Habitation Box

Habitation Box

by Habitation Box
A monthly box curated by a professional interior designer, filled with 4-6 high quality home decor

Plans as low as

$80.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (68)

Wonderful Box

May 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather K.
1 Review

After remodeling our home, I was struggling to find decor that I loved. Luckily I discovered Habitation Box. The items in each box are so thoughtfully put together. They are unique and aren't items that I can find in local craft supply stores. Kelly also helped me with ideas for our bathroom remodel. It was the the last room to be renovated and I was burned out. She is so patient and goes over the top to help with any questions. I'm looking forward to seeing this business grow and as always...impatient for the next box!

Unique gift

May 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James W.
1 Review

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my Daughter-in-Law and she absolutely loves the boxes each month as they arrive. Even better, when she and my son recently purchased their first home, she simply reached out to Kelly and they were able to adjust the shipping easily and efficiently. I highly recommend this as a unique gift.

May Box Selection

May 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie C.
1 Review

I love the items in my May box!

Not getting what I paid for

Jun 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jodi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered the Habitation Elite box but am receiving the smaller curation of this subscription. I have emailed requesting this be fixed or refunded and have been ignored. I would not recommend ordering this subscription through Cratejoy based on the customer service. Completely unacceptable.

Verified Purchase
Habitation Box said...Jun 02, 2022

Hi Jodi, we did in fact reply to your email. We let you know that this also happened with another customer who was subscribed on cratejoy. For some reason cratejoy has been having technical issues which is far beyond Habitation boxes control. We advised for you to subscribe directly through the official Habitation box website and never received a response from you. If you could kindly reply to your email so we can fix this for you, it would be greatly appreciated.

Nice idea but...

Feb 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this as a Christmas gift for my sister. I got her the 3-month subscription She loved the first box, but feels the quality has gone down a bit each month. This current box included a candle that was chipped and one of the items was made of cardboard. A little disappointed.

Verified Purchase

LOVED the Christmas Box

Dec 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal B.
1 Review

The Christmas Box was by far my favorite box! The Merry Christmas sign was so big and perfect for my mantle!

Great Gift

Dec 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal B.
1 Review

used as a gift and my mother loved it!

Perfect home decor

Oct 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved this box so much I've gone to their actual website and subscribed to the Elite box!

Verified Purchase

I wouldn't reccomend.

Nov 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Blair D.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

This is my honest review. I always subscribe and cancel future orders until I decide if it's something I like. I've gotten many shipments I did enjoy. However, one of the 6 items in my shipment was broken (the "thankful" sign). I contacted the seller and I offered for them to either give me a partial refund or send me a replacement. I did in fact verify this item was broken and offered proof in the form of photos. The seller offered me a $5 refund on an $84 box for one of six items. This was very offensive to me considering most of the items were low quality items to begin with. Then they offered me a discount on future orders -which I would have to want in the first place. The bottom line is this: I wouldn't purchase from this seller again. Between the low quality items and the lack of customer care I wouldn't consider shopping here again. Go to hobby lobby and pick the items up yourself for a fraction of the cost. I took into account that I was paying for someone to design the box and buy items that matched but it simply isn't worth the money, time, and the curator of this box really doesn't care. I gave the seller time to respond to my unhappiness about the $5 refund and they didn't reach out. Silence speaks volumes.
EDIT: SELLER OFFERED A REPLACEMENT IF I PAID FOR ANOTHER BOX. Their reply is...

Verified Purchase
Habitation Box said...Nov 05, 2021

Hi Blair
Thank you for your honest review. We do sincerely apologize for receiving a damaged item. We do our very best to protect each piece and utilize fragile stickers to let the drivers know to handle each box with care; however once the box leaves our facility it is in the fate of UPS. We did offer you a replacement item which you did refuse so we went ahead with a refund. We have zero intention on offending anyone. I do assure you, we really care about each one of our customers and we are very sad to see that you are dissatisfied with your last box. As mentioned in our last email, we truly want to rectify this situation and have offered you a...

