Hempa the Explorer

Hempa the Explorer

by Hemp Crate Co
This box provides all the best tinctures, edibles, and other innovative CBD products

Plans as low as

$31.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (404)

  1. Reviews for this product (233)
  2. Reviews for this seller (171)

Great Value

Oct 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

Great value of different items. Some of which I give away due to personal preference, for example CBD "Cheetos" when I saw they had MSG as an ingredient. The 1800mg tincture is well worth the price of the full box

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Oct 27, 2022

You are AWESOME, Chris. Thanks so much for your review!

D8 box

Sep 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dondra A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

When you had taken over and the box went downhill I almost canceled but y’all are doing a great job of improving and getting out some good products. I get the D8 box.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Oct 27, 2022

Thanks so much for your feedback, Dondra. You ROCK!!

Really good, but the bathbombs… ugh

Jul 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deb C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

First, this is a pretty good box, worth it, especially if you do the discounted plans. In the first year of receiving these boxes -Hempa the Explorer Pro to be exact - I thought they were great. Partly because everything was new to me and fun to literally explore, and a couple of tinctures in a box allowed me to have enough as the dose I needed was quite high. In the second year, I think I could feel the same if I could just stop getting bathbombs every time (or nearly at least) instead of another product. I dont take baths, my pained body couldn’t tolerate it if I tried. Even when I asked if bathbombs could stop and was assured a few months they weren’t expecting any, there they were still.
So ok, bathbombs rather than a useful product in my case rant is over. Honestly, use multiple month subscriptions, HempCrate is the one to get. And their customer service is quick to answer.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 29, 2022

Hey Deb! Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it! We are working on the bath bombs, we hear you.

Great products

Jun 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katrina D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

These products are high quality, however, I’m not sure how much I will really utilize these products.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 30, 2022

Thanks so much for your honest review Katrina.
We appreciate it!

33 loop

Apr 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

This box was fine .but tried the products changed to awesome. The pain rub was my favorite. The facial cream was wonderful. Next morning my face was very soft.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 28, 2022

We hope next months box meets your expectations better. You are welcome to send us an email if you would like with any queries on you box.

Good Business

May 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Luis F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Nice fast shiping and interesting items in box

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...May 23, 2022

Thanks so much Luis! So happy to hear the box is interesting. Take care :)

Favorite part

Mar 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle K.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I really like the cotton candy. It is my favorite part of the box.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 05, 2022

We love it too, Michelle! Thanks for the review.

June Explora Pro Crate

Jun 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I love the cbd oil. The protein bars are rather bland. I wish we were able to request item substitutes. I can not use the bath bomb due to severe allergic reactions that will find me at the er. It would be nice if an option to substitute was available due to such issues. I did enjoy the honey. The sample packs for joint pain relief were appreciated. Overall, the box was o.k. They only item I am overly impressed with is the oil. I really wanted to love this box as the reviews made it sound amazing.
I am willing to give it another try, although I am very hesitant.
If I decide to give the box another chance is the promo offer above available to me?

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 06, 2021

Hi Dawn
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately we don't offer the ability to customize what you would receive in the boxes as the logistics to do that for thousands of customers would not be sustainable. We do have our online shop where you can purchase the products that will be best for you.
Best,
Mandie

Loved it!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Loved it! So many new products to try and will be looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 26, 2021

Hi Samantha,
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled when you are thrilled!
- Lowell

Awesome Products - Great Value

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

If you're into hemp/natural products this box is for you. Even the package is fun to look at before you open it. I got this for my daughter and she loves both of the boxes she's received so far!!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 15, 2021

Hi Megan
Thank you for leaving this great review! So glad we managed to keep your daughter happy! Keep well....
Best,
Mandie

Cbd and me is a must have

Jan 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

The cbd and me tincture is amazing! Best product by far!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 15, 2021

Hi Dawn
Thanks for this lovely review. I am glad you managed to find a favorite, it is also one on my list of favorites.
Best,
Mandie

Great Customer Sservice!

Oct 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I was excited to try this box out and especially looking forward to receiving different body products. The good news is that unlike many subscription boxes, they ship really fast, so I didn't have to wait long.
FYI to other CBD novices, I mistakenly subscribed to the Hempa the Explorer Pro, but the Health and Wellness box is more of what I was looking for. However, their customer service was super helpful and responsive in explaining this and getting me sorted out for future shipments.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box!

Aug 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lara F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This is a great subscription box. Prompt shipping and fat friendly customer service. A great way to try a variety of different CBD products. I love the convenience.

Verified Purchase

Interesting

Aug 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mrs M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I’m not sure what the different products are for and how they help. I wish that there was more information included

Verified Purchase

Grateful Customer

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jill W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is an amazing box to get. The products are top of the line great. CBD has changed my whole life from anxiety that’s dibilitating and pain to a level I can tolerate. Thank you so much for your products. I have enjoyed everything you have sent me

Verified Purchase

Love Hemp Crate!

