I purchased a 3-month subscription for a slight discount and to enjoy a few months of products. This box includes three items of apparel for men.
The shirts - sourced/manufactured in China. The shirt was soft, however fit rather oddly. The sizing seems best if you are tall and slim. I specified a size L, since I am stocky but muscular. The shirt is tight through the shoulders and chest, and very long in the waist. As the fit is all wrong, I will not be wearing the shirt.
The socks - sourced/manufactured in China. My first box contained a pair of no-show ankle socks. They have a fun and vibrant pattern and vents to dry moisture. They are, however, too small for my feet.
The underwear - sourced/manufactured in China. The only redeeming item from the box. Boxer briefs in a bright color. There is a pocket for your junk, so they are quite comfortable and snug.
I have not yet received a box for the next two months, but I am quite disappointed already in two of three items. I am dismayed to see all items from China. This is a low-cost box, but I expected better fits. I will not be renewing the subscription past the three months paid.
i think the products are ok however the customer service is very bad.
Hello Amy - we're sorry you are disappointed with our customer service team. As discussed via email, you had 2 open subscriptions which we understand were for 2 different people but were under the same name. When you canceled one, you mistakingly canceled the wrong one, which is frustrating. We let you know right away when we noticed this and asked that you correct this and gave you a step-by-step tutorial on how to adjust the sizing back to what you need, but this was never done. When your subscription renewed, it renewed with the sizing that was left in the system since you never updated it, and this is why the wrong size was shipped. As discussed, if you would like to return the...
Seller promises a 1-2 business shipping. Timeframe. That’s an outright lie. Almost a week later and nothing has shipped. All it says is label created. Also promised shipping would be 2 day priority to make up for shipping delay, but the label created was for first class. Would have loved to try this for my husband, but do not like being promised things that aren’t delivered. This won’t be here for Father’s Day and I won’t be recommending this sub. Don’t over promise things just to get sales. That’s shady and dishonest. Be honest and I’m fine, but when you lie, nope.
Hi Andrea - we're sorry you had such a bad experience. Our shipping policy does state that we will try to ship new orders within 1-3 business days (not 1-2), but it also states that this is an estimate and that we will try to get orders out in this time frame but cannot promise this. We do apologize for the delay, and as you stated, Father's Day did set us back. We are a 3-person operation, and we do go through growing pains and try to do the best we can with our small team. We apologize, and we did refund you 100%. We hope you find that satisfactory.
Nem lehet követni a csomagot.
I was going to order from Basic man but changed my mind. I cancelled the subscription 2 seconds after ordering and they won't refund my money! BE VERY CAREFUL!!!!!! Have contacted Cratejoy regarding this issue.
Hello Allynda - we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Unfortunately we cannot control when your credit card is charged, and in fact, typically cards are always charged the second you submit your order on any website. That being said, we received your complaint on 12/24, and we responded to you the very same day giving you the option of a full refund or 50% off your order if you would like the products sent, however we never received a response. If you would like to resolve this issue, we are still more than happy to assist you, please respond to our email. Thank you.