Supplement your yarn addiction by crocheting awesome blankets quarterly or a different item monthly

Plans as low as $28.99 / month

Happy Hook Crocheting reviewsReviews

Write a Review

wish It had been geared towards spring!

Mar 11, 2019
Deanna M.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Love the surprise of the box this was my first box I’m not blown away yet a cowl isn’t something I want to crochet when spring is here. I was hoping the project would be geared towards the seasons. Hoping next month it’s spring colors and something I can use this time of year I’ll change my review to 5 stars I was disappointed with the winter vibe I did however make the cowl I made it a little smaller and had enough yarn left for a matching messy bun hat I just put together no bobbles couldn’t they use to much yarn cute ensemble for fall/ winter

Verified Purchase

Great Learning Experience

Mar 31, 2020
Natalie B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great crochet-focused box! I’ve wanted to learn Tunisian crochet for a while and this is the perfect helper! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great projects

Feb 21, 2020
Kathleen S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber of both the quick project and blanket boxes for about 10 months now. I like the wide array of different projects and yarns, I especially like it when there are a couple of color options. I've never had any problems with any of the kits I've finished - I give the projects that I don't have time for to my sister and she distributes them to her friends at Stitch and Bitch, they have loved the projects too! Overall a great product, it's nice that I always have an extra little project (with all the "fixins") to work on without having to fight the hordes at the store (or wait for an internet shipment).

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Feb 20, 2020
Andrea W.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription for the price. I love that it includes the correct hook and any notions you might need. I will be re-subscribing once I have free time again in May

Verified Purchase

It was an ok subscription box.

4 days ago
Maryann M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It is a wonderful subscription service for those learning to crochet or wanting to improve your experience in crocheting but as for me I don't like the projects because it is not something I will use or give to someone as a gift. So as much as I have appreciated the yarn, hooks, goodies and the patterns I have found that these are just things to hoard but not really use. I do recommend it for anyone who doesn't have any ideas for projects then I would get this service.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

May 20, 2020
Katie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I just want to say this shop has great customer service. I bought a subscription for someone who--as it turns out--doesn't crochet, and I later asked for a refund. Within minutes it was being processed. I so appreciate that this was so easy and I hope I can support Happy Hook again at some point.

Verified Purchase

Happy Hook Fan

Apr 07, 2020
Elizabeth J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the fun, quick projects and the beautiful materials.

Verified Purchase

Danielle Hall

Feb 20, 2020
Danielle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! I look forward to getting it every month! I was absolutely shocked to get caron pantone in my box last month!! I have been wanting to try that yarn for months! I highly recommend this subscription, and I've tried them all. This is the only one I'm still subscribed to!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed . . .

Feb 20, 2020
Kathleen E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am no longer receiving the quick box as I cancelled my subscription. I was disappointed that I never received enough yarn to finish any of the projects: the basket, the wall hanging, the cowl, etc. They were always a few feet short, and I got tired of having to pull out a couple of rows and redo to finish short of the instructed end. The projects were varied and I liked that. Good luck.

Verified Purchase

Can’t wait for the next box!

Jun 11, 2019
Samantha B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my package. I LOVE that there is brand name yarn & plenty for the project. I also love the pattern included this month (market bag). The hook I received felt a little cheap (like it came from Wish) but I have this size already in my stash, so no problem there. I can’t wait to see what is in the next box and see if the boxes get better.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box

Jan 10, 2019
Dominique G.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I love the subscription box, great material and everything is included to make your project. Thanks for making an affordable subscription for beginner crocheters ❤️Also, my suggestion is to have pictures of the items we are making on the instructions. 😊

Verified Purchase

Loving my first box!

Feb 22, 2020
Danielle A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this subscription as a gift from my husband for Valentine's Day and have already received my first box! I'm a crochet beginner and this box is perfect for me to learn and practice. The yarn was great quality and so soft and pretty too. I can't wait to get my next box!

Amazing yarn, tedious project

Mar 15, 2020
Heidi P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE the yarn! Although, the crochet project was less than desirable. I wish the box had come with more than one project idea to choose from.

Updated review Great box

Mar 05, 2019
Jessica G.
10 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

It has now been a few months since I started receiving this subscription and I wanted to do a follow up review. I'm still extremely happy with this subscription. The products are excellent quality, the instructions are detailed and thorough and the yarn has been incredible.

Each package comes with everything you need to complete the project including the hook along with bonus gifts. Furthermore, the instructions book has been updated to include pictures of the completed project. Lastly, they now also include a card with the retail price of each item you receive in the package so you see the actual savings you get by receiving this subscription in lieu of buying everything individually.

I'm definitely going to continue getting this subscription. I love everything about it. I also highly recommend it to not just experienced crocheters but also beginners.

Verified Purchase

Best Crochet Subscription out there!

Jan 20, 2019
Kris J.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've tried several different subscriptions and this is by far the best! This month I received a large skein of tshirt yarn, a smaller one for the edging, the crochet hook, a book mark and instruction booklet. I was able to easily follow the directions and create my crocheted basket. I love that I received a yarn I haven't worked with before and the added hook was great as I didn't own something with the needed gauge. I did have a question about my subscription and I have to say customer service is AMAZING! I received a fast response and my question was immediately resolved! I can't wait for future months.

Verified Purchase