Very cheap looking, just not satisfied with what they sent for the first box.
Sorry we didn’t meet your expectations Lorie! Thanks for giving us a try.
I understand and had no issue with the "orders must be placed before the end of the month" to receive the next box. Further,I can understand the "ships around the 7th" verbiage. It's a loophole that allows you to excuse bad service. Even so, I'm ok with that I the context of - we'll ship in the first week of the month but depending on when the first weekend falls, it varies.
I ordered at the beginning of May. Yes, knowing this meant the first box would not be until June. I just want it to be known that "shipped around the 7th” means “label created” around the 7th. Completely separate from when it's actually given to the post office. It was two days from label created, to actual status changed. So shipped around the 7th meant shipped on the 12th. I assume that you assume that consumers aren't smart enough to catch on or notice. But maybe you haven't noticed that you can order anything online these days and "shipped" means it has actually shipped. As I've stated, I take no issue with the actual policy; however, it seems as if you wrote in all of these loopholes knowing that you were delivering sub par service and wanted to be sure you weren't breaching your agreement. I haven't even received the box yet, but can say regardless of the content or quality, the service is a deal breaker. Plenty of others can do the same thing and if they...
Wow Brittany! It seems you’ve put a lot of thought into this shipping process while it couldn’t be further from the truth. We value our customers perception in how we conduct business so dishonesty is definitely not one of our core values. What we do assume is that our customers like to experience different products to spice up their bedroom life. And hiccups do happen in the subscription box world but we strive to make sure new customers receive their boxes before the 15th of each month so they will not be billed in case they would like to cancel their subscriptions. However, we do hope you enjoy your Ultimate O subscription! Thx!
BEWARE nothing like the photos. I paid for the most expensive box and it was filled with random junk. No nice things like pictured. Cheap and horrible.
Hi Lynndy! Sorry you didn’t enjoy your subscription but we try to offer our customers variety at a reasonable cost. Sorry we weren’t a good fit for you.
The products appeared to be used it was super disgusting
That would definitely ruin the mood wouldn’t it? I assure you are vendor is very reputable and would not send used toys. We would appreciate if you would either return the item or send a picture so we can further review this issue and we will replace the item. Thanks for letting us know and we apologize for your unsatisfactory Scarlet Spice experience.
Coat to much for poor product
We’re sorry you felt indifferent about the Scarlet Spice experience! We try to give our subscribers the chance to experience novelties while simultaneously adding value. Thanks for giving us a try!
I ordered this about 2 weeks ago, maybe 3 weeks and I still have not gotten it. I messaged you guys and you said theres something going on involving UPS... Im about to say just give me my money back.. Cause i might not even get my box at all...
Hi Elizabeth! We understand that new subscribers anxiously await for their first box. However, it was communicated to you that subscribers who sign up at the first of the month and thereafter will receive their box the following month. Yes, this is a long wait since you signed up early in the month but be patient and you will receive your first box around the 7th of next month. Thanks for subscribing and we hope it’s worth the wait!
They didn't listen to me and have poor customer service. The initial survey for the box asks what they shouldn't put on the box. The item that I told them I didn't want, they put in the box. Additionally, they sent a list of box contents and two items were missing. The value of the items versus what I paid ($40) was no value at all. The mailing label was created on the 7th (per their shipping policy), but not given to the carrier until the 11th, leaving only a day between when the box arrived and when my card was to be charged again. When I messaged the seller that I was disappointed that they didn't pay attention to my survey and missed two items that were on the packing list (at the time of cancellation), they sent back an email saying that we're sorry for the oversight and wished they could've corrected the issue, had they been given a chance. In my opinion, it's never to late to offer a refund or correct mistakes, even if the customer chooses not to spend more money with you. Would not recommend!
Shannon- Thank you for the detailed feedback. However, as explained before the Product list insert is comprehensive of the Ultimate “O” Subscription and your purchase was Scarlet Spice. The list is given to all subscribers in hopes they will want to upgrade to enjoy the full experience of the Scarlet Spice Box. Also, your purchase was a gift which would not have renewed the following month. We pride ourselves in creating the upmost experience and value with every subscription. Once again, I apologize you were disappointed and did not have the Ultimate “O” experience. Kind Regards!