GrowingRoots
Family time delivered! Keep connected to a loved one by sending a monthly gift!

$39.99+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

12
4.7 of 5 stars
Recipient couldn't have loved it more
by Tamara written May 13, 2018
This was a mother's day gift for my sister in law. She was so overwhelmed, I think she was in tears thanking me for it. She loved every item in there (which she thought I had picked out!). And she didn't realize it was a subscription box so you can imagine how excited she was to find out she'll get a box once a month for six months. Thanks for making her day (and mine!)!
Verified Purchase
by Caitlin written Mar 06, 2018
I got this box as a gift for my sister. She loved it. One of the boxes came damaged with damaged and missing items. When I contacted the company, all of my concerns were handled woth the utmost professionalism. My sister was so happy with the resolution. Growing Roots really puts so much care into every item they send and they really have showed how much they value their customers as well. I absolutely recommend this box.
Verified Purchase
Fantastic!
by Tara written Nov 26, 2017
Great items. Care is definitely put into the packaging. Customer Service is over the top fantastic also. I sent a msg after 6pm Saturday night with a renewal question and thanking them for the awesome box. I received a reply within 30 minutes.
Verified Purchase
Best Family Box
by Jamie written Nov 16, 2017
We love our Growing Roots Subscription! I have had so much fun opening each box with the kids. I especially loved the Thankfulness box that contained so many different ways to encourage gratitude and giving in our lives. Thanks so much for this awesome subscription! My kids get so excited when they see a new one on our doorstep!
First and Last box
by Briana written Nov 15, 2017
Was really excited to receive this after reading reviews and seeing past boxes and then I opened my first box. Disappointing to say the least, and really not worth the price. Everything I received maybe added up to 20$. On to the next one...
Verified Purchase
GrowingRoots said...
Nov 16, 2017
Briana, Sorry that you were disappointed in the Growing Roots Box. Our subscription box is more than a box of products delivered to parent’s door each month, it is a gift that empowers parents and caregivers to support and nurture their child’s emotional well-being as well as their own. Each box is carefully curated around a connection or bonding theme, whether it is a tradition or a holiday or a developmental milestone. Each box includes a research-based idea or strategy, supported by products that enable the parents to put the strategy into action. We believe that Growing Roots is an opportunity to create connections and a tool for building happy, healthy families.
 I’m a mother of two, a teacher and certified high school counselor for over a decade. My experiences with children and parents has taught me that strong family bonds are essential to children becoming independent and capable adults. It’s the bonds that we have with our family that provide us with the confidence to stand on our own. That’s why I created the Growing Roots box, a monthly subscription box dedicated to establishing and nurturing a family’s social and emotional development. Lastly, we strive to source our products from small shops at fair prices and donate a book to a child with every purchase. In addition, we stay connected to our community of families by providing advice and ideas through social media. Sorry, that the Growing Roots Box was not the right fit for you. Hope you do find a box that is perfect for you and your family.
Awesome!
by Jenipher written Nov 05, 2017
I bought this for one of my employees as a thank-you for all her hard work. She was so excited about the box when she got the email that it was on it's way. The anticipation was so fun! When it arrived she was thrilled! She sent me pictures of the contents and her kids loved all the stuff, evident by the smiling faces! Thank you Growing Roots for your speedy shipping and all the communication back and forth! Excellent company! Anyone "on-the-fence" can rest assured Growing Roots won't disappoint!
Verified Purchase
Perfect!
by Raine written Oct 19, 2017
Bought a box to send as a birthday present to a friend who was 9 months pregnant. She was overjoyed and sent me photos of her stuff, and it fit her personality EXACTLY. The customer service was excellent, and there was a bonus, beautifully handwritten birthday card. I'm going to be buying these as presents from now on.
Verified Purchase
Great way to keep in touch!
by Abby written Sep 01, 2017
I send this as a gift to my best friend and her baby every month across the country. It let's me feel like I get to be a part of the little one's life as she grows up even though I can't physically be there! Thank you Christina for your quick reply to my email this morning!
Verified Purchase
Amazing products!
by Nikki written Aug 22, 2017
I have had my fair share of subscription box services, but Growing Roots takes the cake! The products are unique and of quality mostly supporting small businesses (and who doesn't love supporting small business??!!). I love looking forward to what we'll be receiving and my children get so excited when they see the box on the doorstep! It truly is quality, fun for all ages. We love Growing Roots!
GREAT idea!
by Christie written Jul 20, 2017
This box is definitely a highlight of my month. I love the idea of getting a box that is designed to help people invest in their families. It's filled with super practical items, advice, games, and ideas for making family a priority. The best part- my husband was critical at first when I told him I had subscribed to this. He thought it would be a waste of money and that I was just collecting "things that we didn't need and would just collect dust around the house". Well after two boxes so far, he is now excited about this too! He said it was great idea to invest our money in something that brings our family together. He said it's totally worth it. I'd say that's a win! :D
Verified Purchase
View Details