Home > Women's > Lingerie > Scarlet Spice Box > Scarlet Spice Box reviews
Adult Toy and Novelties Subscription Box

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Scarlet Spice Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Service feels dishonest

5 days ago
Brittany S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping

I understand and had no issue with the "orders must be placed before the end of the month" to receive the next box. Further,I can understand the "ships around the 7th" verbiage. It's a loophole that allows you to excuse bad service. Even so, I'm ok with that I the context of - we'll ship in the first week of the month but depending on when the first weekend falls, it varies.

I ordered at the beginning of May. Yes, knowing this meant the first box would not be until June. I just want it to be known that "shipped around the 7th” means “label created” around the 7th. Completely separate from when it's actually given to the post office. It was two days from label created, to actual status changed. So shipped around the 7th meant shipped on the 12th. I assume that you assume that consumers aren't smart enough to catch on or notice. But maybe you haven't noticed that you can order anything online these days and "shipped" means it has actually shipped. As I've stated, I take no issue with the actual policy; however, it seems as if you wrote in all of these loopholes knowing that you were delivering sub par service and wanted to be sure you weren't breaching your agreement. I haven't even received the box yet, but can say regardless of the content or quality, the service is a deal breaker. Plenty of others can do the same thing and if they...

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...

Wow Brittany! It seems you’ve put a lot of thought into this shipping process while it couldn’t be further from the truth. We value our customers perception in how we conduct business so dishonesty is definitely not one of our core values. What we do assume is that our customers like to experience different products to spice up their bedroom life. And hiccups do happen in the subscription box world but we strive to make sure new customers receive their boxes before the 15th of each month so they will not be billed in case they would like to cancel their subscriptions. However, we do hope you enjoy your Ultimate O subscription! Thx!

5 days ago

Fun Gift

Apr 16, 2019
Cynthia H.
1 Review
Overall

I bought for a couple, my best friends and they thought it was a a hoot and totally fun.

Verified Purchase

Don't buy

May 13, 2019
Lynndy H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

BEWARE nothing like the photos. I paid for the most expensive box and it was filled with random junk. No nice things like pictured. Cheap and horrible.

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...

Hi Lynndy! Sorry you didn’t enjoy your subscription but we try to offer our customers variety at a reasonable cost. Sorry we weren’t a good fit for you.

May 31, 2019

Jun 15, 2018
Heather A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Enjoying the boxes

Verified Purchase

Ultimate O Spice Box

Aug 27, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

This box is loaded with goodies. There is a wonderful variety of items included. I was initially hesitant about ordering it because it is on the pricey side. However, when I looked at the individual price of all items, it far exceeded the price you pay for the box. The products included were innovative and ranging from toys, to lotions, to body care. Everything you need for a night of seduction and fun. Additionally, when I had an issue with scheduling, customer service was above and beyond. Quick to respond, and helped me with my issue in a helpful and friendly manner! I highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Loving my subscription

Jul 01, 2018
Ilena R.
1 Review
Overall

Anxious to get my goody box every month.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Heather A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Loved my 2 boxes I’ve received already. Can’t wait for the next one!!!

Verified Purchase

Oct 12, 2018
Syvanna M.
2 Reviews
Overall

The products appeared to be used it was super disgusting

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...

Hello Syvanna,

That would definitely ruin the mood wouldn’t it? I assure you are vendor is very reputable and would not send used toys. We would appreciate if you would either return the item or send a picture so we can further review this issue and we will replace the item. Thanks for letting us know and we apologize for your unsatisfactory Scarlet Spice experience.

Oct 14, 2018

Sep 18, 2018
Lisa T.
1 Review
Overall

Coat to much for poor product

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...

Hi Lisa,

We’re sorry you felt indifferent about the Scarlet Spice experience! We try to give our subscribers the chance to experience novelties while simultaneously adding value. Thanks for giving us a try!

Sep 18, 2018

Hmm

Sep 04, 2018
Brandi S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I was very excited to get this box that I ordered back in I think the middle of July but I still haven’t received it. Tracking just says in transit to next facility. I have tried contacting the seller but I haven’t heard anything back. Contacted the post office and they said it was on its way and there’s nothing else they could do for me. Very unhappy.

Verified Purchase
Scarlet Spice Box said...

Hi Brandi,

We’re sorry that you haven’t received your box yet and we have no idea why it’s still in transit. Most domestic subscribers receive their box 1-3 days after we’ve shipped. Good news is it’s supposed to be delivered by this Friday. Unfortunately, we have no control over snail mail. Hope you enjoy the box once it’s received! If you have any more issues contact us at info@scarletspice.com.

Sep 04, 2018
Buying Options