HelloBible Explorer

HelloBible Explorer

by HelloBible
Perfect for Christian Families. Crafts and faith-filled activities for kids ages 5-10!

Plans as low as

$29.80/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (37)

  1. Reviews for this product (36)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Nonresponsive

Jul 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Paid for 6 months, got 2 then they stopped. Customer service won't respond on email, Facebook, or phone. This is the case for my family subscription and my gift subscription for my niece.

Verified Purchase
HelloBible said...Sep 22, 2022

Hello Melissa! HelloBible experienced some financial troubles in this tough economy and we are truly sorry for the delay in receiving your boxes. Unfortunately, we were forced to shut down operations for a couple of months over the summer, but we're back and stronger than ever and looking forward to the future. We have some great boxes planned and hope you and your family will love them as much as we do!

Hello Bible box 2

Feb 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lee B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Great box!

Verified Purchase
HelloBible said...Feb 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Our curation team loves to hear from our subscribers and we very much appreciate your kind words!

Love it!

Jul 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kensi S.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

My daughter,4, recieved Kiwi and Lil Passports for her birthday and loved them. She loved getting mail, learning the new theme, and of course the crafts. I then saw an add for Hello Bible and was immediately interested! I loved that I could add a second child to my subscription without buying 2 separate ones. I have a 1 year that wants to be like big sis. So for a small fee, I get a 2nd set of stickers and crafts. Which ultimately means no fighting! Hello Bible comes with everything you need to learn about Jesus with your child. The story book allows for great conversation and is age appropriate. Everything in the box is age appropriate for my 4 year old. It's perfect family time to make a a devotional and instill the love of Jesus in your child!

Verified Purchase

Would not recommend this company

Dec 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a terrible company! If it was not for our Granddaughters wanting this I would NOT renew my monthly subscription. We have paid for two monthly boxes and we have NOT received anything yet! I don’t understand how you can keep charging someone for something they don’t even get yet!

Verified Purchase
HelloBible said...Dec 14, 2020

Hello Debbie,
We are truly sorry that you have not received your first box. Since you ordered at the end of November your shipment processed after our team returned from the Thanksgiving holiday. Your box is on its way to you now. Our shipment providers are experiencing slight delays due to having to fulfill a greater number of shipments caused by the increase of online shopping during the pandemic. Your renewal is for your granddaughter's account is for the January box that will be shipping at the end of December. Please reach out to us directly if you should have any further questions. Again, we are so very sorry for the delay in receiving your first shipment. Have a wonderfully blessed day!
The HelloBible Team

Did not meet my expectations

Sep 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patryk R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I was greatly disappointing with this box. The box we received had a book about Ruth and Naomi. The book was not engaging and difficult for my 7-year-old to really understand the lesson. The crafts were all purchased online from Oriental Trading Company and put into the boxes--we actually already had the paint-your-backpack craft because I purchased it previously from Oriental Trading. I am going to give it one more shot next month, but if it is the same, I will be canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
HelloBible said...Sep 22, 2020

Hello Patryk, We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your first box. We want to do all we can to engage and support all of our subscribers and hope that our future boxes will do just that for you and you child. Our activities are purchased from a variety of vendors and Oriental Trading is one of the vendors we use. You will see a variety of activities in our monthly boxes and we hope that you and your child will enjoy future projects from HelloBible. We would love to hear more about your experience and welcome suggestions from our subscribers so we can deliver quality lessons and activities to you. Please feel free to contact us directly with any further...

Hello Bible

Jul 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Judith G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

My grandkids absolutely loved receiving this box. Quality products too. Thank you for helping instill God’s Word in my grandkids.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Sep 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I am a teacher, foster parent and mom. I’m known to be “Resourceful” for children’s products. I was disappointed in this box and we’ve tried several. The book is not store quality but school group quality. Thin and very lengthy for a child’s attention. There are lots of questions on laminated cards. Money could be put else where. Too many questions are not “fun.” This box had 2 crafts, as compared to others with 3-6 hands on Activities. The concept of the Bible is great but I didn’t find it to be a “ child friendly” Box and highly engaging. We were done in 2 days. Then you have to wait a month for a new box. We are opting out of this one.

