Yarn Bits Shop

by Yarn Bits Shop
Supplement your yarn addiction with one of our FOUR crocheting subscription options!

Plans as low as

$25.21/ month

Buying Options

Yarn Bits Shop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

wish It had been geared towards spring!

Mar 10, 2019
Deanna M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Love the surprise of the box this was my first box I’m not blown away yet a cowl isn’t something I want to crochet when spring is here. I was hoping the project would be geared towards the seasons. Hoping next month it’s spring colors and something I can use this time of year I’ll change my review to 5 stars I was disappointed with the winter vibe I did however make the cowl I made it a little smaller and had enough yarn left for a matching messy bun hat I just put together no bobbles couldn’t they use to much yarn cute ensemble for fall/ winter

Verified Purchase

January Blanket Box

Feb 27, 2021
Carol R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this set!!

Verified Purchase

Great Learning Experience

Mar 30, 2020
Natalie B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great crochet-focused box! I’ve wanted to learn Tunisian crochet for a while and this is the perfect helper! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Can’t wait for the next box!

Jun 10, 2019
Samantha B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my package. I LOVE that there is brand name yarn & plenty for the project. I also love the pattern included this month (market bag). The hook I received felt a little cheap (like it came from Wish) but I have this size already in my stash, so no problem there. I can’t wait to see what is in the next box and see if the boxes get better.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box

Jan 10, 2019
Dominique G.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I love the subscription box, great material and everything is included to make your project. Thanks for making an affordable subscription for beginner crocheters ❤️Also, my suggestion is to have pictures of the items we are making on the instructions. 😊

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Feb 23, 2021
Suzanne M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Disappointed, not worth the money

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Nov 25, 2020
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Totally not worth it. Project, pattern directions terrible. Colors in box do not match with one another to make any project. Waste of $55

Verified Purchase
Yarn Bits Shop said...Nov 25, 2020

Hi Amy! I'm very sorry to hear that you're not happy with the box. I sent an email to see if there's anything I can do to help with the pattern. The color combinations were designed with the holidays in mind and I apologize if they're not your prefered colors. In terms of the pattern, I am available to help with any questions at all- the pattern is formatted so that each section is independent and then the last part is how to join. All that is followed by variation options so that you could make something different if the main pattern is not desired. Please let me know if there's any questions I can answer or anything I could do. Thanks, Lauren- owner, pattern...

Updated review Great box

Mar 05, 2019
Jessica G.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

It has now been a few months since I started receiving this subscription and I wanted to do a follow up review. I'm still extremely happy with this subscription. The products are excellent quality, the instructions are detailed and thorough and the yarn has been incredible.
Each package comes with everything you need to complete the project including the hook along with bonus gifts. Furthermore, the instructions book has been updated to include pictures of the completed project. Lastly, they now also include a card with the retail price of each item you receive in the package so you see the actual savings you get by receiving this subscription in lieu of buying everything individually.
I'm definitely going to continue getting this subscription. I love everything about it. I also highly recommend it to not just experienced crocheters but also beginners.

Verified Purchase

Best Crochet Subscription out there!

Jan 20, 2019
Kris J.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've tried several different subscriptions and this is by far the best! This month I received a large skein of tshirt yarn, a smaller one for the edging, the crochet hook, a book mark and instruction booklet. I was able to easily follow the directions and create my crocheted basket. I love that I received a yarn I haven't worked with before and the added hook was great as I didn't own something with the needed gauge. I did have a question about my subscription and I have to say customer service is AMAZING! I received a fast response and my question was immediately resolved! I can't wait for future months.

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Dec 18, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I like that they send you yarn, the hook, patterns and stitch markers. Definitely worth it =)

Verified Purchase

Just got my first box - thrilled!

Mar 05, 2019
Jennifer F.
6 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I just received my first box and couldn't be happier! The yarn is unique and really nice colors, the pattern is fun and has great instructions and I love that it's beginner friendly~! Can't wait to see more -

Verified Purchase

First Quick Project!

Feb 10, 2019
Rebecca L.
9 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

This is exactly what I was hoping for! I have tried some other yarn subscriptions and they just didn’t live up to what I had in mind for a yarn subscription! This was amazing! They give you enough yarn to complete the pattern they send you and the pattern is easy to understand! Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

I’m loving it!

Feb 05, 2019
Jon M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the blanket box, and I just got it this month, so I’m not done with the Afghan yet, but I am loving it so far! It came with plenty of yarn, a hook, cute stitch markers, a fun coaster, and instructions, which I have found to be very thorough and easy to understand. I would consider myself an intermediate crocheter, and this is just the right difficulty for me-not too hard, but not too simple either. Like another reviewer said, it did not come with a picture, which would have been nice, but I did search around and found some on their Facebook page, which helped. Overall, this has been a great thing for me to have a fun, ongoing project to work on. I’m excited to see what the next one will be!

Verified Purchase

Love my first package

Dec 10, 2018
Jessica G.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Got my first monthly project. Great customer service and communication. The yarn is quality and soft. The project is not too easy and something I'll definitely use. Even got a few extras. Instructions are easy to follow too. Can't wait to finish my project. It's gonna take me a little while, but thats perfect to hold me over until my next shipment.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful yarn and great pattern.

Aug 16, 2019
Libby S.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the colors of the yarn and also the fact that the yarn was also good quality. I’m sure that the project will be fun to do but unfortunately I’m a beginner so it’s going to be awhile before I can even attempt this box.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Feb 18, 2019
Jammie S.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Great customer service!!!!! Loved the pattern, the yarn, & the hook. Plus I also received a little tape measure, which I needed desperately for all my crochet projects. Looking forward to the next package, cant wait to see what's next for me to learn new

Verified Purchase

Great projects

Feb 20, 2020
Kathleen S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber of both the quick project and blanket boxes for about 10 months now. I like the wide array of different projects and yarns, I especially like it when there are a couple of color options. I've never had any problems with any of the kits I've finished - I give the projects that I don't have time for to my sister and she distributes them to her friends at Stitch and Bitch, they have loved the projects too! Overall a great product, it's nice that I always have an extra little project (with all the "fixins") to work on without having to fight the hordes at the store (or wait for an internet shipment).

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Feb 20, 2020
Andrea W.
7 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription for the price. I love that it includes the correct hook and any notions you might need. I will be re-subscribing once I have free time again in May

Verified Purchase

A little disappointed 😕

Jul 16, 2019
Cathy H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, this is a very easy item to crochet it would be good for beginners. I was dissatisfied with the packaging, I thought it would be wrapped in a cute little box. I’m hoping my next two shipments are more challenging.

Verified Purchase
Yarn Bits Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Hi Cathy,
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the box. The packaging is simple to focus on the items inside the box and to ensure the value of the items are worthy of the price you are paying. As for the pattern difficulty- it is difficult to match everyone's skills levels so the patterns range from easy to intermediate and does vary between those levels on a monthly basis. Please reach out to us if you would like to discuss this further.
Thank you!

Thumbs up

Jun 10, 2019
Barbara A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping