Scarlet Spice Box

by Scarlet Spice Box
Adult Toy and Novelties Subscription Box
27 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.67/ month

Buying Options

Scarlet Spice Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
27

The best of the bunch

Jun 25, 2021
James B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I tried 3 different boxes in this category and this was the best one by a good margin. Good quality products and feels like a good value. Good variety of items.

Verified Purchase

Subbox

May 28, 2021
Julie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love this box a great start. Was so excited to receive it

Verified Purchase

Best One Yet!

Feb 26, 2021
Cece P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has by far been one of my favorite subscription boxes. The shipping is fast, the products are such great quality! Will be renewing soon

Verified Purchase

Great fun!

Feb 26, 2021
David K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Valentine's gift for my fiance and we loved it! I planned on cancelling after the first box, but we decided we would get a couple more to see what comes! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

He loved it too

Feb 26, 2021
Jennifer N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved everything. Especially the oil candle :)

Verified Purchase

Satisfied

Feb 17, 2021
Heather S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome!!! Great value at a low price

Verified Purchase

🤔🤭

Jun 12, 2021
Shelly A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Its fairly good:) I will try it out for a bit!

Verified Purchase

Spice

Mar 22, 2021
Cheryl C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cant wait to try

Verified Purchase

Crysb

Mar 14, 2021
Crystal B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can’t complain too much for the most inexpensive box, but very basic

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...Mar 14, 2021

Hi Crystal! Seems like you’d be more satisfied if you upgraded your subscription. If you do decide to upgrade we’ll give you $10 off your first box. Thanks for your review!

Not worth it

Feb 07, 2021
Hayley O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! Started subscription for Christmas thinking it was monthly subcription and my 1st order came within 2 weeks. Waited the entire month of January for a new box and it is now February and I have not received one yet. I canceled due to financial issues but probably would of anyways. I was given no explanation when they didn't have it ready which proves that they weren't going to say anything unless I reached out to them. It now says it's on its way but there is no tracking number so thats probably a lie too. Why advertise as a monthly subscription if you can't deliver?

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...Feb 07, 2021

Hi Hayley! Sorry to see you go but we haven't received an email about your concern. Subscribers can be anxious to receive their order so we try to sent subscriptions early if we can so it might seem that your February subscription is taking longer. We have until the 7th of each month to ship out orders and yours was shipped yesterday on the 6th. We hope you enjoyed Simply Spice! Best regards...

Apr 18, 2018
Heather A.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Loved my 2 boxes I’ve received already. Can’t wait for the next one!!!

Verified Purchase

Ultimate O Spice Box

Aug 18, 2018
Elizabeth D.
10 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box is loaded with goodies. There is a wonderful variety of items included. I was initially hesitant about ordering it because it is on the pricey side. However, when I looked at the individual price of all items, it far exceeded the price you pay for the box. The products included were innovative and ranging from toys, to lotions, to body care. Everything you need for a night of seduction and fun. Additionally, when I had an issue with scheduling, customer service was above and beyond. Quick to respond, and helped me with my issue in a helpful and friendly manner! I highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Apr 10, 2018
Heather A.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Enjoying the boxes

Verified Purchase

Redemption

Sep 11, 2020
Charlene D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this cause I wanted to spice up my onlyfans and I saw the reviews weren’t perfect so I was curious. It came in discrete packaging with 10 items some small and some larger. Overall I’m pretty happy with what I got.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommended!!!

Aug 22, 2020
Brennan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Carmela and her team put together the most amazing boxes... if you're looking for a box subscription which will bring excitement and pleasure to your world, this is the one for you. I have been receiving the crate subscription for over a year now, I recently renewed for another full year. The quality of product, the care and thought which goes into your box, it;'s incredible. Thank you Carmela ans the Scarlet Spice team. I finally got around to making my review!!! Brennan

Verified Purchase

Don't buy

May 13, 2019
Lynndy H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

BEWARE nothing like the photos. I paid for the most expensive box and it was filled with random junk. No nice things like pictured. Cheap and horrible.

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...May 31, 2019

Hi Lynndy! Sorry you didn’t enjoy your subscription but we try to offer our customers variety at a reasonable cost. Sorry we weren’t a good fit for you.

Fun Gift

Apr 16, 2019
Cynthia H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I bought for a couple, my best friends and they thought it was a a hoot and totally fun.

Verified Purchase

Loving my subscription

Jul 01, 2018
Ilena R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Anxious to get my goody box every month.