Verified Purchase

Not satisfied with first box

Aug 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have only received one box so far. The book was hard for my 8 year old to understand. And the play dough that came with one of the crafts was dried up and hard so we could not use it. I love the idea of this box but I would have been more satisfied with a book that was a little bit simpler for my daughter to understand and obviously if the craft materials were actually usable. There was a bag that she could paint which she did love. So going to give this month another try.

Verified Purchase

Great Resource

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keith B.
1 Review

It is a great tool to cultivate God's word in the life of a child.

Best subscription box

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

We absolutely love getting this box! All three of my kids love getting it in the mail and love doing the activities. I love how it comes with a book about it also. Such a great subscription box! It’s a plus when you get everything you need to do it in the box too!

Verified Purchase

First Box

Jun 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Genevieve A.
1 Review

Loved how it was presented and how everything was put together

Highly recommend

Apr 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vicki K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Purchased box subscription for 3 kids. It’s wonderful! My grandkids look forward to it. Plenty of supplies for the 3 of them , ages, 7,5,3. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription

Apr 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

Wonderful subscription. My kids look forward to this box every month. Very happy!!

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Nov 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donald F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This was awesome! We got a box for 2 siblings (3 & 5). They both had so much fun working on this together. Great value for what's included and we loved the passages weaved throughout.

Verified Purchase

It’s a hit!! 😀👍

Nov 14, 2019
Overall
Quality
Curation
Sarah E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Just received the first box & my two grandkids ages 6 & 4 loved it! The materials are all great quality & very easy directions. My granddaughter asked if the box could come every week. 😂

Verified Purchase

This is no-brainer!

Nov 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ricky O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Easily 5 stars from my household! My 8-year old daughter loves receiving her HelloBible box; and I’ve got to say as both a Father & Pastor that I love working through the Bible stories and crafts with her!! My wife and I are so glad we subscribed.

Verified Purchase

Worth Every Penny

Jul 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jody B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

My daughter loves this box! It's a great way for her to learn while we're having fun together. The customer service is also exceptional. The price is reasonable considering everything you get and the fact that this company is giving back and helping others. That in itself is a valuable lesson for my daughter to learn.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I bought the subscription for my daughter/grandchildren. My daughter said the quality of the products are exceptional and the kids really enjoyed the projects. I haven't seen them yet but I'm looking forward to it! I told her the second box was on the way and she was very excited. I love the fact that you can select how many children will be using the box.

Verified Purchase

great box for Christian families!

Jul 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen G.
1 Review

great box for Christian families!

Highly recommended

May 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caitlyn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

We got the pack with the three children option. The kids loved it! We also subscribe to a few other subscription boxes and this is just as great!

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My 7 year old son enjoyed working on this box with his grandma and Grandma thought it had a good message.

Verified Purchase

Hello Bible is awesome!

Apr 01, 2019
Overall
Tammy M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My granddaughter loved her first box and we had quality focused time learning about Jesus and reading scripture with fun activities.

Verified Purchase

Great activities! Kids love it!

Apr 09, 2019
Overall
Denhi C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We received our first box last month. The box came from everything that was needed and all materials were high quality. I particularly loved that there were two sets of activities a craft and another one were they can put Gospel concepts into practice. My boys loved the story book that came with it and it was a great Sabbath activity to do. I look forward to getting my second box!

Verified Purchase

We LOVE it!

Mar 17, 2019
Overall
Elvina A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My daughter loved every item in the box! She can't wait for the next box! So worth the money, even though it is not cheap...

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!

Mar 17, 2019
Overall
Arina A.
1 Review

My daughter is so happy about every item in the box! She was so thrilled when we receive our first box with her favorite Bible Story! It was a great family time learning, thinking, taking, and praying! With shipments it is a little expensive, but so worth it!

Customers who bought this also bought...