more

by Tamara S., May 13, 2018

This was a mother's day gift for my sister in law. She was so overwhelmed, I think she was in tears thanking me for it. She loved every item in there (which she thought I had picked out!). And she didn't realize it was a subscription box so you can imagine how excited she was to find out she'll get a box once a month for six months. Thanks for making her day (and mine!)!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Caitlin M., Mar 06, 2018

I got this box as a gift for my sister. She loved it. One of the boxes came damaged with damaged and missing items. When I contacted the company, all of my concerns were handled woth the utmost professionalism. My sister was so happy with the resolution. Growing Roots really puts so much care into every item they send and they really have showed how much they value their customers as well. I absolutely recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fantastic!

by Tara G., Nov 26, 2017

Great items. Care is definitely put into the packaging. Customer Service is over the top fantastic also. I sent a msg after 6pm Saturday night with a renewal question and thanking them for the awesome box. I received a reply within 30 minutes.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Best Family Box

by Jamie F., Nov 16, 2017

We love our Growing Roots Subscription! I have had so much fun opening each box with the kids. I especially loved the Thankfulness box that contained so many different ways to encourage gratitude and giving in our lives. Thanks so much for this awesome subscription! My kids get so excited when they see a new one on our doorstep!

|Report abuse

First and Last box

by Briana M., Nov 15, 2017

Was really excited to receive this after reading reviews and seeing past boxes and then I opened my first box. Disappointing to say the least, and really not worth the price. Everything I received maybe added up to 20$. On to the next one...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Growing Roots said...
Nov 16, 2017
Briana, Sorry that you were disappointed in the Growing Roots Box. Our subscription box is more than a box of products delivered to parent’s door each month, it is a gift that empowers parents and caregivers to support and nurture their child’s emotional well-being as well as their own. Each box is carefully curated around a connection or bonding theme, whether it is a tradition or a holiday or a developmental milestone. Each box includes a research-based idea or strategy, supported by products that enable the parents to put the strategy into action. We believe that Growing Roots is an opportunity to create connections and a tool for building happy, healthy families.
 I’m a mother of two, a teacher and certified high school counselor for over a decade. My experiences with children and parents has taught me that strong family bonds are essential to children becoming independent and capable adults. It’s the bonds that we have with our family that provide us with the confidence to stand on our own. That’s why I created the Growing Roots box, a monthly subscription box dedicated to establishing and nurturing a family’s social and emotional development. Lastly, we strive to source our products from small shops at fair prices and donate a book to a child with every purchase. In addition, we stay connected to our community of families by providing advice and ideas through social media. Sorry, that the Growing Roots Box was not the right fit for you. Hope you do find a box that is perfect for you and your family.

Awesome!

by Jenipher S., Nov 05, 2017

I bought this for one of my employees as a thank-you for all her hard work. She was so excited about the box when she got the email that it was on it's way. The anticipation was so fun! When it arrived she was thrilled! She sent me pictures of the contents and her kids loved all the stuff, evident by the smiling faces! Thank you Growing Roots for your speedy shipping and all the communication back and forth! Excellent company! Anyone "on-the-fence" can rest assured Growing Roots won't disappoint!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Perfect!

by Raine L., Oct 19, 2017

Bought a box to send as a birthday present to a friend who was 9 months pregnant. She was overjoyed and sent me photos of her stuff, and it fit her personality EXACTLY. The customer service was excellent, and there was a bonus, beautifully handwritten birthday card. I'm going to be buying these as presents from now on.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great way to keep in touch!

by Abby M., Sep 01, 2017

I send this as a gift to my best friend and her baby every month across the country. It let's me feel like I get to be a part of the little one's life as she grows up even though I can't physically be there! Thank you Christina for your quick reply to my email this morning!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details