Hempa the Explorer

Hempa the Explorer

by Hemp Crate Co
This box provides all the best tinctures, edibles, and other innovative CBD products

Plans as low as

$31.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (404)

  1. Reviews for this product (233)
  2. Reviews for this seller (171)

Meh - below expectations

Apr 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I prepaid for a 1 year subscription to the Wellness Pro box. I wish I had not. I have received repeats of products that are mediocre. I have given away more than I have kept, which is fine but I didn't order the subscription to have gifts for other people. I wanted it so I could explore the possibilities that CBD has to offer. I didn't get the other box because I am diabetic and have been warned about high sugar content in edibles. I wish that I had because maybe I would have gotten more variety. I am very disappointed as this was highly recommended and expensive.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...May 02, 2022

Hi Jennifer. Thanks so much for your feedback. Unfortunately we do not currently have the option to customise our boxes at this stage - we are working on it. We try to please everyone, with our monthly "surprise" element a subscription box offers while keeping the prices great. We hope you enjoy your next box more.

Not so fulfilling box for a gift

Mar 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

I bought this subscription as a gift for my mom to try. The CBD box hempa explorer. She was not thrilled with the contents… there was a can of a CBD beverage that just seemed to take up a lot of room and wasn’t a thrilling unboxing experience. My mom asked to cancel the box but I think maybe it was just a not so great month? We will give it another go and I will update my review accordingly. I’m sure from photos there are some great months. :)

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 08, 2022

Hey Kelly. Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback. Let us know how Mom feels about the next box :)

duh. Not my favorite box

Feb 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I'm really not into bath bombs so I always feel as if these are a waste of product. I really like Hempcrate; this was just not my favorite box. Typically I get more products; this box seemed very light on products and was a disappointment.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Hey Donna, thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately our boxes aren't customizable, we do hope the next box brings you more joy :)

Cute packaging

Nov 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

I purchased this box with the discount. It came in a cute package with 7 products. I've tried most of the products, the popcorn is the best of them as far as taste, and having an some effect for me. The taste and the lingering aftertaste of the products is what has been off setting for me, maybe it's a stabilizer to keep the product fresh? This box isn't for me. Customer service is prompt in answering emails

Verified Purchase

This box is alright

Oct 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tony V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The first box was great, it came with a 1,000mg tincture and a sample. The second and third box have come with the same tinctures and only 500mg.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Nov 04, 2021

Hi Tony ,
Thanks for the honest review , As much as we appreciate the 3 Stars .
We strive to better than alright , We want to be out of this world spectacular.
Our box offers a lot of different varieties every month and by sticking with us we hope to blow your mind going forward .
Best
Mandie

"Snack" Crate...where's my snacks?

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lily C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I've got the Hempa the Explorer crate, which I thought would be lots of different snacks. Instead, it feels like I've gotten more topicals than anything else. When it was just a tube of lip balm, it was fine, but in my most recent box I got THREE different salves. The products seem cool and all, but what do I do with three salves? Only two things in that crate were edible (not counting tinctures or capsules). Maybe adding a third category of box for just topical stuff would be a good idea?

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 02, 2021

Hi Lily,
Thank you for honest review! The crate you were referring to was indeed heavy in balms. We use box sponsors once you reach your fourth month of consecutive of subscribing. Unfortunately, that month did happen to fall with a lot of topicals. I did check your previous three months and there were plenty of yummy edibles in those boxes. We hope you will consider resubscribing in the near future. Reach out for a promo code, if so.
Best,
Ryan

First box much better

Jan 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy P.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I wasn't happy with this box

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Aug 20, 2021

Hi Nancy
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Can I ask what went wrong to see if we could fix this for you?
- Mandie

It was OK

Dec 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darylee H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

It was ok. I bought it as a gift but I thought it would be a little more unique. But it will still make good stocking stuffer items for the person I bought it for. I personally wouldn’t buy it again.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 21, 2021

Hey Darylee,
Sorry we missed the mark on this, we try our best for all our customers to have that five star experience. If there is anything we could have done differently, please let us know.
Best,
Mandie

Not bad, but not great either...

May 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

1st Box....overall not bad. If the video shows what comes in the box then I'm missing quite a few things. No water, no Terpy J's, no Freeze rollin. Feels a little light for the price.
Packaging is decent. Was hoping for a little nicer box for the price but I can appreciate the idea of using less materials, ink, wrapping, etc to help the environment. I really hope that the box is made of hemp...seems like it should be.
It would be nice to have a card that showed all the products and a brief description of what they are, who the product is from and some details on how best to use the product...(see Birchbox)
I'm hoping the next crate is a little better. :)

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...May 22, 2019

Hi David,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback! We want to make sure every customer has a 5-star experience which is why we reached out directly to you. Our offer still stands for 50% off if you would like to upgrade to the crate you meant to order.
We understand that you watched the video on our listing, which depicts the Health and Wellness Pro box, and meant to order that box but accidentally ordered the Hempa the Explorer box instead. This box, which retails for $44.99 contains items with a retail value of over $63 - not including packaging and shipping. This box will always contain 4-6 items around that same price point. The Pro box will always contain...

Getting a bit repetitive

Mar 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I've been a subscriber since early on so this is actually an update to an earlier review. While the quality of the products remains excellent, I feel like it's become a bit repetitive. Most disappointing, two boxes in a row I received identical/near identical items: Bluegrass Hemp Oil soap bar, and the Dr. Norm cookies (just in a different flavor). Was also the third time in a box I received one of the Green Roads Daily Dose syringes. I appreciate and expect a different CBD oil every month and it's a good way to sample different vendors' oils, but I feel like this box could use more variety in the other products. Especially as a subscriber to the "Pro"-level box, I want some better, more diverse curation if I'm going to keep going once my next re-subscription is due.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...May 07, 2019

Hi Nicole!
We were disappointed to see you change your original 5-star review to a 3-star review, but understand where you are coming from. There are thousands of CBD brands out there. We only work with the ones with stringent 3rd party Certificates of Analysis and valid reputation. Brands like Lazarus Naturals, Green Roads, CBDMD, CBDistillery. So, yes, we agree that you may receive a wide variety of different flavors/scents from these same brands, but we think it is better than sending you cheaper sub-standard product from a brand with less quality and reputation. To date, you have received about 25 new and individual products. Our competition frequently repeats the same boxes over and over regardless of when you order so we are confident in our...

Customers who bought this also bought...