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel C.
1 Review

Hemp Crate is an awesome company along with great customer service. We have gotten several crates from them. If an item wasn't available they emailed to see if we would like a substitute and maybe even threw In Extra for the inconveniences. The CBD flower crates sometimes had the same items we received before but it was nice to get a different companies flowers each box I stead of trying only 1 company. We enjoyed alot of the items that came. One of the sodas, honey sticks, cotton candy and the last box we got had CBD oil (great brand too). We will definitely stick with Hemp Crate! Helps us try new items and find what we like!

Hemp Crate Co said...Sep 28, 2020

Hi Rachel,
We think you're the awesome one but we digress. We're so glad you've tried several of our crates before. Each is unique and has its own benefits. The flower crate is a newer offering for us so glad you snagged that one before it sells out every month.
Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your experience better and thanks for sharing Hemp Crate with your family and friends.
- Lowell (Co-Founder)

Another month, extra value!

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marta V.
1 Review

I have been getting this box for a few months now. It's how I purchase CBD tinctures, because the box is cheaper than buying a CBD tincture on it's own. This month I got an extra tincture, which I was really surprised by. I don't know if it was intentional or not, given they are pretty expensive. But it's great to have another 30 day tincture bottle on hand. I found they put too many brochures and printed information. I'd rather get an email with this info than the paper version. It's just going to be recycled. And think about all the boxes sent out... seems like a lot of paper. Other than that, I really liked the items in my box. Will continue to purchase.

Hemp Crate Co said...Sep 28, 2020

Marta,
Uh oh! The cat is out of the bag that buying our box for the tincture is still cheaper than buying a tincture on its own.... we've actually recently taken your advice to send out fewer brochures and have combined much of the literature into one single card.
Thanks for the 5-star review and please let us know if there's anything we can do to help you out in the future or if we can help you find any products in our store.
Cheers!
- Ryan

Hemp Crate Co CBD Box

May 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amera H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This was a great experience. I am new to CDB and I enjoyed the new and innovative things this box had to offer. I will most definitely be ordering again. I enjoyed the Bath Bomb the most as I love my baths. With back pain and leg pain sometimes that bomb put me at ease and was able to fall asleep after nicely. I had no issues with shipping. And even ca,e a day earlier then expected. Oh, I like that!! Give it a try, you wont regret it.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...May 31, 2020

Hi Amera,
Thank you for your great review! This really helps other potential customers understand what the Hemp Crate Co experience is all about.
We are thrilled you loved your first box and can't wait to get you your second.
All the best!
Ryan
Founder

Great box

May 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I ordered the explorer pro, I did use a promo, so I have a better review for the discount. I was a little disappointed I thought I'd get more treats than wellness stuff. Cbd lemon drops are all I received that were edible.
I can see the value somewhat matches the cost, but I feel jipped because if I wanted an entire box of wellness items... I would've ordered that one. I did cancel after the 1st box so I can explore other ones that may be a better fit. Overall, it's worth the $, but I just wasn't WOW'D like I had hoped to have been.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

I really enjoyed opening this box and seeing the awesome products inside! I wish there was a guide to the actual products in the box though. It came with a guide to CBD in general but not with a list of the products I received. Also, I was expecting a bit more unique products. However, I LOVE the mint spray I got it helps my headaches and tastes great.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Introduction to CBD

Oct 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bridget H.
1 Review

My husband and I enjoyed the selection of items we received. Though some of the products did help my hubby and his joint pain (specifically the CBD sparking water and oil), I however felt indifferent after using some of the items - but could be because I am new to the stuff. Overall, if you are new to trying CBD or are an avid user, I think this is a wonderful way to sample a variety of products for a good price. I regret that I will need to cancel my subscription though as we need to save some more pennies on this end. If you are reading this review, take the plunge, give a box a try, and support this wonderful business.

Hemp Crate Co said...Dec 19, 2019

Hi Bridget -
Thank you for taking the time to review your box! Super happy to hear your husband enjoyed the products and experienced the relief. You are correct; when new to CBD some times you have to give it time and gradually increase your dosage to find your sweet spot. It is different for everyone and we can't advise on how much CBD to take. We hope you come back and give us a try for a second box in 2020. Reach out for a promo code, if so. Thanks for being the best part about Hemp Crate Co!

Box #3

Oct 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sue Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my third box from Hemp Crate Co. I have subscribed to the Hempa the Explorer Starter Subscription because I already use CBD/Hemp products but am interested in exploring new companies and their products, but don't want to do all the research to find the ones that are legitimate. Hemp Crate Co does that for me! This was my favorite box so far! Gummy worms (10mg CBD/worm) and a Hemp Yeah! Bar (looks yummy). I love the fact that a bottle of tincture/oil is included in each box. I won't drink the Hemp Energy Shot because I don't do caffeine, but I can pass that on to my adult son, who does. Only reason I didn't give the box a 5 star is because there were two repeat items: the Energy Shot and the Hemp Hearts (which I'm happy to get again - I liked sprinkling them on my soups last month). Still, overall, the best box for me!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Dec 19, 2019

HI Sue -
Thank you for continually updating your reviews. It is helpful for us to receive the feedback on your boxes and your experience with Hemp Crate Co. We will aim to get you all new products in your Box 4. It is wildly important to us that each customer has a 5-Star experience. We will keep working to get you there! Thanks for being the best part about Hemp Crate Co!

Customers who bought this also bought...