Home > Men > Men's Clothing > Basic MAN > Reviews
Basic MAN
Life-Changing Underwear Subscription

Plans as low as $16.67 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Excellent Quality and Design

by Molly, Jan 14, 2019

I ordered this as a surprise for my husband and he LOVED it! The quality of the items inside was designer, but the price is so good! He said this is his new favorite pair of boxers.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great gift!

by DAWN, Jan 11, 2019

The Basic Man box made for awesome gifts for all the men in my life (huband, son, grandson) I happily picked them up at half off (holiday sale). Am I going to get this sub at full price, no. When I can pick them up at a discount, I'll get more.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Quality Alone

by Eric, Jan 07, 2019

I feel as though I need to leave a review based on the quality of Basic Man products alone despite my little complaint with the 2 for 1 promo previously mentioned. The t-shirts that come with the package, for example, are form fitting and can be worn with pajama bottom or jeans while just chillin at home or can be used as an undershirt for professional work clothes. In either case, they make you look and feel pretty good - an added surprise from an underwear company. The variety is also great. I never really liked v-necks but for some reason theirs fit well. A note about their customer service as well - they have always responded to my inquiries with ease and patience. Upon reflection, I don’t think it’s that easy to run a subscription service, especially with all the demands and expectations that customers bring to the table. Basic Man has always been polite, to the point, and down to earth. Kudos to them. Their product speaks for itself. I hope they stick around for a while.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

2 for 1 Special?

by Eric, Jan 05, 2019

Good products. I signed up for the 6 month program with the 2 for 1 promo for the first month where they send you two packages for the first month. The problem is that they send two different styles of underwear. The one is a shorter trunk style and the other a larger brief style. I’m a size large so they both were labelled L but the trunks are more like medium so really you are getting two different sizes with the promo, which really isn’t much of a promo. I contacted them about it, taking pictures of how the trunks are not just shorter but the waist is even smaller than the briefs and they explained the two styles to me but unlike other boxes which offer to make up for it in some way, they just left it at that. Can’t wear the smaller ones so if you sign up, I caution against getting the two for one promo. To be honest, I didn’t notice until the second month when they sent me the larger brief style again, which are good and which they said would be the style I would be getting from now on, but it still does raise the question as to why they would send pretty much two different “sizes” to you as a promo. Are they just trying to get rid of old stock under the guise of a promo? I could understand if the trunks were just shorter than the longer briefs but it’s more than that, there is quite a difference, to the point that it hurts to wear the smaller pair!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

1st Box

by Lyndsy, Dec 31, 2018

I bought the 3 month subscription. My picky about clothes 16 year old liked the box. He's ready for the 2nd one to arrive!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very happy with first order

by Jessica, Dec 14, 2018

Recieved my first order in a reasonable length of time. Very happy with first order. Need to adust sizing a little bit , but thats cause i have an awkwardly sized teen. Tall and skinny! My son really liked everything. Thought socks were "cool" shirt and boxers were soft and comfortable. We will definitely continue subscribing.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Awesome Undies

by Susan, Dec 10, 2018

This makes a great stocking stuffer gift. I gave my hubby his early. He likes everything so much that he asked for a box every month.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

First box

by Vatasha, Dec 10, 2018

Thank you Basic Man. The husband says “his whole life has changed” perfect fit .. comfortable and a perfect exchange of the non wanted pants

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Boyfriend loves it

by Kacey, Dec 03, 2018

My boyfriend is EXTREMELY picky about his boxers and shirts. When he got his first pack he said to me "it fits perfect did you get my measurements?". Everything fits perfect and is sooo soft. On top of that he got a 100 dollar voucher for wine?! I'm definitely getting him some more months of this! Thank you.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Consistently great!

by Phillip, Oct 16, 2018

3rd month in and still great products. Every month so far has been a different but well matched color set. Excellent underwear and socks. They have quickly become my favorites....particularly on date night. Excellent customer service as well.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details