Supplement your yarn addiction by crocheting awesome blankets quarterly or a different item monthly

Plans as low as $18.49 / month

Happy Hook Crocheting reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Beautiful yarn and great pattern.

Aug 16, 2019
Libby S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the colors of the yarn and also the fact that the yarn was also good quality. I’m sure that the project will be fun to do but unfortunately I’m a beginner so it’s going to be awhile before I can even attempt this box.

Verified Purchase

Thumbs up

Jun 10, 2019
Barbara A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yarn is always great colors and quality, Service is great too, quick response when you have a question.

Verified Purchase

Best Crochet Subscription out there!

Jan 20, 2019
Kris J.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've tried several different subscriptions and this is by far the best! This month I received a large skein of tshirt yarn, a smaller one for the edging, the crochet hook, a book mark and instruction booklet. I was able to easily follow the directions and create my crocheted basket. I love that I received a yarn I haven't worked with before and the added hook was great as I didn't own something with the needed gauge. I did have a question about my subscription and I have to say customer service is AMAZING! I received a fast response and my question was immediately resolved! I can't wait for future months.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box

Jan 10, 2019
Dominique G.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I love the subscription box, great material and everything is included to make your project. Thanks for making an affordable subscription for beginner crocheters ❤️Also, my suggestion is to have pictures of the items we are making on the instructions. 😊

Verified Purchase

Updated review Great box

Mar 05, 2019
Jessica G.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

It has now been a few months since I started receiving this subscription and I wanted to do a follow up review. I'm still extremely happy with this subscription. The products are excellent quality, the instructions are detailed and thorough and the yarn has been incredible.

Each package comes with everything you need to complete the project including the hook along with bonus gifts. Furthermore, the instructions book has been updated to include pictures of the completed project. Lastly, they now also include a card with the retail price of each item you receive in the package so you see the actual savings you get by receiving this subscription in lieu of buying everything individually.

I'm definitely going to continue getting this subscription. I love everything about it. I also highly recommend it to not just experienced crocheters but also beginners.

Verified Purchase

Just got my first box - thrilled!

Mar 05, 2019
Jennifer F.
4 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I just received my first box and couldn't be happier! The yarn is unique and really nice colors, the pattern is fun and has great instructions and I love that it's beginner friendly~! Can't wait to see more -

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Dec 18, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I like that they send you yarn, the hook, patterns and stitch markers. Definitely worth it =)

Verified Purchase

First Quick Project!

Feb 10, 2019
Rebecca L.
10 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

This is exactly what I was hoping for! I have tried some other yarn subscriptions and they just didn’t live up to what I had in mind for a yarn subscription! This was amazing! They give you enough yarn to complete the pattern they send you and the pattern is easy to understand! Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

Love my first package

Dec 10, 2018
Jessica G.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Got my first monthly project. Great customer service and communication. The yarn is quality and soft. The project is not too easy and something I'll definitely use. Even got a few extras. Instructions are easy to follow too. Can't wait to finish my project. It's gonna take me a little while, but thats perfect to hold me over until my next shipment.

Verified Purchase

LOVED my quick projects!

Dec 12, 2018
Tina S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I'm a complete new crocheter and couldn't follow the instructions and project, but I loved the colors and the selection for the month I received. <3

I’m loving it!

Feb 05, 2019
Jon M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the blanket box, and I just got it this month, so I’m not done with the Afghan yet, but I am loving it so far! It came with plenty of yarn, a hook, cute stitch markers, a fun coaster, and instructions, which I have found to be very thorough and easy to understand. I would consider myself an intermediate crocheter, and this is just the right difficulty for me-not too hard, but not too simple either. Like another reviewer said, it did not come with a picture, which would have been nice, but I did search around and found some on their Facebook page, which helped. Overall, this has been a great thing for me to have a fun, ongoing project to work on. I’m excited to see what the next one will be!

Verified Purchase

Yarny and cute!

May 06, 2019
Ashley C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super cute! Plenty of yarn to complete the project, as well as hooks and other related items. I don't want to comment on May's project because I don't want to spoil it for anyone, but suffice to say it's super adorable. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Feb 18, 2019
Jammie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Great customer service!!!!! Loved the pattern, the yarn, & the hook. Plus I also received a little tape measure, which I needed desperately for all my crochet projects. Looking forward to the next package, cant wait to see what's next for me to learn new

Verified Purchase
Buying Options