Life-Changing Underwear Subscription

Plans as low as $16.67 / month

Basic MAN reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good stuff

Dec 17, 2019
Jason L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything is pretty great with the tiny exception of a small hole on one of the socks, it's small but stuck out like a sore thumb straight from the packaging. They are not unwearable, but durability will be an issue after wearing a few times.

Otherwise, the quality of all items feels premium, very soft to the touch and will help make a great outfit.

Shipping was a bit long, too. I received an email asking me to review the items days before I had even received them.

Winner

Nov 27, 2019
Chanda F.
5 Reviews
7 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have ordered this sub several different times for my husband. I sign him up for a few months, until his closet is refreshed. The products are wonderful. My husband loves the weight of the shirts, and the boxers are so soft. He likes the coordinating socks.

The shirts are roomy, something he likes, and no pocket which he also likes. Cost for this box is super low, yet the quality is high and I love the expiration date on the items. Sadly, this one is only for the guys but I often wear a T from my husband's Basic collection.

The only change I would want to see would be to offer more colors. Although we both love the greys, it seems that my husband has accumulated quite a few from here.

Verified Purchase
Basic MAN said...Nov 27, 2019

We greatly appreciate your feedback Chanda and hope to provide you and your husband with more pleasing products in future months :)

Seller

Needs Better Seasonal Color Palettes

Nov 03, 2019
Julia J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I buy Basic Man for my husband and he really likes it. Every month all the pieces coordinate and are wonderful quality. Everything fits perfectly and washes up nicely with no shrinking. The only thing that is disappointing is that they pay 0 attention to seasons. The color palettes every month are very random. October, while very nice, was very Spring-like in colors. (Even my husband commented on it and he's usually totally oblivious to that kind of thing.) Sept was bright orange underwear (now my husbands very favorite) would have been perfect for October with a black Tshirt. The summer colors other than a pretty turquoise were all pretty forgettable. I do think they need to pay more attention to the curation as far as the seasons go but otherwise I highly reccomend them.

Verified Purchase

Helpful customer service

Jul 08, 2019
Michael B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Curation

While Basic man sent my purchase to the wrong address due to an auto-correct error, they have been very helpful in resolving the situation.

Verified Purchase

Must have

Jun 24, 2019
Jean S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The colours are nice. The curation is the best. Is like the underwear to have a lot more cotton. But either way it feels and looks great as it is. Every man should own this.

Verified Purchase

First month.

Jun 05, 2019
Laura T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The underware ride up. T-shirt’s nice.

Verified Purchase

Great for every guy

Jun 15, 2018
Briana O.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was very pleased when my husband received his order. Everything was very crisp and and vibrant in color. He loved the socks and enjoys the t-shirts. The boxer-briefs, although not my husbands style, were made of a very soft and comfortable material. I would recommend this for any guy. Nothing fancy, very practical and enjoyable to receive.

Verified Purchase
Basic MAN said...Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Briana! And just giving you a heads up, we've taken feedback from our customers, and putting it to use. We've revamped our boxer-brief design, and in February we should be receiving our new styles! While the super-soft material remains the same, we've made the leg a few inches longer to alleviate any bunching, and we've also added a fly.

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Justin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received my order very quickly and was excited to try something new, I've been wearing boxers for the last 25 years.
The feel of the underwear fabric is very soft and comfortable. However, it does eventually start riding up during the day. It's also taking some getting used to not having a fly, even as a kid all my cartoon underwear always had a fly.
I noticed a response to another review that changes are happening with the underwear style to now include a fly so I'll stick with this a little longer to see if the updates improve how much I'll enjoy the underwear.
I've also started paying more attention to where the products I buy come from in order to buy local and US made stuff, so this may also determine how long I continue the subscription.
No complaints with the shirts, pretty standard. The regular sized socks are much nicer than my boring white socks.

Verified Purchase

Hung up at customs

Jun 28, 2019
Dave W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took a week for customs, but once it cleared it was fine.

May 20, 2019
Kraig H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love how soft the fabrics are!

Buying Options