Unique, high-end wines tailored to match your palate and budget.

Plans as low as $49.00 / month

Club Cuvée - Champagne Club (Monthly) By "He Wines, She Dines" reviewsReviews

Write a Review
7

Great experience!

Jun 22, 2020
Cheryl W.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The wines were excellent, and the shipping was fast. The container protected the wine bottles with egg carton type inserts that made sure the bottles didn't move or shift and added protection from breakage. The only reason I put 4 stars for shipping is because the carrier does not have temperature control. I'm told that HWSD will be including cold packs in their summer shipments, which probably started shortly after my box was shipped, because I didn't see any cold packs. However, the wines did not taste like they'd been effected by heat, so I was happy. The shipment included a personal note from the company, along with information cards about each wine, what was in it, how it was blended, and how it should taste/smell. I would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase
Club Cuvée - Champagne Club (Monthly) By "He Wines, She Dines" said...Jun 29, 2020

Thank you so much for your review Cheryl! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your wine. With temperatures spiking during the summer, we monitor and adjust when our shipments go out. If the temperature is too high, we use different tactics to keep your wine protected from the heat. This may include delaying our shipments, adding cold packs and making in person deliveries in order to protect your wine. Cheers!

A Rosey Treat

May 14, 2020
Robyn C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Rose is not any of our favorites, but the quality was good. We preferred the Impeccable bottle the most, followed closely by the Malene bottle. 2 of the 3 of us enjoying the box are pretty flexible in our taste preferences (one only likes White zins and moscatos), but I was hoping there would be more variety in a box, like one of different types to go with different tastes, moods and foods. Do all your boxes have the same type in it each month? Thanks for this opportunity. we enjoyed it. I will be watching your upcoming boxes to see if you feature something we all enjoy.

Verified Purchase
Club Cuvée - Champagne Club (Monthly) By "He Wines, She Dines" said...May 19, 2020

Hey Robyn,

Thank you for the excellent review and feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed the Impeccable Rosé! This month was unique because we were celebrating "Rosé all May!" so, we filled each box with a few of our favorite Rosés. However, next month we will be back to normal, filling each box with excellent wines based on your taste preferences. We sure hope you will be back for one of our upcoming boxes!

Cheers!
Tim & Jen

February Box - disappointed

Feb 26, 2020
Sharla B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am disappointed in this shipment. The first month (December) I received 3 wines and a wine opener. When I signed up for this box, it said 3 bottles, recipes and another item (food or wine related) would be in the box. This only happened the first month. Also, I do not like Rose wine and I received that in the last 2 boxes. I prefer red wines (not sweet).

Verified Purchase

Only red

Apr 27, 2020
Shannon S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Although the wine has been good quality, according to the survey I filled out the person who I bought this subscription for doesn’t like red wines. The last two boxes have been exclusively red, so she hasn’t been drinking any of it. I’ll give it one more month before cancelling the subscription.

Verified Purchase
Club Cuvée - Champagne Club (Monthly) By "He Wines, She Dines" said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about the problem. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We will reach out to you and determine how we can provide a solution for you. Thank you for being a loyal member, we hope you will continue to be part of our Wine Club.

Great Wine Club!

Aug 13, 2018
Amanda D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I really didn't know what to expect from this box, and had no idea if it would be supermarket wine or something more along the lines of a wine club.

I was extremely pleasantly surprised with the wines I received! I received three wines, two reds and one white, and none of they were supermarket wines, all vintages at least a few years old. The only one I tried was a 2011 Pinot Noir, and it was amazing! I didn't let it sit or use a decanter, and I was surprised to see that it definitely could've used it (because it was a bit tight when I drank it, but still very good).

If there was any feedback I would give it would be to make sure to include a Rosé in my box, as we drink that like water, whereas the others are more for pairings with dinners or special occasions. In my questionaire I filled out that we drink a lot of Rosé, so would just expect to have at least one a month.

All-in-all it was well worth the money and while I haven't priced out the wines yet, I would assume the two reds are at least $25-$30 each, and have high marks, so I'm super happy with this box.

-- Amanda

My wife didn't return it, SCORE!

Apr 10, 2018
John H.
1 Review
Overall

Over the years my wife has returned just about every gift I've given her...except for diamonds! He Wines, She Dines must sparkle the same way, cause she loved it! We've (she) has been a member since the very beginning and gets excited when the box shows up every month. Would totally recommend to the 'pickiest of picky' or just for something different. Our wine selections have always matched our original taste questionnaire. Drink up!
-Brownie point winner husband in Texas

My own personal sommelier!

Apr 10, 2018
Carrie R.
1 Review
Overall

Love He Wines She Dines! My husband and I signed up for Club Jeroboam after considering a number of different wine clubs. We picked this one because it offered the flexibility of only getting a shipment every other month, which worked well for us.

We're so glad we signed up! We've loved having selections hand-picked for us--and I know they're hand-picked because I've emailed specific requests, saying I'd like to try a Spanish red or a white that goes well with Thai food and they respond right away! We've liked some of the selections so much that we've requested them again, a request that so far has always been honored.

The wines are just part of the package--the info cards that come with each make me feel a bit more knowledgeable about the wine I'm drinking, and the recipes on the back offer great suggestions on how to pair them.

And then there are the treats! Each shipment comes with a little goodie from a merchant partner. My favorites were the cutting board, meat thermometer, rubs and recipe cards from the Texas Beef Council and the delicious salted caramel chocolates (can't remember the vendor but they were great--and the shipments usually come with a discount card to order more once you're hooked!).

Once a member you'll get emails about specials they're offering--Rose all May deals, holiday specials and more. We've given these three-bottle packages and gifts and they've always been appreciated....

Buying Options