Gusto di Roma

by Gusto di Roma
Authentic mix of Italian sweet and savory treats sourced directly from Italy. Option to auto-renew.
29 reviews

Plans as low as

$84.99/ quarter

Buying Options

Gusto di Roma reviewsReviews

Write a Review
29

Great gift, great service

Jan 13, 2021
Lara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Given as a gift. Got excellent feedback from the recipient. When we ran into issues with the delivery service for one of the packages, customer service was amazing... Super responsive, nice and quick to resolve the issue!

Verified Purchase

We love this!

Jul 13, 2020
Kristin L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a gift subscription for my parents and they are loving each package. They are very well curated with a variety of tastes, flavors and items in each box. On top of this, the company is very responsive and helpful with questions. I highly recommend this as a gift or a personal treat.

Verified Purchase

Meraviglioso

Feb 23, 2020
Tara B.
12 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As an Italian American I'm blown away by everything in this box! I love it so much I had to go ahead and get both subscriptions. Grazie mille!

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Thank you Tara. We're glad you're enjoying Gusto di Roma!

Beautiful!

Dec 18, 2020
Kristi L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s so beautiful! The packaging just makes it even better! It shipped SO fast and came quickly. I emailed them asking a question and they responded same day!

Verified Purchase

Gusto di Roma box is delicious!

Dec 14, 2020
Mel L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We used the jam to make thumbprint cookies and they are delicious!

Verified Purchase

Italy brought to your home!!!

Oct 13, 2020
June W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It brings us both back to Italy

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Sep 23, 2020
Erin H.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A little on the pricey side, but the items are great quality and delicious! Would recommend for any foodies out there, and it makes a great gift.

Verified Purchase

Fab, Fab Fab

Aug 10, 2020
Nancy W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had such fun opening this box. It can with a bitter soda which was much loved by my hubby & I. I am looking forward to the next box and sorry I signed up for every 2 months. I want one every month!!!

Verified Purchase

Must Buy for Father's Day

May 16, 2020
Melinda S.
11 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought for my husband for Father's day! We already opened and he loved everything inside. He can't stop eating the biscotti. The shipping was super fast and none of the products were damaged.

Verified Purchase

The Perfect Gift!

Feb 09, 2020
Frances K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box as a gift. It was so incredible, I just had to get the monthly deliveries. The box presentation, quality of the food items, and recipes totally impressed this Italian girl! These boxes will now be my go to gifts for birthdays, weddings, anniversaries, etc. Thank you Gusto di Roma!

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Frances, thank you for the kind words!

Foodies Approve

Jan 17, 2020
Courtney H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I are foodies! I was looking for a subscription box we both would enjoy opening and experiencing together and I am SO GLAD I found this one. I gave it 4 stars for curation simply because I am not a big sweets person, I love the savory items. What a wonderful surprise and late night snack that comes to our door once a month.

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Courtney, we're glad you found us, too! Thanks for being a Gusto di Roma customer.

Bring your vacation Italian picnic home

Jan 09, 2020
Asato M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Want a mini mental Italian vacation picnic from the comfort of home? Look no further than Gusto di Roma. It brings all the comfort foods and tastes that made your Italian vacation so special and packages it conveniently into a curated group of items that will please your palate and remind you of what you loved most about your Italian adventure. Each monthly shipment includes items that don’t need much prep to create a hearty appetizer platter or picnic. My faves include the regional Salumis, pistachio cream, grilled marinated onions, to name a few!

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Mitzi, longtime customers like you make Gusto di Roma proud -- Thank you!

Bellisimo!

Nov 09, 2019
Alexandra B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box is amazing. Love the selection and it was packed perfectly - great presentation. Look forward to next month’s box.

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Alexandra, we're so happy you enjoy our selections of Italian goodies!

Perfect Gift for Italian grandmothers!

Jul 03, 2019
Stephanie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Italian, New Yorker, mother in law loved getting these boxes!! She’s a huge snacker, so the items were perfect. She’s trying to hunt down a few of the items in store so she can restock! She also said they would be perfect to have out at a party, and she’s going to reuse the packing at Christmas time! I would totally repurchase at the next special occasion!

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Stephanie, if you're mother-in-law is happy, that makes us happy – Thank you!

Hard to find Italian treats

Apr 10, 2019
Amy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been a customer for many wonderful boxes. Most of the contents are gone in days, but a saved few jars in my pantry help inspire me. I like the recipes and suggestions that come with the items.

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Amy, thanks for being a longtime customer!

Best Gift Box! Quintessential Italy!

Mar 15, 2019
Alexi B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

Absolutely a delight to give and even better to receive!! Gusto Di Roma are truly hand packaged, always elegant, and exceed my expectations every time!! Truly the best gift (and easy!) for those who love Italian and looking to expand their palate with authentic selections by Matthew De Bellis! It’s a trip to an Italian market in a box!

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Alexi, thanks for this great review!

CharlieB

May 11, 2018
Charles B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

These boxes of Italian delicacies have been a great way for us to follow up a trip to Florence -- fine black olives, artichoke tomato sauce, extra virgin olive oil, etc. What treats!

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Thank you Charles!

Hosting and life saver

Feb 15, 2018
Heba F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I’m super busy, and shopping and cooking can take a lot of time. Gusto di Roma helps me eat healthy and indulge myself with authentic Italian food. And I can host guests on the fly. They also send me recipes in email newsletters. The food is always delicious and the wrapping is super fancy

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Thank you Heba!

Easy entertaining!

Feb 19, 2018
Diana N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I shared my box of Gusto Di Roma treats with friends at work and they absolutely LOVED it! Easy to put together the tasty treats and the quality and taste of the products are unmatched.

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Diana, Gusto di Roma IS perfect for company meetings ... Thanks for your kind words.

Great Italian Eats Box!

Dec 08, 2017
David D.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If you're looking for a box that will provide you with a great Italian picky-plate meal every month, then you should try this box. It took us a minute to figure out what the Balsamic Vinaigrette was, because the packaging is all in Italian. Lots of olive based foods in this box, so might not be good for people who don't like olives, or have friends/family that would have the olives and olive pate, but otherwise is a great value for anyone interested in a great culinary experience.

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

David – Thanks for trying Gusto di Roma!

Wonderful treat

Mar 17, 2018
Greg C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Always a joy to receive this monthly package.
A nice mix of sweet and savory. Fun to find new and unexpected items to enjoy.

Verified Purchase
Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Greg, thanks so much!

Decadent reward

Oct 09, 2020
Alise S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I am so excited to open this box every single month. Beautifully wrapped and packaged, even glass items arriving safely. This box always feels like a decadent treat and totally worth the price.

Gusto was better than being there!

Jun 23, 2019
Joseph D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great!! Items I never had before ! Even in Italy!

Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Joseph – Thank you!

Loved the 3 boxes I received!

Mar 16, 2019
Priscilla D.
1 Review
Overall

I was gifted three boxes for Christmas. Each box contained a number of fabulous "foodie" items such as pesto, olives,sausage, crackers, candies, chocolates - you name it. The items were great quality; and were uniquely Italian flavors representative of the many regions with their diverse cuisines. Highly recommend for fans of Italian food!

Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Priscilla, thanks for the recommendation!

Delicious and Classy

Feb 15, 2018
Victoria W.
1 Review
Overall

We know Mr. DeBellis and love his taste and sense of culture. He is an Italian choosing Italian food. You can't get any better than that! The items are delicious and interesting. He is true to his advertising in that every items requires NO preparation and it has saved me a few times already with unannounced guests and my own snack attack.

Gusto di Roma said...Feb 24, 2020

Thank you Victoria!