Hempa the Explorer

Hempa the Explorer

by Hemp Crate Co
This box provides all the best tinctures, edibles, and other innovative CBD products

Plans as low as

$31.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (404)

  1. Reviews for this product (233)
  2. Reviews for this seller (171)

Love the Tea!

Apr 02, 2019
Overall
Amy W.
1 Review

Recently got my first box full of fun beverages and edibles and now I can’t wait to get my second one! Everything is tasty, especially the chocolate, but the tea is really what stood out to me. It was smooth, tasty, and helped me sleep better than I’ve slept in months. Will definitely buy again.

Hemp Crate Co said...May 07, 2019

Hi Amy,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your first box. The chocolate even surprised us with how delicious and potent it is. 500MG for a chocolate bar that size is quite something. Most of all, we are thrilled to hear you are sleeping better with the CBD chamomile tea. Thanks for letting us know and let us know what else you need!

The Total Package

Mar 25, 2019
Overall
Corey S.
1 Review

Can’t say enough about my experience with Hemp Crate Co. Excellent selection of products, and (just as important) they offer transparency and education about the vendors and organic products they choose to partner with. To me, this focus is clearly separating Hemp Crate Co from the rest of the field. These guys are the first I’ve seen to truly put in the effort to educate those of us who deeply care about what we put on/in our bodies.
Hemp Crate has quickly established themselves as my “go-to” for my hemp-based products.
Fun fact:
If you’d like to see specific test results, I highly recommend checking out their “Lab Results” link and poking around a bit.

Hemp Crate Co said...May 07, 2019

Hi Corey!
Thanks for stopping by with an awesome review. We appreciate you taking notice of our focus on education and transparency. Everything else is just filler. We are trying extremely hard to separate ourselves from others in this industry that are just out to make a buck. We truly care about getting our customers tested and trusted products paired with fast shipping. Thank you for being a valued customer!

You can trust this company

Mar 24, 2019
Overall
Debbie B.
1 Review

Fabulous company. Ryan is so helpful and knowledgeable. He replies quickly and solves any questions I have. The prices are excellent too. You can't go wrong.

Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 25, 2019

Hello Debbie,

Thank you so much for reaching back out. I really enjoyed our chat conversation the other night. So happy to hear you are enjoying your Lazarus Naturals 1800MG CBD oil tincture. It is one of our favorite products, as well! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. If you need anything else at all we are here for you - chat, email, phone, Instagram. Anywhere. Anytime.

Not bad, but not great either...

May 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

1st Box....overall not bad. If the video shows what comes in the box then I'm missing quite a few things. No water, no Terpy J's, no Freeze rollin. Feels a little light for the price.
Packaging is decent. Was hoping for a little nicer box for the price but I can appreciate the idea of using less materials, ink, wrapping, etc to help the environment. I really hope that the box is made of hemp...seems like it should be.
It would be nice to have a card that showed all the products and a brief description of what they are, who the product is from and some details on how best to use the product...(see Birchbox)
I'm hoping the next crate is a little better. :)

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...May 22, 2019

Hi David,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback! We want to make sure every customer has a 5-star experience which is why we reached out directly to you. Our offer still stands for 50% off if you would like to upgrade to the crate you meant to order.
We understand that you watched the video on our listing, which depicts the Health and Wellness Pro box, and meant to order that box but accidentally ordered the Hempa the Explorer box instead. This box, which retails for $44.99 contains items with a retail value of over $63 - not including packaging and shipping. This box will always contain 4-6 items around that same price point. The Pro box will always contain...

Health and Wellness Box

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
Darcie B.
1 Review

I received my first Hemp Crate box and I am loving it!!! My favorite item so far has been the Sleepy Z gummies with melatonin! I have a hard time shutting my brain off and relaxing to fall asleep and I didn't with those! So relaxing, and not at all in a groggy "medicine" type of way. Would definitely recommend. I can't wait to try out more items!

Hemp Crate Co said...May 07, 2019

Hi Darcie,
Happy to hear the Sleepy Z's are giving you the relaxing sleep you need. They really do work very well as they are paired with melatonin. Appreciate you taking the time to drop a positive review our way.

Great Offering. No Nickel and Diming.

Mar 23, 2019
Overall
Jace G.
1 Review
1 Helpful

First time CBD user and this was a great way to get into the product. I was very skeptical at first, but HempCrate has some great literature on CBD, best practices, and commonly asked questions that really helped put my anxiety to shame. I've been using the 300mg tentures that came in my box for the last 7 days before bed and I haven't slept this great in YEARS! Can't wait to try out more of my products. My favorite part about HempCrate is that they don't mark up the products, the price you pay on their website is the price you pay on the Manufacturer's site, meaning that you know HempCrate isn't trying to nickel and dime you, they're just trying to make Hemp products more accessible and less confusing! Definitely upping my subscription next month!

Hemp Crate Co said...May 07, 2019

Hi Jace,
Thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review. So glad to hear you are sleeping better than you have in years. Nothing gives us more joy than when a customer has a positive impact on their life by using our hemp-derived CBD products. We appreciate you being a repeat and loyal customer. Let us know if you ever need anything at all!

Awesome Service

Apr 01, 2019
Overall
Chris W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

This is a great box with great product, and the customer service is great!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...May 07, 2019

Hello Chris!
Thank you so much for taking the time to drop a quick line about our service. We really enjoy having you as a repeat customer. As always, let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Getting a bit repetitive

Mar 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I've been a subscriber since early on so this is actually an update to an earlier review. While the quality of the products remains excellent, I feel like it's become a bit repetitive. Most disappointing, two boxes in a row I received identical/near identical items: Bluegrass Hemp Oil soap bar, and the Dr. Norm cookies (just in a different flavor). Was also the third time in a box I received one of the Green Roads Daily Dose syringes. I appreciate and expect a different CBD oil every month and it's a good way to sample different vendors' oils, but I feel like this box could use more variety in the other products. Especially as a subscriber to the "Pro"-level box, I want some better, more diverse curation if I'm going to keep going once my next re-subscription is due.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...May 07, 2019

Hi Nicole!
We were disappointed to see you change your original 5-star review to a 3-star review, but understand where you are coming from. There are thousands of CBD brands out there. We only work with the ones with stringent 3rd party Certificates of Analysis and valid reputation. Brands like Lazarus Naturals, Green Roads, CBDMD, CBDistillery. So, yes, we agree that you may receive a wide variety of different flavors/scents from these same brands, but we think it is better than sending you cheaper sub-standard product from a brand with less quality and reputation. To date, you have received about 25 new and individual products. Our competition frequently repeats the same boxes over and over regardless of when you order so we are confident in our...

Customers who bought this also bought...