Habitation Box

by Habitation Box
A monthly box curated by a professional interior designer, filled with 4-6 high quality home decor
60 reviews

Plans as low as

$65.83/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (60)

Most Impressive Subscription Box

May 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charlotte
1 Review
1 Picture
17 Helpful

I’m always trying out new subscription boxes. I’ve liked most, but I have to say that so far @habitationbox is the most impressive! This is my first months box from them and I love and will actually use each of these products. Also, these are not cheap products. That mortar and pestle is heavy! If you like subscription boxes and are wanting to try something new, I recommend giving this box look!

Loved It!!

Apr 12, 2019
Overall
Jennifer
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful

Yesterday I received a special box from Habitation Box. It was wrapped so nicely and included a personal little thank you note. Now let me tell you about this company, every month you get a box sent to your door, filled with home decor and accessories. Each box has a neutral color scheme, that goes with just about any style/color home. You can cancel at any time and view previous boxes! You should definitely check it out! They are awesome. See my Canisters in the photo!

Pretty and useful!

May 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charlotte P.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Everything that I received in this box is BEAUTIFUL and really high quality. This was my first month and I am so excited to see what the following months bring. There was also a hand signed thank you card included. It's the little things that really create an amazing experience.

Verified Purchase

Perfect home decor

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved this box so much I've gone to their actual website and subscribed to the Elite box!

Verified Purchase

Loved It!!

May 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terra F.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

Really love this box.

Verified Purchase

Halloween display

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trudy L.
1 Review

Loved it - Halloween display

Great products, bad shipping

May 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer O.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My first box was absolutely lovely. I liked every item that was sent. My only complaint is that two items arrived damaged, even with the care they took to package it. The mortar and pestle was chipped and one of the glass oil and vinegar bottles was broken. I’m really hoping this was a fluke.
Update: Customer service responded promptly to my post offering to correct the issue.

Verified Purchase

Not too bad, not exactly awesome either.

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria H.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Overall it was nice, but, I didn't know what to do with the string of beads. I'm not sure if I will use the chalk sign but, it was cute. So far decent box for the price.

Verified Purchase

Great for entertaining edition

Jun 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie M.
14 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a very cute box and I enjoyed unpacking the goodies. All of the products are very useful and I will be using them in my home for entertaining, The fairy lights are too cute for words. I will be using the coupon code that they emailed me to purchase other items from their website. Great Box!

Verified Purchase

Best Interior Design Box Available!

Jul 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer K.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This is seriously the best box on Cratejoy! The owner, Kelly, is so kind, efficent and professional. Not to mention, incredibly talented in interior design. I'm so in love with all of the high quality items! So much so, that I purchased previous boxes from previous months directly from her website! If you haven't checked out her website yet (just google Habitation Subscription Box) then you definitely need to. I switched from ordering my subscription from Cratejoy to ordering directly from her website. It actually saves a few dollars plus there is a Habitation 2 box that is brand new and right now it's only offered on her website. The 2 box has even more items ($100/box 6-9 items) and you can choose whether you want a box every month, every 3 months, every 4 months or every 6 months. I chose to get it monthly. You can also purchase boxes from previous months or you can purchase specific items. Go for the box, though! It's an amazing deal! All the boxes are beautifully wrapped and shipped quickly/on time. The only regret you will have with this subscription box is that you didn't get it sooner!

Verified Purchase

Quality is everything here

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Kelly A.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful

Each box is hand packaged with love & it is evident!
Each piece is generally neutral and is able to fit into everyone's home.
This is a wonderful way to bring joy to your doorstep!
* We also loved the free bonus Gift!
Thank you Habitation Box for my happy mail!!

Awesome

May 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela G.
4 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Great stuff

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Items

Nov 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I subscribe to several kinds of monthly boxes. TBH I give or throw away at least two or three items from each. I have received two of these boxes so far and have used Every. Single. Thing. Each item is beautiful and goes perfectly in my new 'modern farmhouse.' I have also purchased items from past boxes from the store. Kelly's excellent customer service earned five stars from me the first day that I subscribed when I realized that I wanted Habitation II vs. Habitation I.

