A Hawaiian coffee club featuring a different coffee each month from the beautiful Hawaiian islands

Plans as low as $38.33 / month

Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Hawaiian Coffee Goodness!

Sep 16, 2020
Dixie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the variety of Hawaiian coffees we've discovered through this box! It's been such a comfort in a year that we can't actually make it to the islands for a visit, and given that we need to have coffee anyway (NEED COFFEE) it is so handy to have some delivered every now and then. Not every shipment is a 2-bag shipment; as you probably know some Hawaiian coffees are very expensive. But many shipments HAVE been 2-baggers. I am very happy with the value. And I do like the little extra treats that sometimes come in the box. I would say it would be OK if the extras weren't always strictly coffee-related. (A little pack of mac nuts or something else of Hawaiian origin would be cool!)

Verified Purchase

Great Hawaiian Coffee

Sep 10, 2020
Trish S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m love pure Hawaii coffee and this offered the best way to obtain it! 100% Hawaiian coffe from different regions of Hawaii. I’ve received 2 shipments so far and m loving it. I bought the 3 month package. Depending on what gets sent you either get 1 pound or 2 - 8 ounce packages. You have to sign up before the 14th of the month, shipments are sent at the end of the month! Customer service is through email and any issues are resolved. I totally recommend this if you want to try true 100% Hawaiian coffee. Which cannot be found in stores!

Verified Purchase

Aloha Goodness

Jul 07, 2018
Lauren J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so insanely happy with this box! My Ohana lives in Hawaii so I am very excited every month to receive a little piece of Hawaii! I think it's awesome including the story of where the items in the box came from that month! I have become somewhat of a coffee snob after this!

Verified Purchase

For my mom

Aug 05, 2020
Tatjana N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom loves her coffee and I’m glad every month she is looking forward to being surprised with new coffee to try.
The coffee is always fresh and good quality.

Verified Purchase
Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box said...Aug 06, 2020

Aloha Tatjana, Thank you for being a Hawaii Coffee Box member! We appreciate the support and are so glad your mom loves her coffee box. Mahalo!

Thank u!

Jun 12, 2020
Sarah S.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! Best coffee ever.

Verified Purchase

Not 100% satisfied

Aug 09, 2020
Mayra B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received our first box and needless to say I’m a bit disappointed. I paid $52 total, and while I know part of that is shipping cost, I do not feel a small 8oz bag and a few sugarcane sticks are worth nearly $40. My husband and I are big coffee drinkers and fell in love with Hawaiian coffee after our trip to Hawaii a few years ago, so I was really excited about getting this box but very disappointed in what we got for our money.

While the coffee we received was delicious, I’m going to hold onto this subscription one more month and hope it could redeem itself next month. Based on other reviews, it looks like we got the lower end of what is usually sent out (so not a good first impression here).

I’m hoping our next coffee box will be more of our moneys worth, and if not we will have to sadly discontinue the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Totally NOT Worth It

Aug 04, 2020
Win C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For $48 last month we got ONE 12 ounce bag of coffee. What?!!!!! I’m not sure what justifies this. The first month we got two bags which was ok but I’m not sure what the curators thought in sending this. Totally disappointed. We’ll be canceling this.

Verified Purchase
Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box said...Aug 06, 2020

Hi Win,
I'm sorry you were disappointed with the contents of our July box. As our website states, each month's box contains between 7oz-16oz of coffee. We typically rotate between one and two bags of coffee every other month as we have had feedback that 14-16oz each month is too much coffee for individual coffee drinkers. For the months where we include 7-8oz of coffee we are always sure to include an extra coffee-related treat. You should have also received Organic Sugar Cane Stir Sticks with your coffee in your July box. Please let us know if you did not receive this so we can be sure to send an order out to you. Additionally, our box is only $39.99/month. The additional cost is for...

Fantastic!

Jan 03, 2019
Lawrence S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

December's coffee shipment was over the top! The two bags of light and dark roast were just what I needed to get through Christmas and the new year. Delicious beans from growers and roasters who really know their stuff. In fact, I'm drinking some right now☕️☕️☕️. Thank you and well done!

Verified Purchase
Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box said...Feb 19, 2019

Mahalo for the raving review Lawrence! So happy to learn you are enjoying your subscription and what Hawaii has to offer. Glad we can help with your survival during the busy holiday season.

Aloha Mail

Dec 31, 2018
Jerome S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've have been receiving the Hawaii Coffee Box for almost a year now and its like a little piece of Aloha in the mail everytime. Being able to try coffee from different roasters is amazing.

Verified Purchase

Coffee tour in a box all year!

Aug 10, 2019
Lisa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I squeal with delight when I see my Hawaii coffee box arrive in the mail each month. I feel like I'm touring a coffee plantation and tasting their best batch of coffee, but I save the expense of the airfare and hotel. It is a pure delight to taste coffees from different plantations each month. It's always a surprise, and it's always a delight. I don't think I will ever cancel this box.

Verified Purchase

Coffee bliss.

Jul 19, 2019
Kathleen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pur first box arrived and we loved the coffee and treat. Can't wait for the next two. I wonder if there is a way to request dark roast for the coffee selections? Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box said...Jul 20, 2019

Aloha Kathleen! We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback on what you hope to see in the future. There is no way to customize the offerings now but we will definitely take your suggestion into consideration when selecting our next offerings. Mahalo!!

THE BEST EVER!

Jul 15, 2019
Diane L.
21 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

OMG~! smooth and luxurious!, it puts all the other coffee companies to shame! Worth every penny!

Verified Purchase

Keeper

Jul 05, 2019
Amy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing coffee indigenous to region accompanied by information regarding the beans and their origin. Will order again!

Verified Purchase