Hempa the Explorer

Hempa the Explorer

by Hemp Crate Co
This box provides all the best tinctures, edibles, and other innovative CBD products

Plans as low as

$31.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (404)

  1. Reviews for this product (233)
  2. Reviews for this seller (171)

Explorer

Dec 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bonnie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

All of the products in the box were high quality. Looking forward to the next box.thanks

Verified Purchase

Excellent products

Nov 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nazy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

Excellent products… variety and quality. Thanks guys!

Verified Purchase

Diving In With the Explorer

Apr 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica S.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I haven't tried my starter explorer box items yet but upon opening it, I'm very excited to give it a go. I'll update my review when I've tried the products to verify how well they work for someone who experiences chronic pain.
Update: The lotion works and makes the pain lessen and warms the area. Possibly because of the ginger. I like it. The sparkling hemp beverage was delicious and so was the chocolate. The CBD edible liquid tastes not great but helps me sleep. I haven't tried the oil and I don't take baths.
My second box arrived. I've only tried the caramel corn and love it! I'm gonna buy more.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...May 02, 2022

Thanks for the great review Jessica! Enjoy :)

Excellent Gift that Keeps Giving

Aug 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Bought a box as a gift twice for my mom. She loved both of them. Then I decided to go with a subscription for her. She still enjoys the box and the surprises she gets each time. When she gets an item she doesn't care for or need at the moment, she is able to hand them to a friend who also gets to try the Hemp Crate products.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Sep 07, 2022

Wow David! You and your mom sounds amazing! Thanks for sharing your awesome experience!!

I love my Health and Wellness kit!

Jul 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved my Health and Wellness Hempcrate box this month! So many fun things to try. I love the facial oil, chapstick and body creme. I also can't wait to try the Batch tincture. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 29, 2022

Awesome news, Anne! Enjoy!

Love my CBD

Jul 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love the tincture & treat box the Cbd not only tastes good but I got the results I was hoping for! Looking forward to my next month’s shipment. Thank you HEMPCRATE CO you never disappoint.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 29, 2022

Thanks so much for your AWESOME review, Ann.

Best Quality and Value

Jun 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jocelyn T.
10 Reviews
3 Pictures
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

I did a lot of research before purchasing/subscribing to a CBD company and time after time, Hemp Crate ended up at the top of my selections. My first Tincture & Treat box was shipped quickly and contained items I will actually use. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 30, 2022

So great to hear this Jocelyn!
Thanks for the awesome review :)

Love it

Jul 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Iove this box

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 07, 2022

We love to hear this, Melissa :)

Great Start!

Nov 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy W.
11 Reviews
9 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

This is my first box and I am really impressed! Trying all the different kinds and figuring out what I love most. Looking forward to future boxes!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Nov 17, 2021

Hi Amy ,
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review, We really appreciate our customers feedback.
The box offers a lot of different varieties each month we hope to rock your world in the future.
Stay in your zone !!!
Best
Mandie

Loved it!!!!

Apr 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved everything that came in the june box. The mess around is awesome works great. I like the gummies, kind of gives you a calm and relax feeling. Just an overall great books.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 28, 2022

Awesome news Elizabeth :)

Absolutely the best way to try CBD!

Apr 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maggie H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I’m anxiously awaiting the 5th installment of my Hempa The Explorer subscription, and I couldn’t be more excited! Seriously, this subscription has been AMAZING for my anxiety. I wasn’t new to CBD before subscribing, but also not a connoisseur by any means. I don’t know strains, but I had an idea of what delivery methods work best for me and such, and was mostly just excited to try new products. This box does not disappoint! Every month it comes with a high concentration tincture, which alone is worth the cost of the box, plus a bunch of other fun things, such as edibles, topicals, teas, and bath products. Not a single item from any of my boxes has gone to waste because I’ve been able to gift anything I didn’t want (and a few things I did) to others who needed and loved them. So, not only would I recommend this sub to friends, I already have. Oh, and you can set your watch to their shipping schedule and while I’ve never needed to contact their customer service, I hear it’s top-notch.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 28, 2022

Thanks for the awesome feedback Maggie.
We love to hear when you love the products :)

Great way to test new delta 8 items

Mar 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 days

Fabulous delta 8 curated box! This box looked amazing when unboxed. It really gives you a huge assortment of products to try at a largely discounted price. It would take hours to pick these out on my own on websites, hemp crate makes this process of trying new items a breeze. Love it and will be renewing my subscription for sure. Also planning a few people in my life to gift subscriptions to…. I know it will be great.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 08, 2022

Wow Kelly, that is AWESOME news!! Thanks for this GREAT review. Enjoy...