Verified Purchase

Habitation Box- November 2020

Nov 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tricia E.
1 Review
5 Helpful

After the purchase of my home, I started to subscribe to a number of decor boxes in an attempt to begin filling this enormous home while having no free time (or desire) to shop. Out of the 3 boxes I subscribed to, my first habitation box shipped to me yesterday with the most gorgeous items. Honestly, the pictures for the box does not do it justice. Each item was sturdy, beautiful, and added a unique feel to my home. While some of the other decor boxes I have gotten had nice pieces, each item in the Habitation box had an undefinable quality. To say that I am totally in love with these pieces would be an understatement. They have immediately become cherished and timeless pieces that I look forward to displaying in my house for years to come.

Habitation Box said...Nov 04, 2020

Hi Tricia, I am so happy to hear that you love your box and that you see the quality and attention to detail that I strive to put into each box. Thank you for subscribing! I hope you enjoy all the boxes to come! - Kelly

Halloween

Oct 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beckie R.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Just in time for our annual Halloween party!

Verified Purchase

Best decorating box

Nov 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Phillip A.
1 Review
4 Helpful

I purchased this for my girlfriend. It’s the best thing I’ve done. I got major kudo points. She struggles with decorating and mentioned the items in this box make it so easy to decorate with and are of high quality. She like that it’s curated by an interior designer also. I highly recommend this box. Especially as a gift!!

ZERO STARS

Nov 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea H.
44 Reviews
38 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Seriously I honestly can't believe what I just opened. My box contained small badly wood burned cutting board, two candlesticks, plastic tiny burlap tree and a small bunch of dead what looks like baby's breath but apparently is flax. Really? for almost 70 bucks? the grand total looked like maybe 20 tops. I wood burn and the board was disgraceful the tree a dollar store special and I can't even with the dead baby breath. If I could give zero stars I would. What you see in those pictures is NOT what you get none of the cute little trees or signs or nick knacks are in this box literally just four craptastic items that truly on their best day would be ugly. I have never written a single bad review ever for anything but this took the cake save yourself some money and skip this one its truly horrible.

Verified Purchase
Habitation Box said...Nov 05, 2020

Hi Andrea, I am very sorry you feel this way about Habitation Box. I value your feedback and will take this into consideration when curating the next box. I hope you stay safe and take care during these uncertain times.
- Kelly, Founder of Habitation Box

Love this box! 💕

Nov 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karla K.
1 Review
4 Helpful

I am so happy to have received my first Habitation box! I love all of the selected items, that I seem to have a spot in my house for every item. I love the cutting board for my kitchen counter! Another item that was my favorite was the candle sticks. I love the height and the finish in them! I cannot wait to see what I will be getting in my December box! Keep up the good work Habitation box!

Nice

Nov 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy J.
8 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The items are solid and will make nice filler pieces for existing decor.

Verified Purchase

Just lovely

Dec 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Judith D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My previous review was in error. The correct box was sent, everything was beautiful and perfect. Well done. I’m sorry for the misunderstanding. Lovely items. Picked perfectly and packed very well. Lovely presentation.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Dec 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bren
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Its ok. I don't think its worth the money the December box. I could have purchased all items at a craft store with a coupon for way less.

Verified Purchase
Habitation Box said...Dec 14, 2019

Hi Bren,
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me how you feel about the box.
This box is hand selected to feature only high-quality items. The box is priced competitively with a retail value that is 30% more than the cost of the box.
- Kelly

Awesome!!

Feb 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

LOVE this box!

Verified Purchase

Interesting themed box... I like it! ^_^

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer G.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I love receiving this box, all of the pieces are unique and usually things I wouldn't normally think to buy for myself but I'm glad I signed up for this box again. I also do decocrated box and that's seasonal. So combining this monthly box along with the seasonal decor box I receive brings out my creative side. I thought I was gonna get something more spring like or St. Patrick's day themed. But, I think that's the beauty of receiving this box, you can use the decorations throughout the year or switch it up.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Aug 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Greg S.
1 Review
3 Helpful

Amazing subscription box loved every item. Can’t wait for habitation 2!

Perfect gift

Dec 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I got this subscription as a gift. It’s a must have for anyone who loves decorating! The recipient absolutely loved each piece.

Verified Purchase