Unique, high-end wines tailored to match your palate and budget.

Plans as low as $49.00 / 1 box every 2 months

He Wines, She Dines reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Impressed & Excited!

Oct 16, 2019
Ryan P.
11 Reviews
5 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is amazing. I was sold based on the 3 bottles of wine but it also included a recipe book, a bonus steak recipe, wine glass markers, note cards on each wine, and a personal note from the seller! I loved this box so much! It's absolutely worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Jun 22, 2020
Cheryl W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The wines were excellent, and the shipping was fast. The container protected the wine bottles with egg carton type inserts that made sure the bottles didn't move or shift and added protection from breakage. The only reason I put 4 stars for shipping is because the carrier does not have temperature control. I'm told that HWSD will be including cold packs in their summer shipments, which probably started shortly after my box was shipped, because I didn't see any cold packs. However, the wines did not taste like they'd been effected by heat, so I was happy. The shipment included a personal note from the company, along with information cards about each wine, what was in it, how it was blended, and how it should taste/smell. I would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Jun 29, 2020

Thank you so much for your review Cheryl! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your wine. With temperatures spiking during the summer, we monitor and adjust when our shipments go out. If the temperature is too high, we use different tactics to keep your wine protected from the heat. This may include delaying our shipments, adding cold packs and making in person deliveries in order to protect your wine. Cheers!

Updated review for January 2020

Jan 30, 2020
Meredith R.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Updating my review from last month - while I still didn't receive my December box the owners reached out to me and I did receive my January box on time. I'm only giving 4 stars on this month's box because I got a bottle of rose and would have preferred something a little heavier for the winter. Otherwise, great wine.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Jan 28, 2019

Dear Meredith,

We are so glad that you are enjoying your boxes each month! Thank you for the kind words and we hope you are loving your new champagne stopper!

Cheers!
-HWSD

HE WINES, SHE DINES

Jan 25, 2020
Beth M.
17 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVED THE SHOOTING STAR?
I WAS SO SURPRISED I'M NOT USUALLY A SWEET GIRL!
YOU CAN SEND IT ANY OR ALL THE TIME!
THE CHARD WAS TO ACIDOTIC FOR MY PALETTE!

CAN NOT WAIT FOR NEXT MONTH!

THANKS...BETH

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Jan 27, 2020

Beth! Thanks for the review! We are so glad you loved it! Cheers!!

Still love this box!

Feb 25, 2019
Eliza
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This is my 3+ month receiving this subscription and I still love it! The wine is perfectly curated and I look forward to receiving it every month.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Mar 04, 2019

Eliza, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your subscription! Can't wait for you to try this month's box. Cheers, Tim & Jen

A Rosey Treat

May 14, 2020
Robyn C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Rose is not any of our favorites, but the quality was good. We preferred the Impeccable bottle the most, followed closely by the Malene bottle. 2 of the 3 of us enjoying the box are pretty flexible in our taste preferences (one only likes White zins and moscatos), but I was hoping there would be more variety in a box, like one of different types to go with different tastes, moods and foods. Do all your boxes have the same type in it each month? Thanks for this opportunity. we enjoyed it. I will be watching your upcoming boxes to see if you feature something we all enjoy.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...May 19, 2020

Hey Robyn,

Thank you for the excellent review and feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed the Impeccable Rosé! This month was unique because we were celebrating "Rosé all May!" so, we filled each box with a few of our favorite Rosés. However, next month we will be back to normal, filling each box with excellent wines based on your taste preferences. We sure hope you will be back for one of our upcoming boxes!

Cheers!
Tim & Jen

February Box - disappointed

Feb 26, 2020
Sharla B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am disappointed in this shipment. The first month (December) I received 3 wines and a wine opener. When I signed up for this box, it said 3 bottles, recipes and another item (food or wine related) would be in the box. This only happened the first month. Also, I do not like Rose wine and I received that in the last 2 boxes. I prefer red wines (not sweet).

Verified Purchase

Only red

Apr 27, 2020
Shannon S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Although the wine has been good quality, according to the survey I filled out the person who I bought this subscription for doesn’t like red wines. The last two boxes have been exclusively red, so she hasn’t been drinking any of it. I’ll give it one more month before cancelling the subscription.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about the problem. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We will reach out to you and determine how we can provide a solution for you. Thank you for being a loyal member, we hope you will continue to be part of our Wine Club.

Discovering new wines!

Mar 08, 2019
Kiran T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I opened up a bottle of the Conundrum wine for a few friends and it was a hit. I never would have heard about that wine without this box. My friends can't for the next shipment. :)

Verified Purchase

Absolutely perfect 2nd box!

Aug 22, 2018
David D.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

My wife received her second box yesterday and just loved the wine selections! I believe she even received a special bottle in this shipment, which contained two Rose, and one Pinot. She drinks a lot of Rose and had never seen these two, which were in beautifully designed bottles and the perfect color for her tastes!

Can't wait to start drinking our new collection!

-- David

Verified Purchase

Tammy George

Sep 26, 2019
Tammy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The only Thang I don't get is where's the dine part

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Sep 27, 2019

Tammy! Thank you so much for the review! Of course, every box includes wine, but we focus a lot on the food we eat with it. So each wine has a recipe on the back of the wine card that we hope perfectly compliments that wine. We also have a full array of food reviews and recipes and how to videos on our website (hewinesshedines). In addition to that, many boxes have samples, spices, or other items to use with food and wine. This month was a wine stopper and cork screw and next month is still top-secret, but here's a hint...its salty and sweet and goes perfect with wine! So watch for your box in October! Thanks again...

Apr 16, 2019
Nancy F.
10 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Shared the first bottle with my friends at dinner we loved it!!!!!! Can’t wait for my next box

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Apr 17, 2019

"Nancy, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first box! We can't wait for you to receive your next shipment and hope you enjoy it just as much. Cheers!"

Thank You,

Dec 08, 2018
Trevor A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Great service and fast shipping. So excited for my wife to open the box!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box

Oct 30, 2018
Marissa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love getting this box every month. They send a handwritten card that assures me that the wines are selected especially for me. It's a great overall experience and I love the little notecards that explain a bit about each wine. I get super excited each month when I see the subscription has renewed, and can't wait to see what's coming!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Aug 26, 2019
Nick B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was just nice

Verified Purchase