Halloween display

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trudy L.
1 Review

Loved it - Halloween display

Loved It!!

May 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terra F.
11 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Really love this box.

Verified Purchase

Interesting themed box... I like it! ^_^

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love receiving this box, all of the pieces are unique and usually things I wouldn't normally think to buy for myself but I'm glad I signed up for this box again. I also do decocrated box and that's seasonal. So combining this monthly box along with the seasonal decor box I receive brings out my creative side. I thought I was gonna get something more spring like or St. Patrick's day themed. But, I think that's the beauty of receiving this box, you can use the decorations throughout the year or switch it up.

Verified Purchase

Full Service, worth every penny!

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori R.
2 Reviews

Honestly, this box was more than I ever expected a home decor box could be. It goes beyond a subscription box, Habitation box is a full service. I sent an email to Kelly asking what to do with the component tray and she emailed me back with photos and tons of ideas on how to style the item. I really appreciated the efforts.

This is a MUST HAVE home decor box

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy I.
2 Reviews

This box is very well thought out. The items look fantastic together and can be used separately as well. They were very high-quality and I have already decorated with everything. I can not wait to see what is in next month's box!

Very Happy

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gregory S.
1 Review

My wife just has our third child and I wanted to get her a subscription that makes her feel good, so we tried Habitation Box and she is very happy with the box.

Great Customer Service!

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly W.
1 Review

The owner Kelly is so responsive and provides exceptional customer service. Its the overall experience that makes this box so fun.

impressive

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Macy B.
2 Reviews

It is hard to find a good decor box that fits in with my style, but Habitation Box impresses me more and more each month. This is by far the BEST home decor subscription box on the market!

My favorite subscription box

Feb 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia C.
1 Review

Absolutely my favorite subscription box.
I appreciate the neutral colors.
I love that she posts spoilers on social media, so I can decide in advance where I"m going to put things.
You can email her photos of your space, and she'll help you decorate it.
Items are on-trend and look great in my home.
I get a lot of subscription boxes, and this one is the best! Wish I could find more like it.

BEST “Home Decorating Box” Out There!!

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I over the years have subscribed to over 20 boxes and I swear, Habitation Box is the BEST box I have ever received. The thoughtful kindness that goes into the curation of the month(s) are remarkable. The care in which they are packed, makes it where you not likely to experience any shipping problems. Most importantly the wonderful lady that runs this box is a class act!! You email a question and within 24 hours (most of the time much sooner) and fully answer any questions or concerns you might have. I plan on being a longtime customer. Believe me, the price we pay for either the I or II (I receive II) is WORTH EVERY PENNY!! The cost of the box is irrelevant versus the wonderful, warm, thought out, updated and stylish items you will receive. Very very very happy with Habitation Box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!!

Feb 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

LOVE this box!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Dec 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I got this subscription as a gift. It’s a must have for anyone who loves decorating! The recipient absolutely loved each piece.

Verified Purchase

I love every single piece!

Dec 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jen P.
1 Review

Kelly! Thank you so much for this beautiful box, I love every single piece! The wooden box is really unique and not something I would have bought in a store myself, but I guess that is why I left decorating to the professionlas. Thank you so much for putting this box together!

Beautiful Curation of Products

Dec 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori R.
2 Reviews

I just received my January box early and I am so impressed with the quality of the items. The wooden box is beautiful and can be used in so many ways.

Beautiful Items

Nov 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I subscribe to several kinds of monthly boxes. TBH I give or throw away at least two or three items from each. I have received two of these boxes so far and have used Every. Single. Thing. Each item is beautiful and goes perfectly in my new 'modern farmhouse.' I have also purchased items from past boxes from the store. Kelly's excellent customer service earned five stars from me the first day that I subscribed when I realized that I wanted Habitation II vs. Habitation I.

Verified Purchase

the best decor box on the market

Dec 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krystal C.
1 Review

the doormat from this box is awesome!! I never would have thought something like this would come in my decor subscription box but I am so happy it did!


Customers who bought this also bought...