Verified Purchase

Service feels dishonest

Jun 13, 2019
Brittany S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I understand and had no issue with the "orders must be placed before the end of the month" to receive the next box. Further,I can understand the "ships around the 7th" verbiage. It's a loophole that allows you to excuse bad service. Even so, I'm ok with that I the context of - we'll ship in the first week of the month but depending on when the first weekend falls, it varies.
I ordered at the beginning of May. Yes, knowing this meant the first box would not be until June. I just want it to be known that "shipped around the 7th” means “label created” around the 7th. Completely separate from when it's actually given to the post office. It was two days from label created, to actual status changed. So shipped around the 7th meant shipped on the 12th. I assume that you assume that consumers aren't smart enough to catch on or notice. But maybe you haven't noticed that you can order anything online these days and "shipped" means it has actually shipped. As I've stated, I take no issue with the actual policy; however, it seems as if you wrote in all of these loopholes knowing that you were delivering sub par service and wanted to be sure you weren't breaching your agreement. I haven't even received the box yet, but can say regardless of the content or quality, the service is a deal breaker. Plenty of others can do the same thing and if they...

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...Jun 13, 2019

Wow Brittany! It seems you’ve put a lot of thought into this shipping process while it couldn’t be further from the truth. We value our customers perception in how we conduct business so dishonesty is definitely not one of our core values. What we do assume is that our customers like to experience different products to spice up their bedroom life. And hiccups do happen in the subscription box world but we strive to make sure new customers receive their boxes before the 15th of each month so they will not be billed in case they would like to cancel their subscriptions. However, we do hope you enjoy your Ultimate O subscription! Thx!

Oct 12, 2018
Syvanna M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The products appeared to be used it was super disgusting

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...Oct 14, 2018

Hello Syvanna,

That would definitely ruin the mood wouldn’t it? I assure you are vendor is very reputable and would not send used toys. We would appreciate if you would either return the item or send a picture so we can further review this issue and we will replace the item. Thanks for letting us know and we apologize for your unsatisfactory Scarlet Spice experience.

Sep 18, 2018
Lisa T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Coat to much for poor product

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...Sep 18, 2018

Hi Lisa,

We’re sorry you felt indifferent about the Scarlet Spice experience! We try to give our subscribers the chance to experience novelties while simultaneously adding value. Thanks for giving us a try!

No stars

May 19, 2020
Kayleigh L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Still have not received my package and wont be leaving a good review shipping is late no conformation as to where my package is.

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...May 20, 2020

Hello Kayleigh,
It seems this COVID pandemic is affecting all types logistics. Although we notified subscribers of this earlier this month you are experiencing an even longer delay that is beyond our control. We will to rectify the situation as best we can. We hope you understand and hope you enjoy your toys once they arrive!

What wasn’t I expected

Jul 10, 2019
Lorie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Very cheap looking, just not satisfied with what they sent for the first box.

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...Jul 25, 2019

Sorry we didn’t meet your expectations Lorie! Thanks for giving us a try.

Hmm

Sep 04, 2018
Brandi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was very excited to get this box that I ordered back in I think the middle of July but I still haven’t received it. Tracking just says in transit to next facility. I have tried contacting the seller but I haven’t heard anything back. Contacted the post office and they said it was on its way and there’s nothing else they could do for me. Very unhappy.

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...Sep 04, 2018

Hi Brandi,

We’re sorry that you haven’t received your box yet and we have no idea why it’s still in transit. Most domestic subscribers receive their box 1-3 days after we’ve shipped. Good news is it’s supposed to be delivered by this Friday. Unfortunately, we have no control over snail mail. Hope you enjoy the box once it’s received! If you have any more issues contact us at info@scarletspice.com.

Poor attention to detail

Jun 18, 2018
Shannon O.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

They didn't listen to me and have poor customer service. The initial survey for the box asks what they shouldn't put on the box. The item that I told them I didn't want, they put in the box. Additionally, they sent a list of box contents and two items were missing. The value of the items versus what I paid ($40) was no value at all. The mailing label was created on the 7th (per their shipping policy), but not given to the carrier until the 11th, leaving only a day between when the box arrived and when my card was to be charged again. When I messaged the seller that I was disappointed that they didn't pay attention to my survey and missed two items that were on the packing list (at the time of cancellation), they sent back an email saying that we're sorry for the oversight and wished they could've corrected the issue, had they been given a chance. In my opinion, it's never to late to offer a refund or correct mistakes, even if the customer chooses not to spend more money with you. Would not recommend!

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...Jun 18, 2018

Shannon- Thank you for the detailed feedback. However, as explained before the Product list insert is comprehensive of the Ultimate “O” Subscription and your purchase was Scarlet Spice. The list is given to all subscribers in hopes they will want to upgrade to enjoy the full experience of the Scarlet Spice Box. Also, your purchase was a gift which would not have renewed the following month. We pride ourselves in creating the upmost experience and value with every subscription. Once again, I apologize you were disappointed and did not have the Ultimate “O” experience. Kind Regards!