Hempa the Explorer

Hempa the Explorer

by Hemp Crate Co
This box provides all the best tinctures, edibles, and other innovative CBD products

Plans as low as

$31.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (404)

  1. Reviews for this product (233)
  2. Reviews for this seller (171)

This box is alright

Oct 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tony V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The first box was great, it came with a 1,000mg tincture and a sample. The second and third box have come with the same tinctures and only 500mg.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Nov 04, 2021

Hi Tony ,
Thanks for the honest review , As much as we appreciate the 3 Stars .
We strive to better than alright , We want to be out of this world spectacular.
Our box offers a lot of different varieties every month and by sticking with us we hope to blow your mind going forward .
Best
Mandie

Highly recomend !!!

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kate G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Just love this box and the support I got from them when i was looking for a particular item. The price for this box is so worth it and just packed with goodies. I am new to the CBD world and glad this company has been my starting point.
Highly recomennd.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Aug 30, 2021

Hey Kate
Thanks for this review and I am glad we could point you in the right direction.
Best,
Mandie

It felt like a birthday gift I was so ex

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

This box was exactly what I was looking for. It was an amazing assortment of things I likely would not have ordered on my own but didn’t even realize I was missing in my life. I will post pictures later but it was well worth the cost. It was a wonderful surprise when it arrived, it seemed to have so many different things that it is hard to say that anyone wouldn’t find at least one thing that is the value of the entire box they would use. I got tincture, honey sticks, peanuts, topical CBD samples, gummies, cream.... and more! I think if you are buying a gift for say a loved one who isn’t quite into using THC but wants to first test out CBD products for pain or just relaxation (like grandparents) this would be a wonderful subscription box to gift.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Sep 24, 2021

Hey Kelly,
Who would thought, two birthday's in a year! I am so glad you loved your box and the variety that goes with it. It's definitely a perfect box if you want to try a few new things out. Thanks for this great review, you ROCK!
- Mandie

Hemp Crate, The Way To Experience CBD!

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Every box that Hemp Crate makes is AWESOME!! When all the CBD boxes exploded onto Cratejoy I decided to give a bunch of them a try, to see what was what, and if this would be something to help me. Well first answer yes CBD helps! I have way too many things broken in me to list them all, as well as way too many pills trying to fix all the brokens. That being said though, nothing was helping the neuropathy in my feet. The pain would come from no-where at any time of the day or night and on that wonderful 1-10 scale we all get asked about it was always a solid 17, so Yay! for CBD.
As far as the boxes go, I would try 2-3 each month. Some had edibles, some had flowers, some had both. I would give each box a 2 month try just incase they were having a bad month my first month or anything like that. Hemp Crate NEVER has bad months. Plus I love that your first box is like instantly shipped. Some other companies make you wait until their next mass shipping day and that just really sucks if they always ship on the 15th and you placed your order on the 16th.
No matter which box you get from Hemp Crate, there is always a nice variety and usually more that just one dose of the items they send, so you can try it for taste and effectiveness without having...

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Aug 30, 2021

Hey Stephanie,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I am so glad we ranked on top for you! But most importantly I am happy that CBD has helped ease your pain and discomfort, that's what we are all about here at Hempcrate co!
Best,
Mandie

Love this box!

Aug 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This box gives a nice variety of CBD products and is a good value. There are both full-sized products and samples. I really look forward to seeing what's in the next months shipment!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Oct 22, 2021

Hey Tracy
Its almost like Christmas every month with a monthly Hempcrate co box! So happy that you are happy.
- Best,
Mandie

Great products

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbette N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

I thoroughly enjoyed first box and quality was great!!!!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Aug 30, 2021

Hey Barbette,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your fist box!
Best,
Mandie

Great for whole health Cbd!

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
M P.
19 Reviews
9 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

my second box, filled with much relaxation, and some new items! Quick shipping, and really high quality products! Thank you, looking forward to my 3rd and last box. Definitely worth subscribing to!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 06, 2021

Hi M,
Happy to hear you enjoyed your boxes!
-Mandie

Wouldn't get more than one box

Aug 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherry B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I keep getting the same items both boxes I get two different boxes a month and I wish I would have never did that I get the same items in both boxes and on top of that even the same box I get the same items each month and then it's of course the cheap stuff like chapstick, cotton candy, Cajun peanuts,(which I can't have) then the cotton candy gets hard and no good before you can even eat it I've had that happen twice already they have so many different items to offer I just don't understand why I keep on getting the same items every single month and I've even contacted them and said that first she says oh well if you are ready receive the same two items in both of your first month boxes you won't get it in your second month and then I receive some of the same items and then after I say that she says oh well we can guarantee you what you're going to get in the boxes we have so many people it's just ridiculous.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Aug 30, 2021

Hi Sherry
Bumbed to only receive a 2 two star review but as mentioned with subscription boxes in general the products vary month-to-month. We don't offer the ability to customize what you would receive in the boxes as the logistics to do that for thousands of customers is just not feasible or sustainable.
There are definitely cross over products that make their way into both crates. Some examples are CBD bath bombs, Velobar protein bar, and the tincture of the month.
Best,
Mandie

Get this box.... you'll LOVE it!

