Unique, high-end wines tailored to match your palate and budget.

Plans as low as $49.00 / 1 box every 2 months

He Wines, She Dines reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Impressed & Excited!

Oct 16, 2019
Ryan P.
11 Reviews
5 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is amazing. I was sold based on the 3 bottles of wine but it also included a recipe book, a bonus steak recipe, wine glass markers, note cards on each wine, and a personal note from the seller! I loved this box so much! It's absolutely worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Jun 22, 2020
Cheryl W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The wines were excellent, and the shipping was fast. The container protected the wine bottles with egg carton type inserts that made sure the bottles didn't move or shift and added protection from breakage. The only reason I put 4 stars for shipping is because the carrier does not have temperature control. I'm told that HWSD will be including cold packs in their summer shipments, which probably started shortly after my box was shipped, because I didn't see any cold packs. However, the wines did not taste like they'd been effected by heat, so I was happy. The shipment included a personal note from the company, along with information cards about each wine, what was in it, how it was blended, and how it should taste/smell. I would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Jun 29, 2020

Thank you so much for your review Cheryl! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your wine. With temperatures spiking during the summer, we monitor and adjust when our shipments go out. If the temperature is too high, we use different tactics to keep your wine protected from the heat. This may include delaying our shipments, adding cold packs and making in person deliveries in order to protect your wine. Cheers!

HE WINES, SHE DINES

Jan 25, 2020
Beth M.
17 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVED THE SHOOTING STAR?
I WAS SO SURPRISED I'M NOT USUALLY A SWEET GIRL!
YOU CAN SEND IT ANY OR ALL THE TIME!
THE CHARD WAS TO ACIDOTIC FOR MY PALETTE!

CAN NOT WAIT FOR NEXT MONTH!

THANKS...BETH

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Jan 27, 2020

Beth! Thanks for the review! We are so glad you loved it! Cheers!!

Still love this box!

Feb 25, 2019
Eliza
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This is my 3+ month receiving this subscription and I still love it! The wine is perfectly curated and I look forward to receiving it every month.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Mar 04, 2019

Eliza, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your subscription! Can't wait for you to try this month's box. Cheers, Tim & Jen

Discovering new wines!

Mar 08, 2019
Kiran T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I opened up a bottle of the Conundrum wine for a few friends and it was a hit. I never would have heard about that wine without this box. My friends can't for the next shipment. :)

Verified Purchase

Absolutely perfect 2nd box!

Aug 22, 2018
David D.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

My wife received her second box yesterday and just loved the wine selections! I believe she even received a special bottle in this shipment, which contained two Rose, and one Pinot. She drinks a lot of Rose and had never seen these two, which were in beautifully designed bottles and the perfect color for her tastes!

Can't wait to start drinking our new collection!

-- David

Verified Purchase

Tammy George

Sep 26, 2019
Tammy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The only Thang I don't get is where's the dine part

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Sep 27, 2019

Tammy! Thank you so much for the review! Of course, every box includes wine, but we focus a lot on the food we eat with it. So each wine has a recipe on the back of the wine card that we hope perfectly compliments that wine. We also have a full array of food reviews and recipes and how to videos on our website (hewinesshedines). In addition to that, many boxes have samples, spices, or other items to use with food and wine. This month was a wine stopper and cork screw and next month is still top-secret, but here's a hint...its salty and sweet and goes perfect with wine! So watch for your box in October! Thanks again...

Apr 16, 2019
Nancy F.
10 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Shared the first bottle with my friends at dinner we loved it!!!!!! Can’t wait for my next box

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Apr 17, 2019

"Nancy, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first box! We can't wait for you to receive your next shipment and hope you enjoy it just as much. Cheers!"

Thank You,

Dec 08, 2018
Trevor A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Great service and fast shipping. So excited for my wife to open the box!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box

Oct 30, 2018
Marissa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love getting this box every month. They send a handwritten card that assures me that the wines are selected especially for me. It's a great overall experience and I love the little notecards that explain a bit about each wine. I get super excited each month when I see the subscription has renewed, and can't wait to see what's coming!

Verified Purchase

Great Wine Club!

Aug 13, 2018
Amanda D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I really didn't know what to expect from this box, and had no idea if it would be supermarket wine or something more along the lines of a wine club.

I was extremely pleasantly surprised with the wines I received! I received three wines, two reds and one white, and none of they were supermarket wines, all vintages at least a few years old. The only one I tried was a 2011 Pinot Noir, and it was amazing! I didn't let it sit or use a decanter, and I was surprised to see that it definitely could've used it (because it was a bit tight when I drank it, but still very good).

If there was any feedback I would give it would be to make sure to include a Rosé in my box, as we drink that like water, whereas the others are more for pairings with dinners or special occasions. In my questionaire I filled out that we drink a lot of Rosé, so would just expect to have at least one a month.

All-in-all it was well worth the money and while I haven't priced out the wines yet, I would assume the two reds are at least $25-$30 each, and have high marks, so I'm super happy with this box.

-- Amanda

My wife didn't return it, SCORE!

Jun 15, 2018
John H.
1 Review
Overall

Over the years my wife has returned just about every gift I've given her...except for diamonds! He Wines, She Dines must sparkle the same way, cause she loved it! We've (she) has been a member since the very beginning and gets excited when the box shows up every month. Would totally recommend to the 'pickiest of picky' or just for something different. Our wine selections have always matched our original taste questionnaire. Drink up!
-Brownie point winner husband in Texas

My own personal sommelier!

Jun 15, 2018
Carrie R.
1 Review
Overall

Love He Wines She Dines! My husband and I signed up for Club Jeroboam after considering a number of different wine clubs. We picked this one because it offered the flexibility of only getting a shipment every other month, which worked well for us.

We're so glad we signed up! We've loved having selections hand-picked for us--and I know they're hand-picked because I've emailed specific requests, saying I'd like to try a Spanish red or a white that goes well with Thai food and they respond right away! We've liked some of the selections so much that we've requested them again, a request that so far has always been honored.

The wines are just part of the package--the info cards that come with each make me feel a bit more knowledgeable about the wine I'm drinking, and the recipes on the back offer great suggestions on how to pair them.

And then there are the treats! Each shipment comes with a little goodie from a merchant partner. My favorites were the cutting board, meat thermometer, rubs and recipe cards from the Texas Beef Council and the delicious salted caramel chocolates (can't remember the vendor but they were great--and the shipments usually come with a discount card to order more once you're hooked!).

Once a member you'll get emails about specials they're offering--Rose all May deals, holiday specials and more. We've given these three-bottle packages and gifts and they've always been appreciated....

Buying Options