Totally worth it!

Mar 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Showed up on time, had a great variety of products. Basically got everything featured in their promo video. The products so far have been great and have really helped with my lower back pain and helping me get to sleep at night without having to use melatonin. I also added 2 CBD joints and they were awesome and really relaxed my body without making my mind feel hazy. I'm looking forward to my next box arriving!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 08, 2022

Thanks for the AWESOME review John!! Always great to hear when you enjoy the products!

Great box with good value of products

Feb 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy S.
1 Review

Great way to get quality CBD products for a good price. There is a tincture in the box every month along with either CBD drinks, topicals, softgels, gummies, prerolls, beauty products, etc.

Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Thanks for the great review Tracy! You are wonderful!

Surprise for me!

Feb 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love the products~ I would have never tried them, however, my son had ordered from you and suggested that I give it a try. It's like a gift to myself when I receive the box and I'm so excited to see what is inside. I've spread your name around to my friends at work.
Looking forward to next month's box.
Donna K.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Thanks Donna, you deserve to treat yourself! Thanks for being so AWESOME!

Well worth it!!!

Mar 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Makayla S.
1 Review

Came with a great variety!! It was all amazing things and I love the surprise aspect.

Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 29, 2022

WOW!!! Thanks for the amazing review Makayla!

Amazing value and selection every month

Feb 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Colleen M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've been getting Hemp Crate every month for 20 months. I've kept a record of the products and value of the box. While the box costs ~$40/month, it has a value of $100+, and is frequently over $150. No joke. I love it and have told a ton of people about it because it's such a good value. It always has a month supply of a tincture. Then it has a bunch of things to try out. Drinks, gummies, lotions, bath bombs, candy. If I had one thing I wish I could change, it would be that I would prefer my tinctures to never have melatonin in them, which happens every so often. Other than that, I've been pleased with so many of the things that I've gotten. I've been able to share CBD with colleagues, friends, and family because I always have extra gummies/honey sticks/portable snacks with me.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Wow Colleen, thanks for this wonderful review and feedback. You are awesome!

I love getting my box every month!

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I highly recommend this box! I would have never tried CBD salves and balms if not for this box! I highly anticipate receiving this box every month, so much so that i am now adding it to my monthly budget, you get at least double and often triple the value of what you paid for it!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Hey Rachel, thanks for the love! So happy to hear your thoughts :)

Great deal

Mar 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelsey B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Great deal for cost. Loved the items that came! Excited to try them

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 08, 2022

Thanks for the great review, Kelsey.

Excellent value & education

Jan 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennie W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

An excellent way to delve into the use of CBD in different forms and for different needs. Very well worth the cost, unlike many other subscriptions. Gotta love a Hoosier small business too!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Thanks so much for the review Jennie, you are awesome!!!

Nice!

Jan 07, 2022
Overall
Kathleen K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

In addition to other great products, I received facial hydration oil. The oil is a wonderful product, even for my sensitive skin. Thanks for introducing me to it.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Thanks for the great review Kathleen :)

Would recommend

Feb 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kyle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Great products, very timely shipping.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Thanks for you review Kyle, we appreciate it!

great cbd box

Jan 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heaven J.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

great way to try out cbd products!!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Thanks for the review, Heaven :)

Amazing 🤩

Jan 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandra A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

I love this box

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 01, 2022

Thanks for the amazing review, Sandra! You are amazing!

Fun Exploring the Intro Box

Dec 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maureen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I got my first box yesterday. So much fun going through the box. Haven't been able to try much yet, but looking forward to experimenting. I did try the tincture with melanin. Last night for the first time in months, I was able to sleep through the night. (I've tried over-the-counter melanin gummies and ZZZquil, and neither has worked.) Since it was my first time, I used just half the dropper. (Was surprised at the color, and the taste is kind of odd, but after a couple seconds, I washed it down with water and it was fine.)

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Feb 28, 2022

Hi Maureen.
Thanks for the review, we hope you enjoy each box you receive as much as the first.
Have fun :)

Customers who bought this also bought...