Jun 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely love this box! It's filled with a good variety of quality items. I couldn't be more pleased with the items. It's definitely one of my favorites!!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 30, 2021

Hi Lori
Thanks for this awesome review! Will definitely continue to be one of your favorites. We love our in-state customers!!
Best,
Mandie

Thank you hempcrate Co

Jan 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amaris B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 months

I had came across hemp crate by looking at a magazine and me being a regular cbd purchaser I realized that this was a great convenient way to try new cbd products out and shipping was super fast!! 10/10 great box!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 14, 2021

Hi Amaris
Thanks for this amazing review! Glad its nice and convenient for you, certainly something we aim for. Thanks for being the best part about Hempcrate co
Best,
Mandie

High quality, excellent service

Jun 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle G.
1 Review

Great product, fast delivery! We've ordered oil for both dogs and humans and have recieved excellent service with all orders!

Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 15, 2021

Hi Danielle,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear your pups are enjoying our product just like you! Let us know if you ever need anything.
Best,
Ryan

Great Bargain

May 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Traci B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I have an explorer pro subscription and I love it. It allows me to try different products from different companies to see what type of product I truly prefer to use. Definitely worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 23, 2021

Hi Traci
Tank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you love your box, we will definitely keep the good stuff coming.
Best,
Mandie

Great intro to available CBD products

May 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this as a gift for my dad who had come down with a serious health issue and was recommended CBD products. This was new for him and I thought this would be a good way to introduce him to the available products. He was so pleased with the variety and really looked forward to each shipment. Would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 28, 2021

Hi Jessica
Thank you for this great review. I am so glad your dad is loving his box every month. Hope the CBD has helped with his health issues.
Best,
Mandie

June Explora Pro Crate

Jun 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I love the cbd oil. The protein bars are rather bland. I wish we were able to request item substitutes. I can not use the bath bomb due to severe allergic reactions that will find me at the er. It would be nice if an option to substitute was available due to such issues. I did enjoy the honey. The sample packs for joint pain relief were appreciated. Overall, the box was o.k. They only item I am overly impressed with is the oil. I really wanted to love this box as the reviews made it sound amazing.
I am willing to give it another try, although I am very hesitant.
If I decide to give the box another chance is the promo offer above available to me?

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 06, 2021

Hi Dawn
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately we don't offer the ability to customize what you would receive in the boxes as the logistics to do that for thousands of customers would not be sustainable. We do have our online shop where you can purchase the products that will be best for you.
Best,
Mandie

100% recommend!

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Misty S.
1 Review

When the product initially arrived it was missing a couple products so I reached out, they sent the rest of the products and then later offered to send extra ones for the inconvenience. The products all are good quality, and the customer service is amazing.

Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 28, 2021

Hi Misty
Thank you for leaving this review and I am so glad we sort this put for you.
Best,
Mandie

New to CBD

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amalea B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I am new to CBD products. I love that there is a variety of items to try. I suffer from several medical issues and looking forward to finding products to assist.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 28, 2021

Hi Amalea
I am certain you will find what works for you. Glad you are enjoying your subscription. Thanks for leaving us a great review.
Best,
Mandie

Great Way to Try a Variety of Products

Apr 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monique G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

I just received my 4th box - Hempa The Explorer Starter. The quality and variety is great. I like being able to try different products, different brands, and different strengths. It is a great value. I do wish they would include a spoiler card.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 28, 2021

Hi Monique
Thanks for this amazing review. It is nice being able to try certain brands out to see what works for you. I am happy that you are happy.
Best,
Mandie

Love love love it!

Nov 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deirdre R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I was not disappointed in this box at all! I ordered it on a whim and I’m so happy I did. I never would have considered trying some of these things but I’m so glad I did. So far the bath and body products are my favorite. The hemp shampoo from Giovanni is my new favorite shampoo/conditioner set!

Verified Purchase

Hemp crate

May 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Really enjoyed everything in my box!! So glad I subscribed.😊

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 23, 2021

Hi Mary
We are also so glad you subscribed ! Will keep the good stuff coming.
Best,
Mandie

Awesome box

Apr 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shirley N.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Great stuff, and a nice assortment. Have already purchased some of the items that I received in the box.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 30, 2021

Hi Shirley
Thanks for this great review and for coming back to purchase your stock.
Best,
Mandie

Great program

May 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark N.
1 Review

great program...

Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 28, 2021

Hi Mark
Thank you for leaving a great review.
Best,
Mandie

So worth it!!

Apr 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Autumn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

What a great way to test out CBD on a budget!! I’m very pleased with my assortment of products and look forward to seeing what future boxes bring.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 30, 2021

Hi Autumn
Thanks for this great review. So glad you happy with your box.
-Mandie

Best CBD Subscription! Amazing Value!

Nov 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 months

I chose to subscribe to the Hempa the Explorer Pro box and couldn't be happier! My first box came with a great variety of products and the quality is amazing! I also ordered items from the store, a box of edible goodies and an insanely good priced cbd oil tincture. I love the variety of products that come in this box and the you really, really get a great bang for your buck! I love that many of the products are available for purchase at discounted prices and coupon codes are often available. If you want to try different cbd products, this is the subscription for you!

Verified Purchase

2nd month

Apr 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooke D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is my second box and loving every minute.. a great mix of products.. the gummies and cotton candy were definitely my fav but loved the whole box

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jun 28, 2021

Hi Brooke
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are glad you are enjoying your monthly subscription and we will be sure to keep the good stuff coming!
Best,
Mandie

Get this!!! Worth it

Mar 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I am so pleased with this box. I am new to all of this. Currently waiting for my flower box. :)

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 26, 2021

Hi Amber,
Thanks for the rockin review! Hope you enjoyed your flower box, too!
Let us know if we can ever be of assistance!
- Ryan

Customers who bought this also bought...