A Hawaiian coffee club featuring a different coffee each month from the beautiful Hawaiian islands

Plans as low as $38.33 / month

Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Thank u!

Jun 12, 2020
Sarah S.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! Best coffee ever.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Jan 03, 2019
Lawrence S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

December's coffee shipment was over the top! The two bags of light and dark roast were just what I needed to get through Christmas and the new year. Delicious beans from growers and roasters who really know their stuff. In fact, I'm drinking some right now☕️☕️☕️. Thank you and well done!

Verified Purchase
Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box said...Feb 19, 2019

Mahalo for the raving review Lawrence! So happy to learn you are enjoying your subscription and what Hawaii has to offer. Glad we can help with your survival during the busy holiday season.

Aloha Mail

Dec 31, 2018
Jerome S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've have been receiving the Hawaii Coffee Box for almost a year now and its like a little piece of Aloha in the mail everytime. Being able to try coffee from different roasters is amazing.

Verified Purchase

Coffee tour in a box all year!

Aug 10, 2019
Lisa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I squeal with delight when I see my Hawaii coffee box arrive in the mail each month. I feel like I'm touring a coffee plantation and tasting their best batch of coffee, but I save the expense of the airfare and hotel. It is a pure delight to taste coffees from different plantations each month. It's always a surprise, and it's always a delight. I don't think I will ever cancel this box.

Verified Purchase

Coffee bliss.

Jul 19, 2019
Kathleen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pur first box arrived and we loved the coffee and treat. Can't wait for the next two. I wonder if there is a way to request dark roast for the coffee selections? Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box said...Jul 20, 2019

Aloha Kathleen! We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback on what you hope to see in the future. There is no way to customize the offerings now but we will definitely take your suggestion into consideration when selecting our next offerings. Mahalo!!

THE BEST EVER!

Jul 15, 2019
Diane L.
16 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

OMG~! smooth and luxurious!, it puts all the other coffee companies to shame! Worth every penny!

Verified Purchase

Keeper

Jul 05, 2019
Amy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing coffee indigenous to region accompanied by information regarding the beans and their origin. Will order again!

Verified Purchase

Hawaii in my cup.

Oct 14, 2018
Lawrence S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

All I need now is palm trees and a steel guitar playing...
Coffee is delicious as always!

Verified Purchase

Intoxicating

Sep 07, 2018
Victoria M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My hubby and I look forward to receiving our Hawai'i Coffee Box each month! It's always a wonderful surprise something different which is exciting and intoxicating!!! Especially the smell of these brewing in the morning.

Verified Purchase

My own personal Coffee Shopper

Aug 22, 2018
Stan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

IMHO, one should view Hawai'i Coffee Box as your own personal Coffee Shopper whose purpose in life is to provide you with different flavor profiles to explore and enjoy.

Pros:
1) I am very pleasantly surprised at the number of high quality coffee producers there are in Hawaii.
2) With each coffee producer either delivering product to their own high quality flavor profile or trying to find a unique niche, the consumer (i.e. "me") benefits from a wide range of tastes.
3) Then there are sometimes "surprises": a) sugar cane stir sticks, b) chocolate covered coffee beans - I am such a sucker for these things, c) "turmeric chips" - I never had these before, and d) coffee mugs - normally I would rather have more beans, but I received a mug that retained heat so well that I purchased 4 more.

Cons:
1) Sometimes the flavor profile of the beans received are not to my personal liking (this is to be expected).
2) If you get a winner, you "only" get 8oz-16-oz: I WANT MORE!!!! ;-)
3) Wah, wah, wah (whining): during the summer months, I don't drink hot coffee so I do not personally value the shipments as much as I do during the cooler days.
4) I am concerned when the day comes when a coffee producer is repeated (after all, Hawaii is a series of islands and there are a finite number of coffee producers); however, each producer has several different blends, so getting a repeated product could take some time.

Verified Purchase

A unique taste of the islands

Aug 12, 2018
Judy P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I really enjoy my monthly shipment. It is fun to taste the variety of coffees from our islands, and usually there is a little extra included as well.

Verified Purchase

The gift that keeps gifting

Aug 09, 2018
Jennie N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I originally purchased a three month subscription for my husband for Christmas, because we both love Kona Coffee. The only way we were able to get it was when we were in Hawaii. But with the Hawaii Coffee Tour in a box, we have been enjoying it at home in California for over a year and a half. We couldn't be happier with the selections, the quality, the bonuses that often come with our coffee, and the memories that come back from our Hawaii trips. Even if you've never been to any of the islands, you're sure to love them, with a simple cup of coffee from there.
When company comes to visit, we always hide the good stuff, and share Costco coffee instead...sorry not sorry!

Verified Purchase
Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box said...Aug 16, 2018

Aloha Jennie! Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We've loved taking you on this Kona coffee journey with us and look forward to continuing to bring back those memories of beautiful Hawai'i.

Aloha Coffee every month.

Aug 05, 2018
Jerome S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I'm on a Month to Month subscription but every box so far has been outstanding. Just being able to try different coffee beans from different locations from Hawaii is great. Is like Aloha goodness in the mail every month.

Verified Purchase

Aloha Goodness

Jul 07, 2018
Lauren J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am so insanely happy with this box! My Ohana lives in Hawaii so I am very excited every month to receive a little piece of Hawaii! I think it's awesome including the story of where the items in the box came from that month! I have become somewhat of a coffee snob after this!

Verified Purchase

Great Coffee!

Mar 31, 2018
Mark M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have received two shipments so far and this is by far the best coffee I have ever tasted. The bags may be small but the contents far outweighs the size. I am from Hawaii so I have tasted some good coffee in my life but this stuff is Good.

Verified Purchase

Love everything about this box!!!

May 15, 2018
Rebecca P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Oh how I enjoyed my morning tour of Hawaii. I did so without leaving my chair and the comfort of home. Nevermind the coffee being wonderful, I received a good size chocolate bar!! I was able to share it between the 3 of us and a story about both the coffee and the cocoa beans and how they came to together to provide it's farmers with year round crops, but it's customers with year round products to enjoy. You should take the tour. I leaned a bit and enjoyed a lot.

Verified Purchase
Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box said...May 22, 2018

Aloha Rebecca!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed the contents and learning about our featured roaster. We look forward to continuing to share our findings with you.

Mahalo!

My favorite guilty pleasure!

Apr 29, 2017
Trista C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Love the quality and variety that arrives every month! It's like Christmas or my birthday every time!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jul 20, 2017
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

We love getting to try new coffee and this allows us to do just that with great coffee from Hawaii!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Coffee!

Apr 02, 2018
Sarah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got this subscription as a gift for my husband, and we have both enjoyed the amazing coffee that we have received so far. I drink my coffee black, and I have had a perfect cup of coffee every time I have made the coffee from these boxes. The flavours are delicious, and the coffee is smooth and robust. Absolute perfection!

Verified Purchase

Apr 03, 2018
Lynsey F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Trying to find the perfect gift for my father is always a hard task, but after coming across Hawaii Coffee Tour (in a box), I'm happy to say that I've found the right fit for him! Ordering is easy, the company is diligent and communicative, and the owner is a sweetheart. This truly is a unique experience!

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Apr 05, 2018
Melissa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I signed up for a 3 month subscription for my brother-in-law. I never know what to get him. This box jumped out at me as I was aimlessly scrolling, and thought it was perfect. He loves coffee, it's a uniquely sourced variety, and it's the gift that keeps on giving month after month.

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2019
Dawn I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best coffee! We love Hawaiian coffee!

Buying Options